We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rachel P
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Fantastic location, great staff and truly beautiful surroundings. Thank you Anna, Agoung and Ilu for making our stay so comfortable and for the great breakfasts - no request was too hard. The villa itself was supurb. It was spacious, exotic and well kept. Highly recommended to families or couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Day bed over the pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spain
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fudge1011
Melbourne
1 review
“Perfect villa Tania”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed at Villa Tania from 26/1/2014 to 7/2/2014. 2 dads and their adult sons. The villa is nothing but superb. Much larger than we thought. Everything described on the website is accurate. What we loved most about the villa was the customer service given by the owner, the management company (serene villas) and the on site staff being Ilu, Ana and Agung. We had brilliant breakfasts every morning. Ilu cooked for us nearly every second night. Ilu could open a restaurant her cooking was so tasty and just damn good. We could not speak more highly of the service. The service was always available but not in your face. The beds were changed daily. Lying by the pool was also a favourite. Thankyou all for a great stay. Chris Sertic and Andrew Fudge (from Australia)

Andrew Fudge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOHN W
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had 10 days at Villa Tania 43 Jln Kayu Aya Seminyak within easy walking distance to some really great restaurants. My husband and I together with close friends and their two young children girl 10 and boy 7. The design of the villa was perfect for us. We were on the master bedroom side of the pool and the others on the 2 bedroom side. Villa is very spacious as can be seen from the photo gallery.
For my birthday we had suckling pig and all the trimmings together with a full Gamelan orchestra complete with beautifully costumed Balinese traditional dancers for 30 minutes before dinner.
Must go to Mumma Sun, 4 minute walk. Ginger Moon, 6 minutes, Biku, taxi 20,000 rupiah. There are many more but must make reservation. Mumma Sun was booked out almost for a week for a 7.00 pm reservation.
We were never hassled on the street day or night and can thoroughly recommend the location and Villa Tania. The staff were family by the time we left and absolutely pampered us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff Elu, Anna and Agung were sensational.
Liked least: Nothing I can think of.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurelG15
United States
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed here with a group of friends for three nights and couldn't believe our eyes when we arrived. This place is absolutely beautiful - the rooms, and particularly the bathrooms, are gorgeous and the common room is absolutely enormous! The outdoor area is stunning, with a lovely pool and beautiful, colorful gardens.

The staff were amazing and couldn't have been more helpful. They were really friendly, always smiling and happy to give advice and sorted out bikes, massages, dinners, etc.

We had the mixed BBQ in the villa one evening and it was great - highly recommend! We all had massages done at the villa as well and they were great...one of the best I've ever had!

I'd recommend this place very, very highly thanks to the wonderful staff and the beautiful grounds and property. Such a great holiday!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy N
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“awesome villa!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 5 nights last week with wife, 3 year old and another couple with 2 young kids.
was not sure if it was going to be big enough for everyone to have their own space when needed, the photo's do not do this place justice, this place is huge!!
The main open plan living area has a kitchen, dining area, living area overlooking the pool, full size table tennis/pool table and a huge home theatre area.
Got a temporary pool fence to keep the kids out of trouble, pool itself was huge with a day bed overlooking it.
Meals and staff were great, always there to bring us drinks or food and the Balinese really love kids and always took the time to give them attention.
Location is excellent, being on the east end of eat street (Lakmana) it is only a very short walk to the shops, restaurants and bars that line eat street.
Only down side was the sewage smell in the open air bathroom and the bloody rooster in the residence behind that thought it was the crack of dawn every hour!
Nothing to do with the villa, but seriously how hard is it to build a decent footpath on a main street, taking my son out in the stroller was like going through an obstacle course, but not a fun one.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing