We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury not in name only !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #17 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed at this Magnificent resort by accident really after usual place was booked out - Phenominla experience. Greeted by friendly, efficient staff who could not do enough to satisfy any request. The hotel is only new and is still under going work to a roof top restaurant. Due to be open in August 2015. The rooms are spacious and extremely well fitted out. Extra touches like mood lighting to rooms and under bed led lighting. Extremely well fitted out mini bar, bathroom accessories. This resort has a 120 metre lap pool encompassing the resort from one end to the other and is beach front. The in house italian restaurant is already rated among the best in Bali. The breakfast in this restaurant was to die for. Would stay there again in a flash cant speak highly enough of staff or facility.

Room Tip: Rooms at the north end have full beach views - the lower rooms have deck and pool access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Davo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

What a day to start with - reading your wonderful review,

Thank you for such fantastic feedback! On behalf of the team, please accept our sincerest thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed everything that Double-Six Luxury Hotel has to offer.

Our Double-Six Roof Top bar is all set to open in August 2014

I am happy to have made your holidays a memorable one, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Bali for another amazing holidays.

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,919 - 1,925 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

I don't normally review where I havent stayed but after an inspection of this property for a potential investment, I feel that I have to share my observations.
Hubby and I both agreed that we will be staying here on our next visit as we both fell in love with this Hotel.
This Hotel is absolutely beautiful.Well positioned on the beach and near many great restaurants. The room decore is very luxurious with everything being of high quality and pleasing to the eye. Opulent!
The rooms are very generous in size with some smart designs such as the computer desk running across the back of the bedhead. The bathroom would have to be one of the most spacious and well designed areas we have ever seen.
Hubby and I liked both the display rooms we were shown. One with private pool and the other with an ocean view and direct access to the communal pool. Very hard to choose between them. He liked the private pool and I tended towards the ocean view.
We were also shown the top penthouse (3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms ) under construction with views that go on forever.
Fell in love with the penthouse which was available for purchase. Could not believe that someone had not bought it yet.
Bit out of our price bracket but we have been buying lotto tickets since we returned home.
Fingers crossed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank StormgirlA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for showing trust in Double-Six Luxury Hotel.

Friendly service, plush accommodations, and fabulous amenities contribute to a relaxing and luxurious experience our guests will not soon forget.

We look forward to welcome you at Double-Six Luxury Hotel, Seminyak whenever your travel brings you back to Bali.

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We just spent 9 nights in Bali on a last minute holiday. Stayed 6 nights at Ramada Camakila and then decided to spoil ourselves with 3 nights at the Double 6. We walked through Double 6 on our last visit and were very impressed. We were met at reception and given a quick tour of the pool area and then showed to our suite (114) where they did the check in in the room. nice! The staff were fantastic and the service could not be faulted. As for the room, Amazing room with access to the pool straight out the front and ocean views.
We had breakfast in the restaurant where we had Eggs Benedict one morning (fantastic) and then pancakes and the Bircher the next. We also had dinner one night in the Italian restaurant where the spaghetti Vongolli and rib eye steak were fantastic.
We treated ourselves to a California massage in the spa which was fabulous and very enjoyable, best ever.
Great hotel, pricey, excellent service and great friendly staff made it an enjoyable stay. Will be back if we can get the cash together, maybe a 7 night stay instead of 10 elsewhere??. Will have to see.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Dean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

What a day to start with - reading your wonderful review,

Thank you for such fantastic feedback! On behalf of the team, please accept our sincerest thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed everything that Double-Six Luxury Hotel has to offer. From the suite, to the Spa and of course our Food . I am happy to have made your holidays a memorable one, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Bali for another amazing holidays.

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have been in Doulble Six for 4 days and are checking out tomorrow. In these last 4 days we have experienced excellent service from the word Go. The Friendly Staff, World Class Service, Immaculate extra modern rooms with fantastic views. From the unique breakfast( not the common buffet type) to servicing the rooms twice a day which too is not common, was very special and quite personal. We will definetly be coming back as Double Six has made our Bali experience even more memorable and unique.
Dipak and Nina

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank NinaDipak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for offering your truly “awesome” feedback!

Friendly service, plush accommodations, and fabulous amenities contribute to a relaxing and luxurious experience our guests will not soon forget.

It was pleasure meeting you during your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon whenever your travel brings you back to Bali,

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The Double Six Luxury Hotel was just that... luxury in every way! This new hotel which is situated next door to the Cocoon Club and where the old double six club once stood is truly amazing.

We were upgraded to a bigger suite on arrival and treated like royalty. The staff and general manager did all they could to make sure our stay was the best it could be. We were traveling as a family of 4 (5 year old and 1 year old included). Beautiful breakfasts and always served with a smile. My children loved the staff and they treated them like they were part of the family, so kind and gentle and nothing was too much trouble. They have buggys ready to take you to the kids club at Breezes (one of their sister hotels) or to breakfasts and dinners at the famous Ku De Ta. Baby sitting service was AMAZING! Car rental to anywhere you want to go on the island complete with their own drivers who were very knowledgable and completely understood what we wanted to do and where we wanted to go.

The rooms were huge and comfortable with extra big bathrooms!! We had an amazing view to the beach and a massive balcony to sit and watch the sunset while sipping champagne.

The butler service is a special touch that you will not forget. If you need anything at all your butler is there for you! Right down to leaving me a beautiful birthday cake in room on my birthday! The house keeping staff would make animals for the children from towels and leave them on the bed. They loved coming back to the room discovering these little surprises!

The Aqua spa is really very special and worth a visit. I had a elemis facial and manicure, foot massages which were incredible.

The general manager was extremely interested in our stay and making sure we were happy. He gave us a tour of the yet to be completed rooms and rooftop. What can I say! This place will be awesome when completed!! Just need to get back to enjoy that rooftop next year. 12 days here just wasn't enough. I didn't want to go home!

The hotel is just new and hasn't had the full opening yet so their are still a few little teething problems and only one restaurant available but this did not in any way impact negatively on our stay. Staff were more than happy to help in anyway they could if issues arose.

We arrived as guests and left as family. We will miss you all dearly and can't wait to return and enjoy the full hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Nadia J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for offering your truly “awesome” feedback!

Friendly service, plush accommodations, and fabulous amenities contribute to a relaxing and luxurious experience our guests will not soon forget.

It was pleasure meeting you and your family along with lovely kids during your stay with us.

It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed everything that Double-Six Luxury Hotel has to offer and I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Bali for another amazing holidays.

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We started at The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa... stayed one night and were upgraded to Double-Six (a sister hotel) for the rest of our stay in Bali (7 nights).
The hotel itself is impressive but the staff are exceptional! 24hr butler service and an a la carte breakfast menu that breaks from tradition.
It's still new with some teething issues to sort out but definitely worth it!

Room Tip: Rooms at the Seminyak end are quieter than Legian end
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CareyCat5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such fantastic feedback! On behalf of the team, please accept our sincerest thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed everything that Double-Six Luxury Hotel has to offer.

I am happy to have made your holidays a memorable one, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Bali for another amazing holidays.

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Couldn't fault this hotel! Having newly opened, everything was so clean and fresh. Breakfast was delicious and being a la carte, it was a nice change from the usual buffet style. The spaciousness of the room, the friendliness and attentiveness of staff were excellent. Our beds were turned down every night and even the towels were replaced. We would highly recommend a stay at Double Six if you're after a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Marg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such fantastic feedback! On behalf of the team, please accept our sincerest thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed everything that Double-Six Luxury Hotel has to offer. From the suite, to the restaurant and our services.

I am happy to have made your holidays a memorable one, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Bali for another amazing holidays.

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,531 reviews
1 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#4 of 148 in Seminyak
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.3 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 148 in Seminyak
1,110 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#11 of 148 in Seminyak
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak

Address: No. 66, Double Six Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £167 - £468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing