We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home - but better!”
Villa Jemma - Pool service
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Jemma - Pool service
Villa Jemma - Poolside bale Villa Jemma - Living area view to pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Villa Jemma - Pool service
Villa Jemma - Poolside bale
Villa Jemma - Living area view to pool
Villa Jemma - Living and dining
Villa Jemma - Dining
Villa Jemma - Sundeck
Villa Jemma - Media room
Villa Jemma - Bedroom one
Villa Jemma - Breakfast
Villa Jemma - Tropical bathroom
Villa Jemma - Staircase
Villa Jemma - Bedroom two
Villa Jemma - Bedroom two from garden
Villa Jemma - Poolside
Villa Jemma - Bar at night
Villa Jemma - Villa entrance
Viila Jemma - Games
Villa Jemma - Bed closeup
Villa Jemma - Bathroom
Villa Jemma - The villa at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alwaysdre...
London
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Home from home - but better!”
Reviewed 17 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

It was wonderful, the villa is lovely a real home from home, although the wonderful staff made it even better. The facilites are excellent. The pool is long enough to do lengths, yet the area is beautifully landscaped so is very relaxing. There's areas in the sun and shade so will suit all. Each bedroom was beautifully decorated, there's enough power sockets, mirrors, storage etc. I even grew to love the outdoor bathroom. Breakfast was great, a good choice and of high quality. The Bali coffee was smooth and rich. The lane it's down is gravel and all the villas take pride so it has a nice approach, there's also security staff at the end. There's a short cut out the back that takes you within a few minutes to Seminyak Square, this was handy. The Wifi worked well and our girls played their music through their system. The kitchen has a large fridge if you want to buy and store your own groceries and the staff will help you prepare things if you want them to. The team there helped me booked cars, restaurants and theatre tickets - nothing was too much. So full marks to Santi and her team, they made our stay an excellent one - thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwikurt
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Insert superlative here”
Reviewed 21 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A stunning villa, the photos on the website don't do it justice which is good because it adds to the wow factor when you walk in the gate.

Well thought and designed the bedrooms are great, the living dining area with attached bar and full kitchen is amazing. Bose speakers inside... and out with a great stereo means you can have music anywhere. The pool is a great size for a group of people to lounge about and have some drinks on a lazy afternoon.

If you get bored it's only a short walk down the road to Ku de ta.

Would absolutely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Totally exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at the beautiful Villa Jemma. We were really pleasantly surprised when we first arrived and looked around the villa. The photos on their website don't do it justice and it looked even more amazing in real life. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The villa was spotlessly clean and attention was paid to every little detail. I had my 50th birthday there with extended family and the staff went to so much trouble to ensure that everything was perfectly catered for. It was my first time in Bali, after hearing mixed reports I wasn't sure what to expect but after staying here I am already thinking about going back in 12 months. Location is great too - very close to all the top spots in Seminyak.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: Chlorine in the pool made my hair green
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Reviewed 8 March 2012 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed 8 March 2012 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BeeNM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for the family.....”
Reviewed 7 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at villa jemma for 4 nite. In total, there were 10 adults and 4 todlers. the staff was very nice and service was great. clenliness of the villa was tip top. the pool in a good size. at ine point we were all in..
Location wise, its 5 mins frm Seminyak Sq and Ku De Ta..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yasumi4ev...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff , private palace”
Reviewed 17 April 2011 for a stay in July 2010
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed as 2 families with 3 kids each aged 1, 5, 7, 10, 10 and 11
This was our second stay at Jemma and the place was perfect for us just the right size and a great pool for the kids but also the location is great close to many restaurants and shops etc
The staff are outstanding with special mention of Honky a great guy.one day we wanted to organize a trip to waterbom park in kuta but from previous experience we knew we had to get there early for a poolside cabana as they don't take bookings but Honky rode his bike down to kuta early and waited in line for a cabana for us ! Amazing service. We will be back !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing