We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to every thing”
Review of Pradha Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pradha Villas
Ranked #66 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“close to every thing”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

stayed in a two bedroom villa for 3 nights large rooms good pool and every thing was clean breakfast was ok and it is close to good restaurants and seminyak square also walking distance to the beach do not eat at grinders there a lot better places to go ultimos is great

Room Tip: would stay again
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milly1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    80
    18
    2
    4
See reviews for
77
138
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Stayed at the 2rms villa for 3 nights. The villa was beautiful, big and spacious, from the rooms, hall and even the bathrooms. The pool was clean and well-maintained. The staff service was prompt, attentive and non-intrusive. A 5mins walk to the Seminyak Square (there's a backdoor) and the beach. 10min walk to Ku De Ta to watch the sunset.
Only one minor disappointment would be the breakfast. The menu was limited, and served cold. You can't ask for a private chef in the morning as they were all busy in the kitchen. At the end of the third day, we had enough of the breakfast and cancelled it.
All in all, I love this villa and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

hubby and I stayed in the 1 bedroom luxury villa for 6 nights and found Pradha Villas relaxing, clean and very spacious. The staff were very friendly and unobtrusive. The villas are 5 min walk to the beach and less than 5 minute walk to Seminyak Square and eat street for some great restaurants. Highly recommend Grocer and Grind for good meals and great coffee! We would definitely stay again at the Pradha Villas.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights in April 2013 and must say it was a fantastic experience. Upon arrival, they immediately gave us a free upgrade to a luxury villa, much to our pleasant surprise. The staff were courteous and friendly throughout and catered to every request you asked for. Room service was prompt and efficient as well. The rooms were clean and well maintained also. Most importantly, the sleep quality was the best I've had away from home.

If there was one slight complain I might have, it would be that perhaps the breakfast menu could be expanded to give more choices?

Would definitely return if I came back to Bali

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AG0h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed in 2 bedroom villa. Everything is spacious from the bathroom, dining hall, bedroom. Even the pool was clean. Not too deep for us. Just few minutes walk to shopping, massage, eatery and beach. Had a wonderful time in Bali!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norliza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sin
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2013

stay there with my girlfriend for 5day, it was a wonderful stay for me room is nice, pool was clean staff is very helpful only min aways from beach very good for chilling out with your love 1
looking forward to stay there again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We, with our 2 teenage children, moved from an Ubud 2-bedroom pool villa to Pradha 2-bedroom pool villa in Seminyak for our last 2 nights in Bali. Pradha Villas is relatively new and modern. The 2-bedroom villa is single-storey where the rooms are connected by a living/dining room/kitchen and the swimming pool. Having no common pool, each villa here has their own pools. We understand that the one-bedroom villas has a slightly larger pool then the 2-bedrooms but we were pretty happy with the size of the pool in our 2-bedrooms villa where you can swim in. Every room faces the pool. Modern dark-wooden furniture throughout - entering the Balinese double-door main entrance, you'll walk a few stone steps and a small pond to enter the living area where there's a large 3-seaters and 2-seaters sofa, a dining table for six and a kitchen with bar counter (no stove/oven) where a mineral water dispenser serves hot and cold water, an electric kettle, a fridge, cutlery and utensils all available for your use. Each of the bedroom has a queen-sized bed, a mini-bar fridge, a dressing area and a large attached bathroom with wardrobe, 2 sinks, a large bathtub and an outdoor shower area. The main bedroom's bathroom was bigger and the outdoor shower was really outdoors with high walls so that no one can see you but no roof above (thankfully it wasn't raining when we were there). My only gripe is the sharp corners of the beds that we kept walking into and the air-con in the main bedroom wasn't very effective in keeping it cool since this bedroom had the evening sun shining right in. There is also a small powder room so 3 toilets altogether in the whole villa! Extremely spacious villa. For those who don't mind walking in the heat and sharing the narrow roads with vehicles, the villa is a short 3 mins walk away from Seminyak Square where you'll find cafes and shops including a small gourmet supermarket. There is a short-cut from the middle of the long line of villas that lead you out to the main road and next to a spa where taxis are readily available (since it was the low season, we always got a taxi in less than 1 min). Because in Seminyak, taxis are readily available, the villas don't really provide a shuttle service although this can be arranged when the villa driver is available up till 5pm. Taxis costs an average of Rp25,000 (USD2.50) per trip. There are plenty of small shops and wonderful restaurants in Seminyak which somehow makes the whole place too touristy, losing some of its Balinese charm. Breakfasts are served in your villa, just order the day before. The pancakes were utterly delicious as were the omelettes! Coffee and tea are prepared in your kitchen. Food comes properly covered too.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m00lah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#32 of 146 in Seminyak
693 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#11 of 146 in Seminyak
553 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#28 of 146 in Seminyak
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#25 of 146 in Seminyak
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#9 of 146 in Seminyak
460 reviews
0.3 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 146 in Seminyak
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pradha Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pradha Villas

Property: Pradha Villas
Address: Jl. Kayu Jati I No 5, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#53 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#56 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pradha Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pradha Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pradha Villas Hotel Seminyak
Seminyak Aston
Pradha Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing