We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Ranked #27 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“New Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Great location to shopping , restaurant s & Beach
Faculties are all new with 2 huge 25m pools for those that enjoy a good swim , one with bar seating in pool for those not so serious about swimming
Rooms are very nice with large TV & balcony for smokers
Breakfast buffet area is very large & of 5 star standard with food ranging from local cuisine to what I call a good Aussie breakfast it's just fantastic
Security is also of a very high standard all persons entering get scanned on entering

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be very nice modern design , mostly looking over the pool courtyard This is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_Seminyak, Director of Operations at Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Appreciate you taking the time to review the Courtyard Marriott Seminyak. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and found the amenities and services on offer to your satisfaction. I will certainly convey your kind words to entire team who constantly strive to ensure our guests feel welcome and at home during their stay. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
Director of Operations,
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,148
    457
    103
    19
    20
See reviews for
468
683
97
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

New marriott hotel, courtyard style (though personally I don't like the exterior, building structure and landscape architecture, I do like the interior and their complete facilities).

Long swimming pool, enough for you to do some serious swimming! Decent gym and spa services. Breakfast service could be better for a courtyard standard.

Tight security check at car entrance and people entrance. Good thing, very secure. Bad thing, most guests feels it is way too hassle.

Room Tip: Go for the second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank difotodito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_Seminyak, Director of Operations at Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

It gives us a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Courtyard Marriott Seminyak. We take pride in our central location in heart of Seminyak and within a few minutes from other shopping centers and dining outlets. We are glad you enjoyed the swimming pool and had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
Director of Operations,
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

The newly opened Courtyard by Marriott in Seminyak provided the perfect holiday spot in Bali for me. The staff were friendly & welcoming & had an amazing knack for remembering names & were most obliging. It is a great location close to the beach, shops, bars, restaurants & ATM opposite. I felt totally secure at all times & rooms were clean & spacious. Suites provide ideal family accommodation with a Kids Club if parents want "timeout". I had a couple of amazing treatments at the Zanti Spa & would highly recommend this treat to anyone staying here.The buffet breakfast in Seminyak Kitchen allowed for a different choice each day & was most efficient in service & quality of food. I certainly had a great time here - thank you all!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Moira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_Seminyak, Director of Operations at Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We are grateful to you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities and service lived up to your expectations of the Courtyard Brand. Our property is indeed brand new to the island and we are truly overwhelmed by the tremendous response it has received.

It is our endeavor to ensure our guests feel comfortable during their stay and leave with happy memories. We are honored to have hosted you and look forward to having you again.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
Director of Operations,
Courtyard by Marriott Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

I stayed at Courtyard Seminyak just a week after it officially opened. Despite being new, my taxi driver didn't have a hard time finding the hotel. The location is central and is a few minutes away from the beach, restaurants, shops, ATMs and foreign exchange.

Guests' security is of utmost importance so the security officers and K9 dog inspected the taxi thoroughly. All bags are also required to pass through the scanner. I noticed this is a standard in all Marriott hotels.

The cheerful staff greeted me upon check in. And since I arrived a bit earlier than the official check-in time, I had to wait a bit for the room to be ready. While waiting, Melinda (one of the front desk associates) had a chat with me, and shared some info about the hotel, and we had a brief talk about my trip.

By the way, if you're a Marriott Rewards member, you can just check-in/out through their mobile app.

My room was on the 'lower ground floor' level and has a private balcony overlooking the main pool. The room may be modest in size, but the amenities are complete.

My bed was just the right size and firmness, and looked very fresh.

There's coffee and tea making facility, a well-stocked mini bar, and the complimentary bottled water were replenished daily.

The closet, though small, has plenty of clothes hanger, bathrobes, slippers, and electronic safe.

I like the writing desk with plenty of power outlets. This is where I spent most of my time catching up with work. The complimentary WiFi was fast, and the username and password, very easy to remember. Just enter your room number and your last name. :D

The bathroom was very spacious with separate toilet and bath. It's always a plus point for me when the bath is fitted with a rainshower head. The toiletries are complete and were also replenished daily. They also provided plenty of towels.

Most of the rooms face the pool, which is divided into 3 sections. The first one by the pool bar, the main pool, and the wading pool with day beds. The last one was my favorite.

Buffet breakfast is served at Seminyak Kitchen located at the 'upper ground floor'. I like its casual and cafe feel. Indoor and al fresco dining are also available. They serve fresh salads, cold cuts, cereals, eggs, noodles, and Indonesian and Western fare among others. My favorites are the freshly baked pastries, ice cream, and fresh fruit juices. They serve ALL-DAY breakfast as well.

Since I need to check out by 5:00 am on my last day to catch my early morning flight and wouldn't make it to the buffet breakfast, the lovely staff prepared a breakfast box for me. They filled it with Danish pastries, and included 3 bottles of fruit juices as well. I thought it was really sweet and a thoughtful gesture.

Even though it's just a month since the hotel opened, everything is working well. You wouldn't get any excuse that they are still in soft opening stage. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in the Seminyak area.

Room Tip: Request for a room facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Excursionista14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_Seminyak, Director of Operations at Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really appreciate the encouraging feedback. We would be glad to serve you on your next visit. We will recognize Melinda for her warm welcome and making that first impression count of the hotel. Your detailed feedback of the stay is something we want to do consistently for our entire valued guest.

The team look forward of welcoming you in future and assure a memorable stay.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
Director of Operations
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

It was my dream vacation.. 8 days at the newly opened Marriott. What a delight the staff were. I felt totally pampered. The staff knew us by name and could not do enough for us. I would say there has been a big emphasis on "team building" and what staff can do as a team to offer more to their guests. Rooms were clean. Buffet breakfast was exceptional.
Seminyak kitchen provided a menu worthy of the place.
Staff, at all levels, constantly interacted with guests and checked that our needs were being met.
Well done Brad and staff! And a very big thank you!

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 999Magnums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_Seminyak, Director of Operations at Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your taking the time to pen your valuable feedback. We are very grateful to you for your support and patronage.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
Director of Operations
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott a couple of weeks after it opened and found the hotel to be operating well, with few teething problems.

The hotel is basically a large L shaped hotel built around a central courtyard with a huge pool.

Everything in the room was fresh and clean, the buffet breakfast was adequate, and I tried the spa which was really good and very reasonably priced.

The location of the hotel is very good, just a five minute walk to the bars and restaurants on the beach, with many shops outside the hotel door.

I’d recommend this hotel if you are looking for new facilities, a good location, great value for money, and are OK with an average-sized hotel room.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a ‘pool access’ room on the ground level - they aren't really practical...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RoomReport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra_ancilla, Director of Operations at Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. It was a pleasure serving you! Our team always tries to go the extra mile to make each of our guest stay as comfortable and homely as possible.

We will always strive to make each visit of yours memorable. Look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel soon.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
Director of Operations,
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

The service and staff are great, always address us with our first names. The kids club is a great place for the little ones to spend time while we chilled for a bit. Breakfast was reasonable.

The rooms are a bit small though, although it doesn't really matter as we spent most of our time exploring Bali. The pool was great, big and never felt too full.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandra_ancilla, Director of Operations at Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us at Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a relaxed holiday with your family at our hotel. The team is always happy to serve you and assure you of a memorable experience on every visit. Guest recognition and addressing all our valuable guest with name is something we sincerely believe in. We are glad that you enjoyed our pool and we are coming up with resort activities by the pool side soon.

Look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
Director of Operations,
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#13 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,695 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
0.7 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort

Property: Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk no. 103 SP Dhyana Pura, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of bustling Seminyak, Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak offers a resort with lush greeneries and expansive lagoon pool complemented with the best services by our associates. Explore the nearby attractions of famous dining, shopping, entertainment and vibrant nightlife combined with traditional Balinese culture and lively beaches. A perfect destination for business travelers, honeymooners, families, or simply those who just need a stress-free getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Ebookers, Travelbag, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing