We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place is brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden view with villa bedroom in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden view with villa bedroom in background
Pool view at night Sun deck view with a villa bedroom in the background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Garden view with villa bedroom in background
Pool view at night
Sun deck view with a villa bedroom in the background
Sun beds with outdoor shower in the background
Garden View with 2 villa bedrooms in the background
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
View from the inside of a villa bedroom
Villa bedroom Bathroom
Open Sitting Area
upstairs bedroom interior
Large upstairs bedroom interior
Villa Manager Putu Mudana welcoming the guests
Pergola
The pool with the pond in the background
The outside exterior
Garden view with the open sitting area in the background
Pond Buddha
View from the entrance
Open sitting area
Dining area with the kitchen in the background
Pool Villa
bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Pool view
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
Any
English first
Cameron H
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This place is brilliant”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wow what a place to stay. I love it. Couldn't have been more perfect really. I have been to Bali many times however I haven't enjoyed myself as much as I did at Villa Ziba. Allen the host did everything he could to make our stay enjoyable and the staff were brilliant.

Architecturally stylish and really well located. It's an awesome place to stay with friends. We had three families staying and it was perfect.

I would love to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How stylish the Villa is
Liked least: Can't think of anything really
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thanks Cameron for the lovely review. Hope to see you back at ziba soon.

Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny M
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday villa ever”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just returned from a fantastic week at Villa Ziba, made all the more enjoyable by the fantastic staff. Nothing was too much for them, and any queries/requests were seen to immediately. We were a family of 11, and from the first day, they addressed us by name.

The in-house meals we had were all delicious, and very good value for money. The chefs did a great job. When we opted for meal delivery, it was efficiently organised by the staff. The staff really enabled us to enjoy our holiday to the max by keeping the place spotlessly clean at all times, and always with a great attitude. Thank you, Putu, Donik, Dayu and Made. You are an asset to the establishment, and Villa Ziba would not be the same without you.

The design of the home is beautiful, and is done in typical Balinese style with the living areas opening right onto the beautiful pool. The main building and garden villas surround the pool, which is a great drawcard for lazy days of swimming and lying on the sun loungers. The property is situated down a little lane and within easy reach of shops and restaurants.

We will definitely recommend Villa Ziba to our friends visiting Bali - a better choice could not have been found. Thanks, Allen, for your pre-visit communication, and answering email queries literally within minutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Central poll area
Liked least: No aircon in living areas because they opened onto the pool area. Would have liked access to a washing machine on the property.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thanks so much. Hope to see you back at ziba next time you visit Bali.

Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DiTupp196...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning! our little piece of heaven.”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I seconded what Kate said! could not have said it better. Cannot wait to get back.
Beautiful place, beautiful staff, beautiful all round.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely retreat”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I have just returned from a six night stay at Villa Ziba with five girlfriends.The property was outstanding. The decor was beautiful and modern, and decorated to a very high standard.The moment you entered the property you felt an almost instant sense of calmness, and we all breathed a sigh of relief, after being in the bustling streets.
The bedrooms and bathrooms were lovely; the pool was spotlessly clean and was a nice large size;sitting in the open lounge room under the fans on a hot night was one of our favorite ways to relax.
The staff however really make this place what it is. They are always friendly, polite and charming, and go out of their way to do anything for you. They booked all our restaurants and excursions, prepared breakfasts, lunches and drinks, and even did some grocery shopping for us. Nothing was too much trouble.
We found the location to be great;convenient for the supermarket and shops and restaurants, yet far enough down the laneway to be quiet and peaceful.
We are all intending to return as soon as we can with our husbands and families.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses
Liked best: The decor and staff
Liked least: Lack of tissues in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2016
Thanks Kate for the kind words. Hope to see you at ziba with your husband soon :)
Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne B
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Amazing villa, good location”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed for a week with a group of 8 girls, we all loved our stay at Villa Ziba. The villa was perfect - exactly like the photos on the website. All four king rooms were very spacious and comfortable. We only used the queen unit for the extra bathroom, it is not as luxurious as the other rooms but still very nice. The villa staff were amazing, nothing was a hassle. They were very helpful with booking transport, arranging in villa spa services, recommending restaurants & were on hand day & night. Breakfast was prepared fresh each morning and was delicious. The wifi, sound system & pool were all great.

The villa is located in a quiet street which is walking distance to many market stalls, shops, day spas, restaurants, the beach, supermarket, atm, money exchange etc.

The booking process was so easy & Allen was always quick to reply to questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you very much for the lovely review. Hope to see you back in Bali and at Ziba.
Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diandluke...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Villa Ziba is absolutely five star luxury!”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at Villa Ziba for 10 nights with 3 family's, 6 adults & 4 kids. All the rooms were luxurious & very spacious. The pool was huge & always cool. The staff were amazing they couldn't do enough for us. We had dinner cooked in the Villa a few times all delicious the BBQ was the best meal we had all holiday! The stereo system & wifi were an added bonus. We will definitely be back & would highly recommend it to anyone wanting a first class experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Wow thank you so much Di for the lovely review. Hope to see you soon again in Bali.

Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria E
Eskilstuna, Sweden
1 review
“Best and beyond!”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

If you are looking for an excellent place to stay - look no further, this is IT! This is one of the most exquisite villas we have ever stayed at. Here attention has been paid to every detail - from the interior design to the wonderful staff that tends to your every need. Lovely breakfast with the BEST mango juice we have ever tried, nasigoreng, eggs, nudles, toast, coffee, tea, fruit plate...and it goes on and on. The staff is a chapter of its own, the manager Puto and all the rest of the crew - wow! - thank you for making our stay at Villa Ziba so nice and relaxing. And thanks for your kind help with our travel arrangements going to Gili, everything worked out perfectly! We really hope to come back to lovely Villa Ziba some day and we can absolutely recommend it to everyone! Go there, you won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall feel of the place, the staffs kindness and the excellent service!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;