We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Little Time for a Memorable Pleasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pradha Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pradha Villas
Ranked #65 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“So Little Time for a Memorable Pleasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Wow......2 thumbs up! We could not say anything less to Pradha Villas during our stayed from July 4-July 6, 2013. Everything we expected to find was there. Its a very peaceful sanctuary in paradise island even though its located within walking distance to the clean beach, wonderful restaurants and shops. Its not far away from airport and other popular places, such as Kuta and Legian. Our Villa was so clean with nice details. All Villas' staffs were so friendly and helpful, make our stay a memorable one. We highly recommend this place for whatever reason you come to Bali. We wish we had more time to stay in this place! XOXO Heru & Esther

Room Tip: Some Villas has connecting door if you wish to come with your big group. To stay with yourself or wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hmurdianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    75
    18
    2
    4
See reviews for
75
131
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Choosing Pradha Villas for my familly vacation in Bali was the most incredible moments for us, Imagine you are stuck in traffic jam & unhappy somewhere outside a town.

But when you've ended up at Pradha Villas, all paid up...it's perfect entering the villas when suddenly your kids are jumping & running happily all around the private spotless pool, Pradha Villas are a fantasy world of privacy and a very natural design also very near to the beach without stuck in the traffic again :P.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SantoVibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

Wow where to begin! We stayed at Pradha from 8th - 17th 2013 June for our wedding. We had 3 villas booked and i can not fault this place at all!

Starting with our Airport pickup to being welcomed with a refreshing strawberry drink to then walking into the amazing villa, thinking wow, let my holiday begin! We shared some amazing experiences during our trip- our wedding, honeymoon and our family on their visit to Bali.

All the staff were just amazing and ever so kind, each time passing reception, it was a big hello, smile and a wave!! (we walked past reception many times a day, so there was lots!!)

A big thank you to the staff for helping to make our wedding day ever so memorable. This was the first wedding that Pradha had hosted (we got married in Villa 3, but our family had villa 2 and 5). From helping with all the contractors we had setting up the villa on the day to a beautiful love heart rose petal display on the bed, bath filled with roses and rose petals scattered in the bathroom- JUST AMAZING!!

Pradha and their staff each and every day went above and beyond in their assistance of their guests. Breakfast each morning as they quietly potter around in the kitchen to set up breakfast (while we were swimming) to the afternoon turn town service and mozzy spray!

We had only booked 8-14 of june and went to another villa, but we loved it so much, that we ended up coming back to Pradha for the remainder of our trip. We also had a 12am flight back home, so we were able to leave our bags at reception from checkout, and come back have a shower and relax in their guest waiting room by reception where they also have a TV- talk about above and beyond service!

If your travelling on your Honeymoon, with Family/ kids Pradha will suit all your needs and its such and tranquil quiet villa

Not a bad word to stay at all.. we hope to go back again for our anniversary, who knows there might be a mimi me with us then too…

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 3, family were in villa 2 and 5. VIlla 3 and 5 were interconnecting which was gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed at Pradha Villas after recommendation from friends who couldn't fault it. We couldn't agree more and were not disappointed. Perfect central location within easy walking distance to restaurants and the beach, however so serene and quiet when in your Villa and its surrounds. The villa was exactly the same as the pictures and staff were amazing and accommodating. Breakfast is freshly prepared and served in your villa - not just drop off and run, but the staff set the table, pull out your chair and serve you - great start to the day! Staff also come through daily in the early evening and do a complete spray of your villa for insects and light Mosquito coil for added comfort! Great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lac444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Pradha villas last month and again returned in July. We would have stayed longer, but they couldn't fit us again.

We were again meet with smiling welcomes as if returning home. Everything was again great - it's so close to everything, wonderful helpful staff and great villas. Airport pick ups and drop offs, free wifi and close to everything you'd ever need.

They are refreshing facilities shortly... and yes, like mentioned in another review, would be nice to have an iPod docking station in every room.

Thanks my second family in Bali!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sierra1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

There are so many lovely villas in Seminyak, so you should choose Pradha if you want to be near the beach (5 mins leisurely walk) and excellent service.
The staff at Pradha make it a point to get to know their guests, and they even remembered my daughter's food allergies after a few days and made sure that her breakfast didn't contain eggs.
The villa is very comfortable and spacious enough for our family of 5. The private pool is great fun, and there's even an outdoor shower in the master bathroom.
There is a good range of restaurants nearby, from the pricey KuDeTa to the more reasonably priced ones in Seminyak Square (with pretty decent live music on the Friday night that we were there).

Room Tip: Tip when you are booking: Best to book directly through the hotel website. That way, the airport tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank auryee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We decided to stay at Pradha Villas for our first time here in Bali and we are glad we did. The place is located off the beaten path but still within walking distance from Seminyak Square, where you can access some of the best dining spots in this area. Places like Potato Head, Kudeta and Sardines are just less than 5 mins via taxi and you take a stroll to bars like the quaint Motel Mexicola bar, Grocer & Grind and the lovely Sea Circus cafe for aussie inspired brekkie and bites.

Pros : Great location, warm staff, good breakfast served in the villa, in-house massage in your villa plus room service till 10pm. Lovely little designer boutiques around the area. Peace and quiet with a large living room space for dining and entertaining. HUGE bathroom that directly connects to the private pool. Easy to access via cab as almost ALL cabs knew its location so we didn't have to worry about having to translate it to Bahasa Indonesia. DVD players both inside and outside the bed room and a kitchenette for preparation of small meals for your little ones if needed. Big pool and hot tub doubling up as kiddie pool too.

Cons: There are NO proper walking sidewalks all over Bali so be prepared to trek on muddy roads on your walk outside or even worse, get splashed on by inconsiderate tourists riding on bikes (The locals are much better at maneuvering the countryside roads). Do not attempt to walk further than the Seminyak Square in the hot sun if you are not used to walking in the sweltering hot weather.
Place is a little worn around the edges but well maintained to the best of its abilities. English speaking staff.

Tip: One of Seminyak's more popular spa is located right outside the villa's main road (opposite the Motel Mexicola) called Body Works but its almost 100% book while we are there so highly recommended that you making reservations first as the surly receptionist doesn't entertain walk in customers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brighthoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Jardin Villas
Le Jardin Villas
#38 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#33 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Bali Island Villas & Spa
#54 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
#41 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Jineng Villas
The Jineng Villas
#39 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#5 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pradha Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pradha Villas

Property: Pradha Villas
Address: Jl. Kayu Jati I No 5, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#53 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#55 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pradha Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Pradha Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pradha Villas Hotel Seminyak
Seminyak Aston
Pradha Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing