We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic and private villa”
Review of Pradha Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pradha Villas
Ranked #65 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Chic and private villa”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We had a wonderful stay at a one bedroom private villa with private pool. The villa is huge, lots of space, well equipped and nice design with direct access to a very generously sized private pool.

The villa needs some upgrades as it can feel a bit tired and in need of some renovations, but the exclusive private feel and big pool makes up for this.

The location is amazing right in the heart of Seminyak, can walk to all the nice and trendy restaurants, and spas.

We can only recommend this great property.

Room Tip: Ask for a rennovated Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dvmtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    79
    18
    2
    4
See reviews for
76
137
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

this time i gave up booking through agoda or booking.com but directly with villa as i would like to enjoy the free airport pick up service.

as my cousin and i took a budget flight (tiger) from hk to bali, we arrived at the airport quite early at about 7am (earlier than expected time~), but the driver came a bit late to pick us up maybe due to misunderstanding, we did feel a bit nervous when we were waiting for the driver, lucky that he really showed up at last, he was nice and did apologize so we soon forgave about this minor issue.

all the staff of the villas i met are nice, they even allowed us to checkin in the morning, my cousin was very happy with this arrangement as she reminded me for thousands times that she needed a good sleep after the 5-hr flight!!!

do prepare enough anti-mosquitoes stuff if u attract insects a lot! i did meet 2 cockroaches and many ants in the washroom@@" a staff did leave us a can of spray to kill the insects, but i nearly killed myself too as i forgot to open the door when i used the spray*_* i also met birds, frogs, reptiles and even a cat in our own villa! u can fully enjoy your holiday with the accompany of different types of animals, ha!

the private swimming pool is clean, the bedroom is clean too with enough cooling as the air con is quite efficient. strong free wifi signal everywhere in villa is very gd!

tv channels are adequate i think, 1 tv is installed in bedroom, there are 2 fridges too, 1 in bedroom and the other one in private kitchen. oh yea, you can request the chef to cook the breakfast in your favourite style in your own villa.

this villa is great in location, very close to seminyak square and some shopping streets, also close to the beach and do spend an afternoon in a pub located just next to the beach to wait for the sunset~

the villa also provides free shuttle bus to send you to kuta, a busier area than seminyak, but the water quality of the beach there is not that attractive compared to the seminyak beach though kuta beach seems to be more popular.

All and all, i feel happy and want to praise myself that i have chosen to stay in Pradha Villas for my 1st Bali visit after spending many nights to read different websites and justify the comments from different travellers. With such a reasonable price and i nearly have no negative feelings here, i will definitely recommend you to give yourself a chance to spend a few days and relax here.

p.s. to all the staff that have served my cousin and me before, sorry that i couldnt leave my comment here earlier since i am very busy to start working again once i went back to hk -_-" and guess what? i'm still in office to type this comment,that's why my comment here is not quite organized :p

Room Tip: i stayed in villa no.5 which is quiet and near the back gate which can easily goto seminyak square...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This was my first experience staying with Pradhas Villas and I must say I was totally blown away. I've been to quite a number of destinations in Asia and by far this place exceeded expectations both from a service point of view and also with the high class finish of the villas themselves. The villas are located behind the main road but close enough to access some really cool places to eat and drink in Seminyak. Great place and staff are so friendly, certainly made the experience even more enjoyable!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Leo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

extremely friendly service, beautiful pool and great breakfast!

The location is perfect with just a short stroll (7 minute walk) to Seminyak Square.
My tip is to tell any taxi driver you are going to "Dusun Villas" which is right next door, they all know Dusun but don't seem to know where Pradha is.

And try the pancakes for breakfast, delicious!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TinaS415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Very comfortable and friendly accommodation. Just one thought though that the in room dining is not fantastic. But , fresh and always fast service. Great location and lovely setting.
I will definatly go back with and without my kids,

Many thanks

Room Tip: Great for couples in single room villas and great for families in larger villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kathryn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

It is one of the best place I stayed for holidays! The staff, the villa... especially the swimming pool. It was also great to have our super fresh breakfast at room every morning. And they offered us a shower after check out as our flight leave at night! It was soooooo sweet!!! Will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjnjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Lovely villa. Great central location being short stroll to beach, shopping, great restaurants. Staff were wonderful and go out of their way to help you. My daughter left some jewellery in her room. We had friends staying at Nusa Dua after we left. They made sure our package got to them free of charge. So definitely go the extra mile.
Good facilities. Is open air living so at the mercy of elements. Addition of bifold doors in the future would be a good idea. But overall would highly recommend.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#37 of 143 in Seminyak
543 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#31 of 143 in Seminyak
684 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#12 of 143 in Seminyak
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#22 of 143 in Seminyak
517 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Haere
The Haere
#89 of 143 in Seminyak
102 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 143 in Seminyak
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pradha Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pradha Villas

Property: Pradha Villas
Address: Jl. Kayu Jati I No 5, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#52 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#55 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pradha Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pradha Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pradha Villas Hotel Seminyak
Seminyak Aston
Pradha Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing