We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic affordable private villa style accommodation”
Review of Pradha Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pradha Villas
Ranked #64 of 145 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Fantastic affordable private villa style accommodation”
Reviewed 13 January 2010

After much research, I believe this place is the best value private villa style accommodation in Bali (certainly in Seminyak). Paid US$225/night (+tax) for a 162sq metre 1br private villa (#5), with own pool and jacuzzi.

Recommend for a romantic getaway or honeymoon.

PROS:
- Villa design is brilliant, mix of indoor/outdoor. HEAPS of space.
- Central location, close to beach and centre of Seminyak restaurants, whilst being a block off the main road provides a little peace and quiet.
- Staff are friendly, lovely and kindhearted, offering the occasional free shuttle to any nearby destination.
- Privacy. Brilliant.
- In house room service food and massage services top notch and very reasonably priced (not typical hotel rip off).
- Complementary water bottles every day, plus a large water filter, means you do not have to pay for safe drinking water at all during your stay.
- Security: always felt very safe, security guards at the entrance around the clock.

CONS (hard to find!):
- Average standard of English amongst most staff made some conversations a little hard to communicate. Also, they are not quite knowledgeable of the local area and queries we had (may also be due to lack of English). eg. Could not recommend location for cooking classes, yet we found a restaurant 200m away (Satay Bali) offered them.
- Internet is available to purchase by the hour or day. WiFi is readily available for free in most cafes and restaurants in Seminyak. WiFi internet should be provided free of charge.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    80
    18
    2
    4
See reviews for
77
138
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

Stayed recently at The Pradha Villas in Seminyak. Having never been to Bali before I was a little uncertain about what to expect regarding its location and standard. I was pleasantly surpised as to the standard, cleanliness and hospitality shown by the staff! Very close, not unpleasant walking distance to the beach, restaurants and taxis to head to Kuta etc. Reception arranged transport for day trips. You could get closer to the beach but would pay substantially more per night. The pool at the villa was quite large and great to get into after several hours at the beach. Air-conditioning in the rooms was very refreshing.
The value for money and great hospitality shown by the staff make it difficult for me to find any negatives. However if pressed I would say that the internet service was very unreliable, and in hindsight it was easier to walk the 5 minutes up the road to Coffee and Grind have a drink and check email for free. The back entrance lane-way was very useful shortcut, but closed at 9pm for security reasons, meaning a longer walk around to the main gate. If they could put a security key entrance it would be much more convenient, esp after a few drinks! All in all a great experience and I would stay there again, Diwah and his team know what they are doing!

One thing to watch out for at least for us, was the departure tax, the amount was not the issue (150,000 IDR), rather i was not told about it, and having to track down some IDR at the minute was annoying. Knew about the incoming tax (US$25per person).

Found the level of traders hassling to purchase to be ok, lot less than what I've experienced in Thailand. It makes it all part of the experience. The beach area out in front of KuDeTa was really nice.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rupertcolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We made our first trip to Bali in August 2009. After spending ages reading reviews on Trip Advisor, we decided on Pradha villas and I'm glad we did. They collected us from the airport, received the usual drinks and fresh towel on arrival. Friendly, smiley, relaxed staff.

Our villa was huge, 2 bedrooms (but as we had booked 1 bed they just kept the other room locked), big open air living area, great bathroom with bath and open air shower, private long pool and a jacuzzi. Nicely decorated. Staff came every day to clean.

Breakfast was probably the one thing i would describe as ok rather than excellent, it was a bit on the small side, but you could easily order more and it was cheap.

The Villa was well located, walking distance from La Lucciola, Living Room, Breeze at the Samaya, etc.

I really loved Bali - perfect weather and the best food i've ever had on a holiday. All of the above had fantastic food (Warisan is another one to visit).

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2009

We stayed in these villas just for one night. Our original accomdation had double booked our first night so they sent us here instead. I'm glad they did! The villas are gated which you can only get into through talking to recpetion - very secure. I wish we could have stayed the whole week! It was really raining when we arrived and the staff wouldn't let me out of the car until they had an umbrella to stop me getting wet. Very kind of them!
Check in was quick and we were given a lovely chilled juice. We ordered our breakfast for the next morning then shown to our villa. Our bags were carried by the staff and as we entered our villa I just though wow! It was fab! Open plan kitchen/living area out onto the pool area and grass. The bedroom was a separate room with bathroom. There was a second bedroom next to the pool but we didn't have the key as we weren't using it. The staff were all very helpful. We were playin with a blow up ball in the room and we knocked it into the next villa. We phoned recpetion and asked them to get it back. I don't think they understood as they sent someone to talk to us. We evenutally got it back after we spoke to someone who could understand us!
We booked two one hour Balinese massages. The ladies turned up in our villa with all the equipment and we had a lovely massage each while listening to the rain, very relaxing! I wish we had more time to make use of the spa treatments as they were so cheap! Just 150,000 rupees for each massage! (work out at £10 GBP!) At our next villa they were much more expensive! We then ordered room service for dinner, excellent food and again so cheap!
Breakfast was brought to our vill and set up for us. Very good food again. When we checked out someone came and collected our bags for us.
The staff are all extremely helpful. The food was great, and the spa treaments excellent. Everything was an excellent price and I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smartihols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.3 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#32 of 145 in Seminyak
691 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#27 of 145 in Seminyak
558 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#11 of 145 in Seminyak
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#24 of 145 in Seminyak
523 reviews
0.3 mi away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#46 of 145 in Seminyak
1,136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#9 of 145 in Seminyak
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pradha Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pradha Villas

Property: Pradha Villas
Address: Jl. Kayu Jati I No 5, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#51 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#54 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pradha Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pradha Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pradha Villas Hotel Seminyak
Seminyak Aston
Pradha Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing