We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“pure relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden view with villa bedroom in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden view with villa bedroom in background
Pool view at night Sun deck view with a villa bedroom in the background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Garden view with villa bedroom in background
Pool view at night
Sun deck view with a villa bedroom in the background
Sun beds with outdoor shower in the background
Garden View with 2 villa bedrooms in the background
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
View from the inside of a villa bedroom
Villa bedroom Bathroom
Open Sitting Area
upstairs bedroom interior
Large upstairs bedroom interior
Villa Manager Putu Mudana welcoming the guests
Pergola
The pool with the pond in the background
The outside exterior
Garden view with the open sitting area in the background
Pond Buddha
View from the entrance
Open sitting area
Dining area with the kitchen in the background
Pool Villa
bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Pool view
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
Any
English first
Lynette M
Oldham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“pure relaxation”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful villa set in an oasis of calm, the staff were fantastic ( soft spot for Donik and Wayan) and great facilities. good location for local shops and restaurants and the beach is a short walk away. we didn't have to worry about anything, everything was arranged as we needed it, meals booked, driver booked, takeaways ordered, advice on where to go and what to do. just what we needed and enjoyed every minute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool/outdoor area
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
homoSapia...
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a group of 2 families a couple and a single person, all accommodated. This is one of the most easiest places that we have stayed at. Putu, Wayan and the girls made the stay so easy. Everything that we wanted or did not want to do, they did. Plus provided lots of privacy while being on call for any help that we may have required.

The entire facility was of an outstanding high quality. Cleaned daily to a high standard. At no time did the cleaning ever interfere with any activities that we were doing. The staff were also very helpful in suggestions for activities and eateries, never was there a disappointment in any advise we received.

If we ever return to Bali, Villa Ziba would be the place for us again.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Able to relax and be oursleves.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thanks M for the kind words. I hope to see you soon again in Bali and at Ziba.

Kind regards
Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amjane
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Villa Ziba is one of the most beautiful holiday stays we have had. We are a large family with 5 children aged 15 to 26 with the two eldest bringing their partners making 9 in total and always find it hard to find affordable accommodation. Villa Ziba is affordable, big and beautiful inside and out. The private pool was used morning till late, everyones favourite.
Daily breakfast was included and prepared fresh each day and kept us going until lunch time. We had a dinner party for 13 the meal was one of the best meals of our stay and worked out at only $25 AU each. We were waited on each afternoon and night by Wyan, he knew all the best takeaway's and ordered them in for us. We are going to miss Wyan. All the staff looked after us, kept every room and the gardens clean and tidy, nothing was a hassle for them.
It is very close to most things with the bintang supermarket down the lane. We can highly recommend Villa Ziba we will stay again when in Bali.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words. Im sure Wayan will be very happy reading this. We are very proud of the work our staff members do and they make all the difference in the world.

Hope to be able to welcome you at Ziba very soon again.

Best regards
Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga C
1 review
“Fabulous, Relaxing and Tranquil Holiday”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have recently returned from a girls holiday staying in this wonderful place Villa Ziba, where you were made to feel very welcomed and comfortable. The staff were absolutely amazing, nothing was a problem, their advice on what and where to go was great. Very polite and very helpful.
You wake up of a morning, dive into the pool only to be greeted with a warm smile offering a cup of coffee or tea followed by a beautifully cooked breakfast. There were 9 of us travelling together and to organise transport for us was never an issue. Putu, Wayan and the girls made our stay very memorable as it was a very special trip for us. We can't thank you enough and we would all highly recommend staying at Villa Ziba.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Thanks Inga for the lovely review. Im glad you had such a nice time at Ziba. Wayan is a frequent reader of the reviews on TA and Im sure he'll be very happy seeing his name here. Our staff is the best in Bali hands down and we love them dearly.
I hope you come back to Bali and Ziba soon again.

Best regards
Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adja0490
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A great villa makes for a great family getaway!”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Villa Ziba with my extended family for one week in April 2015, which was truly a memorable experience.

The villa is very modern and beautiful, with wonderful decor throughout the entire premises, clean and spacious bedrooms, a nice open air lounge room and dining room, and a beautiful pool in the center of the back yard.

But our stay couldn't have been as memorable without the world-class onsite Ziba staff (Putu, Wayan, Danic, Dayu and Made). They were more than helpful with organising transport, recommending and booking activities, cooking delicious breakfast each morning (either Western or Indonesian cuisine), and just their overall efficiency in the services they performed. Most importantly, they were polite, warm and welcoming throughout our entire stay. Lastly, our host Allan was very helpful throughout our stay, as well as flexible with our arrival and departure arrangements.

I would highly recommend Villa Ziba for anyone looking for a great intimate place to stay in Seminyak.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The clean and modern premises, and wonderful staff.
Liked least: Location is in a small street, so access is difficult for elderly travellers.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you very much for the kind words. I hope to be able to welcome you again at Ziba.

Best wishes
Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairemut...
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed as a group of friends (mostly couples) and had a great time at villa ziba. Very secure and safe. There is always someone there to help you if you need it - staff were amazing. 4 out of the 5 rooms are stunning. The 5th room isn't as luxurious (more like a studio hotel room) and doesn't have a view so keep in mind if sharing with a group and splitting costs. Would stay again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Hi C. and thank you so much for the nice review. Im glad that you find our rooms stunning. We do put a lot of effort into all our 5 bedrooms both with the decoration and regarding to guest comfort. 4 of our bedrooms have pool view and one has lane view. We do rent the entire villa at a time so there is really no one that gets the lane view room without access to the entire villa and the pool.

Best regards
Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dana D
2 reviews
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed here with the extended family of 11 people during April for 5 nights. Great private villa tucked away from the main street in Seminyak close to shops, beaches, cafes etc. Would not hesitate to recommend or return. Modern private villa with the best staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staff
Liked least: Walk to the main street
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
Thank you G for the nice review. hope to see you back at Ziba soon.

Best regards
Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing