We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection at the Double-Six!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Ranked #14 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection at the Double-Six!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights `0th-14th August. From the moment we arrived we were treated as very special guests with in-room check in and 24 hour butler service.
The suite was pure luxury and impeccable in every way. The individual breakfast menu was the best we have every had in a hotel and individual for all tastes overlooking the beautiful pool and beach. The staff in this hotel are incredible from the head butler Erikson and his wonderful team ready to help make our stay special in every way.
The day spa was luxurious and definitely worth a visit!
We found the hotel and service faultless and our only regret was for not booking longer!
R. & T Morris
Perth WA

Room Tip: we stayed in an ocean view room (316) 3rd floor which was near the elevator and perfect. Definitely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracey24062014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Many many thanks for such a wonderful review. A special thank you for recognizing our Colleagues and our Head Butler Erickson . As a team, we are committed to bringing out the best in one another; your comments help to solidify their hard work and exceptional service are being well received.

Again, thank you for the time you've shared to submit your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for another amazing holidays..

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,463
    208
    65
    11
    11
See reviews for
331
962
42
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (707)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Having stayed at 66 a couple of times now (for work and leisure), I highly recommend to anyone who is after a 5 star hotel with amenities, facilities and service to match!
The hotel rooms are amazing with all the amenities you could ask for, including a 24 hour butler! There are no bad rooms; however some have slightly more outside noise than others, but nothing that will keep you awake for hours!
The service from hotel staff is outstanding, and they are always helpful and remember your name after only meeting you once!
I can't recommend this hotel enough and will always stay here when in Bali :D

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carlita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

You made our day and thank you for showing trust in our hospitality!

Many Many Thanks for such fantastic feedback! On behalf of the team, please accept our sincerest thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed everything that Double-Six Luxury Hotel has to offer.

I am happy to have made your holidays a memorable one, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Bali for another amazing holidays.

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We have recently returned from a wonderful holiday at The Double Six Hotel. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royalty. Our suite was absolutely beautiful, very spacious and comfortable, with an incredible view over the pool and beach. The breakfast menu is great, we never found anything we didn't enjoy. The staff at this hotel are extremely helpful, friendly and polite, the service is excellent. We would like to thank everyone for a very memorable, relaxing holiday. The hotel is very modern with an international flavour, if you are looking for the typical Balinese hotel you may be disappointed. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Now that the rooftop bar is open, it may be a little noisy on the 4th floor? We stayed on the second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

You made our day!

Thank you for such fantastic feedback! On behalf of the team, please accept our sincerest thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It was pleasure meeting you during your stay with us & It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed everything that Double-Six Luxury Hotel has to offer.

I am happy to have made your holidays a memorable one, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Bali for another amazing holidays.

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Where to start.

Our initial 5-star experience with the Double Six Luxury Hotel was via e-mails with Putra the Reservation Supervisor. Always so helpful and professional - nothing was a problem and our accommodation was booked!!!

We booked a 2 bedroom Leisure Suite with city views and to our sheer delight we were upgraded to an Oceanview Leisure Suite (416) upon arrival and we were blown away. We were sharing with our daughter and her boyfriend who were already at the Double Six in an Oceanview Leisure Suite and already totally in love with the place. We stay along this ocean strip every time we come to Bali and just love it, so being able to sit on our very own balcony and watch the beach and ocean activity was the best. Location wise this place rocks and if you do want to rock a little there is Cocoon next door.

The suite had everything you could possibly want and our butler manager Mr Erikksen was just lovely. Each morning he would find us around the place and make sure everything was fine for us and was interested in what we were doing for the day. Our only criticism of our room would be that our fridge was only a wine fridge so not cold enough to chill a drink (Aussie style) that is. Ha ha.

Breakfast was to die for! They have nailed the a la carte menu and it was such a nice change from the boring old buffet and everything was fresh. For the health conscious it was fabulous. I personally recommend the Tropical fruit smoothie which I had every day. The selection of egg combinations was also fantastic. Have to mention the gorgeous breakfast staff in their cute denim uniforms - just delightful!

Had a dinner at the Italian Restaurant. Highly recommended. Their pastas are awesome and handmade.

The hotel was still being finished off but in no way did this affect us. Unfortunately we missed the grand opening of the rooftop bar by 1 week, no problem - we are coming back real soon!! rest assured.

Thank you Double Six for making our stay one to remember. We are already working on when we will be back next year so watch this space..........

Dawn and Mark

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such fantastic feedback! On behalf of the team, please accept our sincerest thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed everything that Double-Six Luxury Hotel has to offer and specially our food..

I am happy to have made your holidays a memorable one, and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Bali for another amazing holidays.

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I haven't stayed here yet, but felt compelled to write a review of the excellent service I have received so far. I also purchased a 8 night luxury escapes voucher. Upon receiving the voucher I emailed the reservations team email address exactly as advised per the voucher. Initially I received an automated reply saying they would respond within 48hours. I have booked for dates next year and was very delighted when I received confirmation back of my booking within 24 hours. I have found the service to be excellent and they were most helpful with my questions via email. If you have a voucher and email Double Six reservations as per the address provided on the voucher then you should have no issues. Just be patient as I'm sure they have been been super busy with the voucher bookings. We can't wait till our stay next year!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank LET_Aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for showing trust in our hospitality.

We look forward to welcome you at Double-Six Luxury Hotel, Seminyak for an exciting and amazing holidays.

Let me know if you have any specific preferences and i shall go ahead and make the arrangements accordingly...

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We loved Double-Six Luxury Hotel. Our family group of 11 (6 adults + 5 children aged 8, 10, 17, 19 and 21) stayed from 1-11 July 2014 and were made feel so welcome for our entire stay at this brand new stunning hotel.

The rooms are perfect in every way. Spacious, clean, comfortable, chic and luxurious with incredible views and include a wonderful array of amenities, fresh flowers, daily fruit, bottled water, kimono and beach bag. We thoroughly enjoyed and made good use of this hotel's spa, gym, pool and delicious a la cart italian restaurant. Soon to open will be a roof top bar, silent cinema and another sophisticated restaurant. Can't wait to return and indulge again. Their website says it all - create, play, lounge, splurge. The choice is yours to be home away from home or indulge in the most amazing facilities this resort has to offer.

The location is terrific, across from the beach and so close to the many restaurants, shops, beach clubs and attractions Seminyak has to offer. We walked to many but worth mentioning is the 24/7 butler service. They'll happily escort you with a smile and have great knowledge of the local area.

The professional team of staff from time of arrival and until checkout across all departments truly delivered and unforgettable holiday! They're guest focused, passionate and provide personal service second to none. A big thank you to the GM Dheeraj and his entire team for making our Bali holiday so special.

Outside of Double-Six, our favourite places we visited were Sicilian Spa, iyenga yoga with Olop Arpipi (a rare find and must experience for yoga enthusiasts) Waterbom Park, sister properties Ku De Ta and Gado Gado and of course double-six beach for the spectacular sunsets and pleasurable morning walks.

Room Tip: Our 2 Bedroom Suite No. 411 had a connecting internal door, incredible view and easy access to lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Oli422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such fantastic feedback! On behalf of the team, please accept our sincerest thanks for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

It is such a delight to read that you enjoyed everything that Double-Six Luxury Hotel has to offer.

I am very pleased to hear that the service of our team here at Double-Six Luxury Hotel, Seminyak was noted. The attention you have shown them with your lovely comments is truly appreciated and your insight helps us to continue to provide exceptional service.

Thank you kindly for the time you've given to share your valued thoughts and we look forwarding to having you here again soon whenever your travel brings you back to Bali for another amazing holidays..

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

5 days ago we applied for an 8 night stay at Double Six in Semanyak providing full payment via credit card. A computer gerated response confirmed a booking number and stated we would be contacted within 24 hours. Since then we have followed up on two ocassions with the Australian representative Luxury Escapes by email made two phone calls and the only reponse we have had is asking us again for our details. This is unforgivable service for a "5 plus star" resort. Our booking request was for 4 weeks time flight prices have gone up and we are left still with no idea of where we stand.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank PatS123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DheerajBagai, Manager at Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the delayed response however we currently have 300 queries approximately on per day basis and we are trying our level best to revert at the earliest..

In case your query has not been sorted, kindly send an email to me and i shall arrange the revert accordingly..

Best Regards,
Dheeraj Bagai
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.8 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.5 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#25 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#26 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak

Property: Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Address: No. 66, Double Six Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#12 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak 4.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotelopia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing