We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
dynamicmi...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truly amazing”
Reviewed 28 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed at Villa Nest in Villa Nol in February and we both have nothing but great things to say. Villa Nol is exactly as it appears in the photographs - a beautiful, private, romantic sanctuary.

Awen and her staff did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We were greeted at the airport on time by our smiling driver, Muddy who we also hired for a day (for a cost of AU$50) to take us on a day trip to Ubud. Included in the villa cost is breakfast, we simply told Siti what we wanted and she prepared it every day at the time we specified. We also asked Siti to prepare dinner for us one evening - for AU$20 and the cost of the groceries she presented us with delicious satay and curry dishes.

The Villas are a 5 minute walk from shops, cafes and restaurants and a short AU$2 taxi ride from places like Eat Street and Potato Head. Included in the villa cost were Canggu Club passes and we took full advantage by spending the day at the splash park. The passes also allowed us free access to the breathtaking Finns Beach Club.

We were lucky enough to be treated to a tour of the other Villas, Satu Dua and Tiga and they are all incredibly elegant and romantic. We wouldn't hesitate to book a villa here again and we both highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Good morning,
What a great review !
We are truly delighted that you enjoyed our villa and its benefits !
thank you for sharing and please come again :)

Team Nest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bheee
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“simply amazing”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in March 2014

It's been 9 months since I've visited Villa Nol... They definitely are one of the best places i've stayed at!!!

There are so many options of villas to stay in Seminyak - I was just so confused... but when I came across this property - there was no thinking twice...

The reservations responded almost immediately... there was an airport pickup... staff on call... ice-cream during arrival :) ..... superb location.... villa is brilliant... I can just go on about this property... please stay here for sure!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking time to do the review.
Your support is our motivation.
We hope to see you again.
Awen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P-Gsing
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Just perfect and awesome”
Reviewed 25 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Living in Singapore we had been looking for a place not too far away to escape our busy life for long week-ends or short break, just the two of us.
We found Nest and we stopped looking. We went twice in a few months and we'll definitely return, we hope that Villa Nol will be available, but if not we'll try Dua or Tiga, and why not Satu if we're having a family reunion.
In Nest you feel home...Siti and Ari are here cooking breakfast everyday ,no menu which is at first surprising, you just tell them what you want and they make it happen the next morning ! Don't get us started on the french "crepes" ! The coffee blend is really nice too and on demand, this is not a place where you get a bill with everything...They can prepare lunch or dinner too, they go shopping (you have to give them cash for that), return with the groceries (the shops receipts and the change) and cook. If they have to stay (to serve you dinner) it's just a few dozen dollars extra...it's fair enough as they start at 8 in the morning.
The housekeeping team, maintenance and security guys are on the shy side but I guess they've been asked to be discreet and they are...they wait for you to leave the villa to clean it (unless you call for them of course), they don't really speak english but it's no problem as the manager, does.
The 4 villas (we were lucky to be treated to a grand tour by the manager one day) offer complete privacy, all the amenities and facilities you might expect and someone is on call 24 / 7 to assist you with your bookings (restaurants, activities etc...) or with anything regarding the house.
Awenita's english is excellent so she's a perfect link with everyone (cook, cleaners, security etc...), she understands french and cantonese too !
When you leave Nest you feel like you're going away from a family vacation place...not from a villa or hotel...and everybody remembers you when you come back...amazing level of attention to details.
Well done everyone and see you in a few months for stay number 3 !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Hello there !
Sorry that we did not respond to your review earlier, we did not see it.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience, for your support and fidelity. It's a pleasure having you...and you made Awen blush when she read your comment, that's cute too !!!
See you again soon.
Team Nest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evan H
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“You'll Be Delighted - Make It Your Nest”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My partner and I had the privilege of staying in Villa Nol and Villa Dua for about 50 days from early June to mid July. Located off a main road, down an alley, the Villas at Nest are an elegant recluse. You’ll pass many other villa’s offering nightly specials, walk-in specials, and various deals in the same “Gang” (Alley) - look them up and at the prices - the value of the Villa’s at Nest are better than comparables, and those not nearly as elegant. The occasional presence of a caring owner, and the consistent attention of a dedicated Manager (Awen, who was very attentive to guests needs) ensure your stay is the best it can be. The beautifully designed indoor/outdoor spaces, with attention to detail, thoughtfully furnished, quality and outstanding craftsmanship are breathtaking. You’ll meet all the friendly staff and have all the details taken care of to ensure you enjoy your time. The recreation/gym passes to the Canggu Club are included in your Villa cost allow for unlimited/unrestricted use of a grand sports club thats a moderate cab ride away and is beyond an amazing value alone - we went almost every other day to enjoy the pool for laps, gym, and basically a private yoga room - enjoy a lunch, a coconut by the pool, your spa discount included with the pass and make a day of it. Scooters, day trip transportation, special meals, some groceries were all arranged at the Villa upon request. Thanks for the dinner recommendations, reservations, and local adventure feedback. We mainly had the wonderful presence of Ari in the morning, who was a joy and very valued for her friendly and caring service. Like most of Bali, there’s some construction nearby the Villas however, I didn’t go anywhere in Bali that didn’t have construction noise so no fault of theirs! Although a bit of a stroll to the beach the Villa’s are close to many shortcuts to the main roads for shopping, food, exploring, etc. As we lived here for almost 2 months there were a couple small items needed to make our stay more comfortable - upon mentioning these there was a shelf installed, an additional stool, and a staff to assist - this is commitment to customer satisfaction. You’re certain to enjoy this luxurious, beautiful Villa with a caring team. Thanks for an exceptional experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2015
Dearest Evan !
Thank you so much for the amazing and very detailed review, it means a lot to all of us that you took the time to share your experience with other travellers.
We hope that you're both doing great, and you'll soon be in need of a little (or not so little) Bali holidays to see the new amendments in Villa Dua :)
Team Nest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olivier f
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“why go anywhere else when in Bali”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

handy location, perfect decoration, great service.
The place to stay, and to stay again when you go back to Bali!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Hello !
Thank you very much for your review, pretty efficient:)

Nest Villas Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Please do come back !!!

Nest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Camp94072
Bad Fussing, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2017
Dear Christine and Günther,
Thank you so much for your kind words and perfect review, it means a lot to all of us. Yours faithfully, Awen, Sri and all of Team Nest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing