We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
Ranked #39 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have just stayed here for 5 nights and if we had known how wonderful it was I think we would have stretched the holiday out to longer. We had a deluxe pool villa and found it to be better than we had hoped - hotel provided hotels always seem to be through a rose tinted lens, but in this case they were accurate. The people working in the resort were fantastic, always smiling and ready to help. We had room service dinners a couple of times and were more than happy with the quality and price of the food. The pool was a little cool to get into, but once in it was fine and we generally used it twice a day. It was great having a DVD player in the villa too as we were able to buy $1 DVDs to watch in the evening and leave behind any that we wouldn't watch again. The whole resort was immaculate and peaceful in spite of being on a busy road that you wouldn't even know was there once past reception. We are already planning a visit for next year and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Well done Sun Island, you're great!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luna1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, General Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Luna1951,

Greetings from us at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa!

We’d like to thank you for choosing to stay with us in your recent Bali getaway. Your kind word has been passed on to my team who received it as motivation to exceed every guest’s expectation. Most importantly, we are pleased to learn that you had wonderful time and loved all aspects of your stay. We appreciate that you plan to visit us next year. We are all excited and looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home, Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa. Until then, wishing you and your loved ones well!

Warmest regards,

Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    109
    31
    7
    1
See reviews for
50
281
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Had a lovely stay here with my boyfriend for 6 nights. The villa was excellent, had our own little pool which we used every day to cool down after we'd been out! Had breakfast pool side the first couple of nights then had it delivered to our room for the rest of the week (no extra charge). The food was excellent. The staff were always friendly and would do anything for us! The location was fine, but we probably would have preferred to be closer to the beach (even though the beach was a 10 minute walk). There wasn't much going on in the hotel (it wasn't peak season). If you want a relaxing and quiet place to stay, stay here! My boyfriend was unwell when we were about to leave to go home and the driver was really helpful and stopped off at a chemist on the way for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loz8255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, General Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Loz8255,

Hoping this message find you well.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa. We are delighted that you and your boyfriend enjoyed most aspects of your stay. Thank you for setting your time writing a review and sharing your experience to other travelers. We hope that you will plan another Bali getaway at your second home, Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This is my third time to paradise / sun island villas in seminyak! This place is truly beautiful, the villas are beautiful and spacious and immaculately clean, the surroundings are beautiful and tranquil which seems impossible from the wonderfully busy streets of seminyak! For me it is the beautiful staff that make this place so very special the great office people , the amazing security boys who help me everyday to cross the road and ask if I need anything with a friendly face and always know my name and the true friends I have made in the restaurant like mini dewa yusni and buddhi who are so genourous friendly and engaging!! Time here is never enough I could stay forever! Do yourself a favour and spend time here and have a truly great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kobie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, General Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Kobie S,

Greetings from the paradise!

It was a pleasure to hear from you again. We were happy to know that your stays with us were fabulous; and it was always a pleasure on our side. Thank you for sharing what you have experienced with us here. Your generous praises have been passed on to my team who will strive on exceeding guests’ expectation. We all look forward to having you back at your second home, Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa.

Sincerely yours,
Ismullah, General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Our 5th stay at Sun island villas and it never disappoints. As everyone mentions the staff is fantastic and for us is a highlight of the trip. From the security staff at front Alan , Anton , Agus kumara and others , the reception staff, and our wonderful friends in the restaurant this is the friendliest and nicest place you could ever stay. So many villas are down long alleyways which would make me nervous, Sun Island is on the Main Street of Seminyak , very safe and yet inside your villa total peace and quiet. Special thanks to the lovely Mini, Yusni and Dewa who we consider good friends. The Scott's

Room Tip: All great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scout66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunIslandS, General Manager at Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear scout66,

Greetings from the family of Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa!

It was always wonderful to have you and your family in Sun Island Seminyak. You were absolutely right to mention that our staff are wonderful souls, and I am delighted knowing that you have such beautiful memories with us. Your kind word has been passed on to Mini, Yusni, Dewa and other staff who received it with a big smile on their faces. We’re all hoping you will return soon to your home away from home, Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa. Please extend our regards to your family.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Ismullah, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We have been to Bali 4yrs in a row,the last being June 2013 for 9 days & have stayed at Sun Island Villas in Seminyak each time.We have stayed in both the delux pool villa & the one bedroom villa.Yes we have experienced the toilet problems & like every thing else at Sun Island they could not get there quick enough to fix the problem.But as westerners we all must take some of the blame for the toilet problems as the Bali System is not built for our paper useage.Our units were always spotless,the service unquestionable,the location secure & quiet.The breakfast & service excellant.We have always found the staff(all)friendly,professional & could not do enough for you.Our last stay will go down as one that we will remember always due to the staff's honesty & efforts to get a purse with jewelery in it,left in our room returned to us.All staff from the cleaners to the front office we can't thank you enough.Hope to see you all again soon.Stuart &Marilyn Bell.

Room Tip: Check the Sun Island online site(photos)& maybe speek to them direct,we haven't been disapio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

we spaent four days at sun island and hed a great time.staff were very friendly and helpful.we were upgraded because our villa wasnot ready upon arrival.our villa was very good,modern ,clean,and everything worked,which is a bonus in bali. we have stayed in seminyak alot,but always in villas a little way back off main road. which is good,but the convienience of stepping out onto the streets was great.after staying at many private villas in bali,sun island is up there with the best.
Affordable,clean,great staff,convienient,10/10

Room Tip: all villas are private,ours had its own pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Spent nine nights in a deluxe pool villa which was very spacious, immaculately clean and with the most comfortable king size bed in the world. Staff were very friendly, always polite and knew us by name. Breakfast was plentiful. Cocktails delicious.
Resort spa was fabulous. A little more expensive but experience well worth the extra cost.
Villa pool was a little cool due to lack of sunshine, but main pool was lovely and warm and always in the sun.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vkara2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#44 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#29 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.5 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#26 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#50 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa

Property: Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Seminyak 188, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#34 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#37 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Island Villas And Spa
Sun Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Sun Island Hotel
Aston Seminyak
Hotel Sun Island
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing