We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for driver/guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Smart Bali Tours

Smart Bali Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Bali driver is a professional adventure company that is ready to assist and accompany you to explore the beautiful panorama. Thank you for trusting and using the services of Bali driver. We will not forget to thank you for taking part in conserving and preserving the nature.
New York
Level Contributor
198 reviews
110 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great choice for driver/guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Ketut is a great choice for a driver guide for Bali. He was on time each day and was a very safe driver. His car is comfortable and most important, air conditioned. He even has a hot spot in his car so you can use the internet if you need to.
I had 1 full day tour with him and a half day tour also. I especially liked that we went on roads that tour buses can't go on and saw rural Bali that many don't see, we stopped along the road to speak to ladies picking onions. The rice paddy he brought me to was not overrun with tourists. I was able to go in the field and try my hand at cutting the rice,
We also went to a school which I thought was a highlight.
Ketut is flexible and will design your day with him based on what you are looking for. His prices are reasonable and I recommend you contact him via email for info. He gets back to you very quickly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cruisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ketutbali_13, Pemilik at Smart Bali Tours, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Cruisr
Thank you for your review regarding our tour , we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your tour with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. Once again thank you very much for choosing us and we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hobart
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bali without the stress”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Ketut was our driver when we were in Bali to get married and have a family holiday. From the time he picked us up at the airport to dropping us back at the end of our stay, he made our trip wonderful. We still joke that if we had to navigate and drive through the Bali traffic we would have been divorced before the wedding, but thanks to Ketut we didn't have to worry about it.
From knowing the best places to go, which money changers to go to, to navigating the crazy evening traffic in Kuta, Ketut was great. Nothing was ever too much trouble.
We were travelling with our children (11 and 9). I highly recommend Ketut to anyone who wants to get the most out of their visit to Bali.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sianme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ketutbali_13, Pemilik at Smart Bali Tours, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Sian
Thank you for your review regarding our tour, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your tour with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. Once again thank you very much for choosing us and we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Highly recommended driver/guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I have been to Bali twice and on each occasion have booked Ketut to take me to various sites.
He is friendly, reliable and flexible and speaks/understands English well.
I would choose him again if/when I return.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ketutbali_13, Pemilik at Smart Bali Tours, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Kylie
Thank you for your review regarding our tour, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your tour with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. Once again thank you very much for choosing us and we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful driver and tour guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have visited Bali twice and used the very professional services of Ketut both visits. He has a super vehicle fully air-conditioned and spotless. Ketut speaks very good English and has a wonderful sense of humour. He has a wide array of day tours ranging between 6 to 10 hrs that span the whole of Bali and range from extreme sports to spiritual encounters. He is also available for devising tours at your will, he will arrange the itinerary according to your wishes and book where needed so so have a stress free time every time! He is also willing to accompany you as a chaperone and translator if required. If you suddenly decide to add something to the trip or want to stop for coffee, his standard response is always " no problem " with a big smile. His rates are super reasonable. I cannot recommend a service more highly than this.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ketutbali_13, Pemilik at Smart Bali Tours, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Jill
Thank you for your great comment. you and all our other happy clients fulfill our hearts with pleasure, satisfaction and inspiration.Once again thank you very much for choosing us and we really hope to see you again for your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Ketut is a great driver who is very friendly and trustworthy. He was reliable to take us where we needed to go and gave alot of local knowledge. We look forward to returning to Bali and using his services again.
Shireen.
Melbourne, Australia

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shireen1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
putu d, Manajer at Smart Bali Tours, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Meg
Thank you for your review regarding our tour, we really delighted to know that you still remember our services and enjoying your tour with us as we will try to keep improving the service and facilities for the convenient of our guest. Once again thank you very much for choosing us and we really hope to see you again for your next trip to Bali.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smart Bali Tours also viewed

 

Been to Smart Bali Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing