We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a new hotel with a very modern minimalist feel. The reception on arrival was amazing and we were shown directly to our room for check in. We had been upgrade to a pool side suite which was incredible. All the facilities in the room and bathroom were first class . The hotel staff could not have been more helpful. Breakfast (included ) is a al carte with a wonderful selection. The restaurant is on the first floor and overlooks the pool beach and ocean. The hotels location is excellent being beach front and close to shops restaurants etc.

Room Tip: Choose a room with an ocean view (most do )-Those without may not have great outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Stanleyboy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such fantastic feedback! On behalf of the team, please accept our sincerest thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed everything that Double-Six Luxury Hotel has to offer.

I am happy to have made your holidays a memorable one, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Bali for another amazing holidays.

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,500
    214
    65
    11
    12
See reviews for
335
991
42
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (718)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It is hard to begin to describe the amazing experience that we had at the new double six luxury hotel. 5 extraordinary nights! From the moment we arrived we knew we were in for something special. The hotel is very cosmopolitan with all the comforts. Our room was spacious and beautifully appointed by the pool and with ocean views. All the amenities were catered for and with butler service and the best room service we did not want to leave. Breakfast in the morning from the Robert Marchetti designed menu, (included with the room) was a great start to the day. The staff were absolutely incredible and we can no thank them enough for the memorable stay. We will be back to experience the day spa and roof top bar next time. Special thanks to Yuannita leading the team at reception and 'D' the hotel General Manager for setting a new standard in excellence.

Room Tip: Poolside at the ends of the hotel are great but more expensive. Try for an ocean view on any level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Marcus F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

What a day to start with - reading your wonderful review,

Thank you for such fantastic feedback! On behalf of the team, please accept our sincerest thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed everything that Double-Six Luxury Hotel has to offer.

I am happy to have made your holidays a memorable one, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Bali for another amazing holidays.

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

In July 2014 we booked a Deluxe Suite , Pool access, ground floor ocean view based on the pictures advertised. We got a room on the ground floor that did not have direct access from the balcony. It was quite a few meters back and had a couple of deck chairs between us and the pool that were always occupied by families as it was close to the shallow part of the pool. We also paid three times the price that is being advertised currently and the resort was only half completed. Only one restaurant available and the spa was not working. The front reception staff could barely speak fluent english and could not recommend a Japanese restaurant to dine at. We forgot to collect our car keys from the safe on departure and emailed the hotel manager. He initially said they could not find them, then miraculously they appeared a few days later but we are still waiting on them to be posted back. Definitely not a 5 star experience and not worth the money we paid.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the day club next door unless you like listening to doof doof day and nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Aussie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

I am most surprised and disappointed to learn that your recent stay at Double-Six Luxury Hotel, Seminyak was not to expectations,more-so you did not bring any of this to the attention to the Management team whilst here allowing us the opportunity to discuss with you and resolving any concerns immediately.

With regards to your car keys, i regret for the delay due to Muslim Holidays however it has already been dispatched from our end and you shall receive the same in couple of days..

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at double-six hotel...we felt very special ..the staff and management go the extra mile to make you feel at home and are interested in your well being. Security is excellent you feel very safe ..location you have the best of both worlds, the beach across the road, shopping not far away. The food is 5 star all the way!
Definately recommend double-six to all who are looking to stay in Bali, as it caters for everyone!! We cannot wait to go back!! From Paul & Alex Skoullos (Melbourne)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Skoullos,

What a day to start with - reading your wonderful review,

Thank you for such fantastic feedback! On behalf of the team, please accept our sincerest thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It was lovely meeting you during your recent stay at Double-Six Luxury Hotel, Seminyak

It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed everything that Double-Six Luxury Hotel has to offer.

I am happy to have made your holidays a memorable one, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Bali for another amazing holidays.

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

My family had 7 great nights at the hotel. We had a 2 bedroom suite over looking the sea. The room was very clean and was serviced twice a day. The hotel is almost finished - but this didn't effect our stay. The breakfasts were excellent - with a wide variety of choices. The staff were always keen to help and assist. The Italian restaurant was ideal for dinner - which I would recommend. The hotel arranged for a day trip around the island which I would recommend too.
Once the top level area is completed - this will be a impressive hotel. However - it's still great now.

Room Tip: Ask about upgrades !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank FlixtonBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

What a day to start with - reading your wonderful review,

Thank you for such fantastic feedback! On behalf of the team, please accept our sincerest thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed everything that Double-Six Luxury Hotel has to offer.

I am happy to have made your holidays a memorable one, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Bali for another amazing holidays.

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maitland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We (family of 4) stayed a week ago for 10 nights at the double six. We had a lovely holiday in Seminyak. All of the staff are geniunely friendly and helpful. We had an oceanview family leisure suite, which had plenty of room. We loved the a la carte breakfast, pool, spa,and we had the best weather :) The ocean breezes were beautiful. The butler service was fantastic, all of the girls in reception so lovely, and we had 2 day trips in one of the hotel small vans which were terrific. Thankyou to all of the staff at Double Six Luxury Hotel for helping to make our holiday so lovely! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank dione4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your Trip Advisor review, it really means a lot to us when our guests write enthusiastically following their experience.

In addition to luxurious accommodations, we truly strive to be guest-centered and provide passionate and personal service, many thanks for acknowledging our efforts.

We are delighted to hear that your family enjoyed their stay & time with us & we look forward to welcome you back whenever your travel brings you back to Bali for another amazing holidays..

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

If you are looking for a 5 star hotel experience that satisfies your every desire on vacation, look no further than the Double Six!

~ Personalised and professional check-in service upon arrival in hotel room eliminates queues in the lobby
~ A large resort style pool overlooking the beach, with easy pedestrian access if you prefer a beach stroll or swim instead
~ The standard leisure suite is amazingly SPACIOUS! Plenty of room for two with twin bathroom basins
~The view of the beach from the balcony was breathtaking
~The twice daily turndown service was a treat with toiletries and water bottles replenished
~ Breakfast was included as unlimited 'a la carte' - all freshly made to order
~ The staff were attentive, well mannered and nothing was too much bother. I was pleasantly surprised with a petite birthday cake which was initiated by the hotel staff
~ For a fabulous Day Spa experience, I recommend the "glow look" for 3 hours of pure indulgence, includes a foot scrub, full body massage, and hair treatment - heavenly!
~ With a late departure flight (10.30pm) we were able to extend our check-out from midday to 7.15pm. A generous bonus!

Hard pressed to find anything I didn't like however a few pointers to note:-
~ potential trip hazard with split level entrance in lobby and Italian restaurant entrance to outdoor area
~ on rainy mornings the outdoor area becomes drenched therefore limiting seating availability. We had to wait for a table one morning though this was not more than 5 minutes and we were happy to sit at the bar for a coffee until one became available
~ the first room we had partially overlooked the restaurant which limited privacy. The staff were more than happy to exchange the room

Overall, the best hotel experience I have had EVER! Thank you to all the staff - you are a credit to the reputation of the Double Six.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms adjacent to Italian Restaurant - restricts privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Antoinette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your fantastic review and for taking the time to express your enthusiasm regarding your most recent visit.

Our team is committed to striving to exceed your expectations and we are happy to hear our efforts have been well received. We are delighted to have had the pleasure of making your stay as enjoyable as possible.

If your leisure brings you to Bali, we look forward to warmly welcoming you back at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak for another amazing holidays...

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#22 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#24 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#11 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak

Property: Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Address: No. 66, Double Six Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing