We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb As Usual”
Review of Pradha Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pradha Villas
Ranked #64 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Got back from Pradha Villas 2 weeks ago(1 bedroom Exec Pool Villa)Stayed there now 15 times,same villa every time,now have withdrawals, so our sixteenth visit is booked for 20th Oct.All the staff are simply lovely ever smiling people and cannot do enough to make your stay memorable.Great location 3 min walk to everything Seminyak has to offer.Wife always hopping across the road to Bodyworks 2mins.However if you also want a good in house villa massage ask Dewa or Kadek to book Nyeoman.She is superb and a lovely lady.and my wife uses her regularly.(Note=My wife is fussy)
As mentioned previously.Have stayed numerous times at Samaya and prior when it was Santika.Also stayed at The Legian and The Oberoi,but after staying at Pradha for 15 times there is no going back.hello to all my friends at Pradha regards martin and Susan

Room Tip: 1 bedroom executive pool villa.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pug54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Pradha Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Pradha many times and we cannot recommend it enough. The last two times we have been with our son, first when he was 1 and then again when he was 2, and it is one of the best places to stay with children. The staff are amazing, and will do anything to make your stay more comfortable. The location of the villa is perfect, it is close to everything - bars, restaurants and shops, but still so nice and quiet. You can easily walk to any of the places on Jalan Laksmana, or have one of the staff call you a taxi to take you anywhere for about $2. I love having my breakfast served to me in the villa in the morning (included in your room rate!), then walking down to Grocer and Grind for my morning coffee. The staff are always super quick to service your room, in the time it would take me to walk to G&G and back the room would already be made up!
Myself and my family will never stay anywhere else, Pradha offers us everything we want and need in Bali, from amazing service, to a peaceful beautiful place to stay. Special thanks to Dewa, Putu and Kadek. We will see you next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lize400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed at the 2 bedroom villa for 5 nights. I thought it was a great deal for what you get. We didn't use the pool much because we were out at the beach, which by the way is really close. Seminyak Square is also walking distance. Rooms were spacious and each room had huge bathrooms. Best of all is the service. I have stay at many 5 star hotels but the guys at Pradha as helpful. Special thanks to manager Putu. Going back for sure!

Room Tip: They only have 2 types -- 1 bedroom and 2 bedroom. 2 bedroom is priced lower then 1 so it's a be...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed here in May for my 40th birthday and it was excellent !
The staff went out of their way to help us with everything, from cakes, balloons, decorations, flowers - the lot !
The aircon in the bedrooms was nice and cold, everything worked and was cleaned well every day. Tis just a short 2 minute walk to the Seminyak square where everything is at your fingertips. Located on a backstreet away from the hustle and bustle we used the money changers (had the best rate in town), a hairdresser and the local cafe and had good experiences all round.
I would definetly recommend this hotel and will be back !!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ozgirl20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We are fussy and well seasoned travellers and regularly rely on TripAdvisor but this is our first review as we felt the need to thank Dewa, Fitri and staff for a truly excellent stay and great value for money! Our first time in Bali so we had researched Seminyak, in particular the trendy Pettitinget area very thoroughly and we definitely chose the right place to stay.  Villa 2 was absolutely stunning and the staff catered to our every need.

The location of the villa is EXCELLENT for all the beach clubs, restaurants and shopping that funky Seminyak has to offer.  Our favourite places in immediate proximity are Sea Circus cafe and Esthetic beauty salon (skip Bodyworks and although +spa across the road looks nice, could find better for their price). La Lucciola is also worth going along to for a meal right on the beach front. We spent some unforgettable nights at Pototo Head, Ku De Ta, W hotel, etc...all very nearby in a taxi which costs the equivalent of $1 per trip! For best manicure and pedicure, don't go past Amo day spa across the road from W hotel.

As a young group of 3 women, we chose to stay in the one bedroom with rollaway bed to save on costs (the second bedroom stayed locked) however this was still very spacious, especially with the double vanity and huge indoor/outdoor shower in the bathroom. 

Nothing was a problem for the staff - extra sun bed, power adapters, iPod cords...we are a demanding lot but they didn't mind :) they also brought in a reputable money changing agent to the hotel and helped us exchange our money which was much appreciated for us first timers.

For in room breakfast, go for a veggie omelette or the sensational banana pancake, otherwise head to Sea Circus around the corner for awesome coffee and food! Also we really enjoyed the nasi goreng via room service - the servings are not overly huge but very affordable prices.

Also have to mention the complimentary in room massages that were included in our stay. THE BEST WE HAD IN BALI, We need it again, thank you!

We want to give special thanks to the head of butlers, our main man Dewa, who was so very hospitable and nice to us throughout our stay. From the moment he picked us up from the airport to our last day, he was extremely helpful, kind and genuine. He knows his way around really well and was very happy to take us to our destinations everyday. Thank you our dear friend, and we will see you again for another breakfast at Grocer and Grind soon!

We've fallen in love with Bali and will be back to Pradha ASAP, thank you again for providing the best home for us during our amazing adventure! 
Love, 
Mona, Jasmine & Sonia 

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravellingSisterhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I would say pradha villa is one of the best villa in seminyak. we stayed in 2 bed room villa, and we really like it. we stayed there from 19-25 august 2012, i would raher stay longer if i could.......coz the rate is reasonable, service was good, we really enjoyed staying at pradha, and i would recommend my friends to stay at pradha if they go to bali. thank you pradha villa for everything.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rudy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

When we go to Bali with our children, we normally stay in a hotel, and by a recommendation of a dear friend, we chose Pradha Villas. For 4 of us, the villa is indeed big for us (2 BR villas), and our children simply fell in love with the pool. The bed rooms are just fine, firm bedding with soft pillows (not the other way around). Location is awesome, right there in the heart of Seminyak. We do not care about Breakfast as we prefer local taste of Bali. Look forward to our second stay there :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Binar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 147 in Seminyak
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#11 of 147 in Seminyak
567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#12 of 147 in Seminyak
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Jineng Villas
The Jineng Villas
#40 of 147 in Seminyak
286 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
585 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Ahimsa
The Ahimsa
#98 of 147 in Seminyak
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pradha Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pradha Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Jati I No 5, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#52 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#54 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £124 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pradha Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pradha Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pradha Villas Hotel Seminyak
Seminyak Aston
Pradha Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing