We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, great value hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Ranked #22 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott a couple of weeks after it opened and found the hotel to be operating well, with few teething problems.

The hotel is basically a large L shaped hotel built around a central courtyard with a huge pool.

Everything in the room was fresh and clean, the buffet breakfast was adequate, and I tried the spa which was really good and very reasonably priced.

The location of the hotel is very good, just a five minute walk to the bars and restaurants on the beach, with many shops outside the hotel door.

I’d recommend this hotel if you are looking for new facilities, a good location, great value for money, and are OK with an average-sized hotel room.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a ‘pool access’ room on the ground level - they aren't really practical...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank RoomReport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra_ancilla, Director of Operations at Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. It was a pleasure serving you! Our team always tries to go the extra mile to make each of our guest stay as comfortable and homely as possible.

We will always strive to make each visit of yours memorable. Look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel soon.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
Director of Operations,
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,220 - 2,226 of 2,404 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

The service and staff are great, always address us with our first names. The kids club is a great place for the little ones to spend time while we chilled for a bit. Breakfast was reasonable.

The rooms are a bit small though, although it doesn't really matter as we spent most of our time exploring Bali. The pool was great, big and never felt too full.

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra_ancilla, Director of Operations at Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us at Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a relaxed holiday with your family at our hotel. The team is always happy to serve you and assure you of a memorable experience on every visit. Guest recognition and addressing all our valuable guest with name is something we sincerely believe in. We are glad that you enjoyed our pool and we are coming up with resort activities by the pool side soon.

Look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
Director of Operations,
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I was there for the grand opening of the hotel . The team that has been put together for this hotel is exceptional . I have stayed at many Marriott hotels thru the past 10 years and I wish they all could be as great as this one . Thank you all for such a perfect 25 days. My Family and I already rebooked for next year

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Taniabali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra_ancilla, Director of Operations at Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Tania,

Thank you for such a fulfilling and leaving such a wonderul feedback note on this forum, this is exactly what keeps us motivated and drives us to further enhance our product and service offerings.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel next year.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
Director of Operations,
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Hospitality at its exceptional best ! Truly a very memorable and enjoyable stay. Courteous and caring staff make you feel at home. Definitely , the staff goes that extra mile to make your stay so much more comfortable 'n enjoyable. Rooms are Spick 'n span and the room service is exceptionally quick. Breakfast is one of the finest you'll ever get. Special mention- Mr. Shashank for guiding us so well on the must see tourist spots in Bali. Strongly recommend the property- so near to the markets, the happening places and ofcourse the beach which is just a stone throw away
Kanwar Prit Singh Saluja - Kanpur, U.P. India

Room Tip: Poolside room on the ground floor with its direct access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Kanwar_saluja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra_ancilla, Director of Operations at Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We sincerely thank you for acknowledging the efforts of our associates towards making your stay a comfortable one. We have conveyed your compliments to them, and we are extremely happy to have served you and your family with the best of our hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
Director of Operations,
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The hotel only opened 3 weeks ago, and my fiancé and I have been impressed by the quality of the rooms, friendliness of the staff, great location (only a few minutes walk to the beach or by taxi to eat street), and the beautiful grounds/pool. And all at such an affordable price!

We hadn't stayed in this part of Seminyak before, but we're glad we did. A much quieter area, but not lacking in any of the comveniences of the busier areas - mini marts, money exchangers, shops, cafés, spas and restaurants (gado gado is at the end of the street, la plancha & cocoon within walking distance along the beach path).

What stood out:
- The fantastic breakfasts at Seminyak Kitchen (which has Jamie's Italian styling)
- The wonderful staff, never without a smile (particularly the Executive Chef who made an extra effort to chat to guests each morning)
- Lifts in the golf buggy to the beach
- Lovely bedroom & bathroom
- Size of the pool (with pool bar) & beautiful garden.

Minor improvements:
- No DVD player in bedroom
- Having to go through security scanner & bags being x-rayed every time you enter the hotel (whilst I appreciate them
taking security so seriously, it was slightly annoying)
- More equipment in the gym (i.e. leg press)

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mazbubble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra_ancilla, Director of Operations at Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments! We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our team does go the extra mile to exceed your expectations and make your stay comfortable.

Your feedback is valuable to us and now we have kept the DVD player on request for our valued patrons. We do have cross trainers and multi gym machine in our fitness center and would probably look at making a few additions to the equipment. We also suggest you should try our personalized yoga sessions on your next visit! Our first commitment is to keep our guest, building and associate safe hence we follow the security check we will definitely make it more prompter and quicker so that is seamless process.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
Director of Operations,
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Just checked out from the new hotel Courtyard by Marriott in Seminyak.They just opened 23days, we totally enjoyed our stay, I am stayed here to celebrate my birthday,World class team they put birthday cake in the room with birthday card. Love it!!!
Room was great with 35sqm and room on groud floor was amazing just open your balcony and ready jump to the pool. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank EKa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra_ancilla, Director of Operations at Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments of your stay. Glad that you celebrated your birthday with us and it is always a pleasure to serve you. Appreciate your compliments for our star associates, they are happy to serve you always.

We assure you of a memorable stay at our hotel on your future visits too.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
Director of Operations
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

As many have already said, I couldn't fault this place. Brand new resort and everything works! Management and staff are really out to impress and we were definitely the lucky recipients of this. We stayed 6 nights which was plenty of time for something to go wrong, and yet our entire stay was truly flawless! The hotel is as it says, courtyard style, but we never felt crowded. The hotel is centered around the massive pool, so definitely get a pool view room. Rooms are modern with a massive rain shower in the en-suite and a compact but pleasant balcony overlooking the pool with a tiered waterfall which creates a lovely ambience. Don't miss the 5 star breakfast with everything you could want and then some. The offerings were tweaked daily which was really great. Room service was exceptional too, rooms were spotless and anything we asked for was done accurately and efficiently. The beach is just a stone's throw away, as are many shops, bars and restaurants, and day spas (hmmm bliss!) A special mention to Brad, thank you so much for the champagne and fresh prawns in our room on arrival to celebrate our anniversary. They were very much appreciated and yet another example of the exceptional service that we received during our stay! I couldn't recommend more highly the Courtyard Marriott Seminyak.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank Jster158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra_ancilla, Director of Operations at Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak!

Thank you for your compliments; it was pleasure to have you on special occasion. We are happy you loved our warm welcome amenities upon arrival with the personal touch. Our team does go the extra mile to exceed your expectations and make your stay comfortable.

We are glad you had a relaxed holiday here at our hotel and had good time in Seminyak being centrally located. The team is always happy to serve you and assure you of a memorable experience on every visit.

Hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
Director of Operations,
Courtyard by Marriott Seminyak Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#14 of 148 in Seminyak
2,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
713 reviews
0.7 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort

Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk no. 103 SP Dhyana Pura, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £87 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of bustling Seminyak, Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak offers a resort with lush greeneries and expansive lagoon pool complemented with the best services by our associates. Explore the nearby attractions of famous dining, shopping, entertainment and vibrant nightlife combined with traditional Balinese culture and lively beaches. A perfect destination for business travelers, honeymooners, families, or simply those who just need a stress-free getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing