We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Seminyak Hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Forrests
Adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Seminyak Hideaway”
Reviewed 11 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Four friends stayed in Villa tania for 4 nights before heading up to Ubud. The villa is positioned right in the heart of Seminyak but down a laneway that closes it off from the hustle and bustle of Seminyak. The villa is lovely, well presented and very comfortable with a lovely pool and large living area. The staff were excellent-friendly but not intrusive, helpful with handy hints on where to eat and obliging in all respects.
For those of you who enjoy great food and service, you must try Mama San, 10 minutes walk from the villa. Shades of a New York warehouse setting with amazing food, this will quickly become one of the best restaurants in the area. We also enjoyed old favourites- Chandi, Ku De Ta and La Lucciola, all very close to the villa.
We would highly recommend this villa for a group of 4-6 friends- much nicer than staying in a big hotel in our opinion.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanieBun...
bunbury
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Sumptuous”
Reviewed 26 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Iluh Ana and Agung were the best. We were so well looked after and the villa was amazing and always spotless. Don't miss iluh's cooking class. The villa is 2 mins from good shops and restaurants. The whole experience was wonderful. Don't miss the chance to have the best bath ever and Ana's breakfasts were fantastic. Allow time to just laze by the pool and enjoy the beautiful surrounds. Agung will make you ginger tea - ah so good. We cannot wait to go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy1566
Ringwood East
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolute bliss a real haven for holiday makers”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This villa was exceptional.. The villa is beautiful and the staff are amazing.. A beautiful place to holiday with family friends or even a couple of families. Would love to return. The location is excellent and the surrounding restaurants are good but be sure to have food at your villa cooked by head chef and housekeeper Ilu.. Agoong a staff member is the loveliest person and nothing is too much trouble.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but staff made it?.
Liked least: Can't find any negatives
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gonzaleza...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“The best vacations ever!!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We stayed one week in Villa Tania, and it was the best vacations ever!!!

The Villa is perfectly located to travel all around and the facilities are excellent. The staff, Ilul, Ana and Agung make you feel at home, and they take care of every detail!!! They organized for us reservations on the restaurants (although the best recommendation is to have dinner at home... the food there is amazing!!), they booked for us the guides, motorbikes and the massages team... and they make the best piña colada I have ever tried...

I would recommend Villa Tania to everyone, families and friends groups because it will make the difference to your Balinese holidays!!!

Thank you for everything!!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Reviewed 11 April 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pozuelo de Alarcon.Madrid. Spain
Reviewed 9 April 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lardy73
Exmouth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Villa, wonderful staff!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned from a trip to Bali with some friends. Villa Tania was wonderful, wish I could move it to Australia to live in!! Our staff were wonderful even packaging my artwork to take back on my flight. They were very obliging with anything we asked and always with a smile. The villa was kept clean, it is extremely spacious and was a real treat to escape the streets. Its close to everything, great shops and food. I will definately be back. Thankyou!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing