We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tour guide I've ever had”

Mano Tour Guide Bali
Ranked #16 of 120 Tours in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mano Tours is a unique and individualised touring service that is designed to ensure that you as the client get to see the parts of Bali that you want to see. The best part about the service is that it is own and operated by a local person who has vast knowledge of the places to go, things to see and experiences to be had. A positive and enjoyable experience is guaranteed. And the most important part is you will not be wasting your time on visiting lots of shops and expensive local business . And you will be sure to be guided to every place that you visit and protected from the local people who want to rip you off :) Please check out my Facebook page by clicking on the" website link" to see more info about the tour itinerary and more update photos.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Perth Western Australia
1 review
“Best tour guide I've ever had”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Amazing tour guide, it was more like spending the day with a good mate. Extremely knowledgable of the greater Bali area and culture and exceptionally good English.

I will be using Ketut on every visit to Bali and highly recommend him - unless your tour days clash with mine then you're out of luck :-)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ClifferyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    1
    0
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
1 review
“The only recommended tour guide in Bali”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

An experience to remember forever, Ketut is a very friendly respected tour guide we were taken to some of the most amazing places and sights bali has to offer, Ketut is very open in sharing his local knowledge, you get a great lesson on bali history and culture as well as great tour, prices are very good and service is amazing I have been on many tours in Bali and this one is by far the best and only one i recommend to use.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jarrad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud
1 review
“terrific guide”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Loved the monkey forest and having a guide who knows them is a must. Had a nice lunch at the rice terraces and saw some fantastic views.
At my wife's request he stopped off at a silver jewellery store and waited patiently for us. At lunch he also left us as a family together and came back when we were finished.
He has great English so the constant questions we put to him were answered well.
Ketut works for himself so he maintains a caring high standard.
We learnt a lot about the Balinese culture with Ketut and had a wonderful day.
We are kiwi with two girls 9&13.

Helpful?
Thank RayLord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Ubud Day Tour in Bali with Ketut!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a wonderful day tour, guided by Ketut to Ubud . And we were very lucky and happy meeting Ketut :)
He was so friendly , and his English is really really good , he always understand what we want . And he was always coming with us to every places to guide us and taking care of us from bad people who try to sell something ,and we were having so much fun at monkey forest , Ketut know very well the monkey :))
It was our first trip to Bali , we could not expect any better than this private tour .
Ketut , thanks again for showing us around :)) we will tell all of our friends to meet you in bali for a tour !!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Eigirdas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“"In Bali we take care of each other" :)”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Thats a caring guide for you, when asked why are there is low crime and few car accidents in Bali. Mano Ketut is a very genuine and friendly person. He was always there to help you take couple pictures and to guide you. You also notice that he is also very popular and well-liked among the locals, from the parking attendants to the people working at the ticketing booths. He was also a very skilful driver. At the same time, you noticed that he always gave way in the chaotic Bali traffic.

He speaks and writes impeccable English which makes communication in person and via email a breeze. Having only 1 day for a day trip in Ubud and wanting to see the Tanah Lot temple, he was able to adjust his East tour itinerary to fit it in. He picked us up sharply at 9am and brought us to the Tanah Lot temple. Mornings are best so that we can avoid the throngs of tourist.

Initially, I had misconceptions of the monkeys in the monkey temple and wanted to avoid it as I am 6 months pregnant. However, he convinced me otherwise and my husband and I had lots of fun playing with the monkeys (who are very sweet and not aggressive at all!) Mano got along very well with the monkeys and even managed to get a gentle one to climb onto you for an photo opportunity!

Next, we had Lunch at Ibu Oka. Again, he brought us to Ibu Oka 3 to avoid the crowds and to have a more pleasant seating. Next we went to the Tegalalang Rice Terrace, Batur Volcano and Lake View, holy water temple and coffee plantation. He will never bring his tourist to factories that coerce you into buying products but only to places if you wish to buy souvenirs.

In summary, we really enjoyed our day trip with Mano. His fees are also very reasonable. His charges of 700,000Rupiah for 2 people for the whole day is very reasonable, given that some tours charge USD$40/pp for half day tours. We gave him 800,00Rupiah because he spent the entire day with us and we ended at 8pm! Looking forward to returning to Bali and will definitely contact him for a north Bali tour! :D

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Lihui1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mano Tour Guide Bali also viewed

 

Been to Mano Tour Guide Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing