We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Ranked #27 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“beautiful break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

The staff are so friendly and welcoming. The breakfast buffet each morning was delicious. The hotel is beautiful and is perfectly located about 8 minutes walk to the beach. Highly recommend for couples and families. Cannot wait to return very soon with my husband and toddler, who both really enjoyed the hotel and the friendly staff :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are great as they have a patio that opens directly on to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Shamrocks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_Seminyak, Director of Operations at Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to receive such wonderful feedback from treasured guests such as you. I am glad you had the opportunity to enjoy personalized and friendly service during your stay right from the arrival, it is truly our sincere endeavor to ensure our guests feel at home whenever they stay at the Courtyard Marriott, Bali Seminyak.

Your kind words only reinforce our belief that truly great service is what differentiates us from other hotels. The team and I look forward to personally welcoming you back to another unforgettable experience.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
Director of Operations,
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,203
    468
    108
    21
    20
See reviews for
484
713
100
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2014

The Marriott hotel was amazing!! First, I check in early through the Marriott application with no problems. The application even told me when my room was ready. When I got to the hotel everyone was so nice and friendly. They called me by my name and gave me similes!! Also, they upgraded me for which was a plus and they are nice. I end up getting the suit with a King bed. Can I say nice again!!! When I waldked out on to my balcony it took me straight to the pool and a great view of the hotel!! Breakfast at the hotel was so good and you felt at home. Dinner was a great variety of food that I have miss seeing with currently living in South Korea. Massage was another part of the hotel that I really enjoyed. Prices are reasonable, great services, and I thought the Marriott did a great job with recommending travel tour guides.

I wish that I would of had more time to enjoy the beach. I definition coming back to this hotel because I was treated like a queen. Staff members new my names, friendly, and wanted to help me if needed. The hotel is in a good place with shops, clubs, and many of other food choices. I am always a Marriott fan and will continue.

Room Tip: I had the room that was at the first floor in front of the pool!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Na0284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_Seminyak, Director of Operations at Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

I feel thrilled by such a thumping endorsement of Courtyard Marriott Bali Seminyak! Your kind words only motivate the team to strive harder to ensure satisfaction of our treasured guests. We couldn’t agree more with your assessment of the fact that the staff are the backbone of our organization and are the reason our guests feel at home whenever they stay at our property. We as team eagerly await your next visit and promise to provide you with more unforgettable memories.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
Director of Operations,
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

we stayed here for a few nights before moving to a private pool villa, the hotel is newly opened and provided everything we needed for the first few days of our trip. It is at the southern end of Seminyak, within a few minutes walk to the beach.
The buffet breakfast was amazing, lots of choice and options.
The staff are the best part of the hotel, so friendly and helpful

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jade_Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_Seminyak, Director of Operations at Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and we are glad to have served you during your stay. Indeed with our central location in heart of Seminyak, we strive to cater to the needs of our discerning guests and I am glad you found our location and offerings suited to your needs. It is wonderful that you had the opportunity to experience friendly Courtyard Service; it is our sincere endeavor to ensure our treasured guests feel at home and taken care of whenever they stay at our hotel. The team joins me in looking forward to your next visit. Thank you once again.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
Director of Operations,
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott Seminyak, 4 days after it opened. It ticks all the boxes for a relaxing holiday, great position, excellent facilities and the staff went out if their way to assist you with any request that you had.
I had a treatment in the Day Spa and it was unbelievable, from the staff to the ambience.
The pool staff were constantly there with ice cold water, cold face cloths and the cocktail menu, making for a very relaxing day by the pool.
Breakfast catered for all nationalities, first time I have had ice cream for breakfast for a long time, made there and tasted just like my Mum used to make, sensational. Billy (Food and Beverage Manager or Head Chef)was always chatting to the guests, which showed that he cared about his customers. This must be one of the breakfast that I have seen.
Gina at reception was extremely polite and helpful, a delight to deal with.
Brad the GM was also around, chatting to people, an easy going Aussie(Billy too) who has created a really lovely atmosphere for guests to enjoy the hotel. Clearly the staff loved their jobs.
Hats off to all the above mentioned and all the Balinese staff, who a truly beautiful people.
I hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: Ground floor, so you can walk out to the amazing pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank GayleRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_Seminyak, Director of Operations at Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

It feels wonderful to read such a positive review and I am grateful to you for sharing your feedback with the Tripadvisor community. We take great pride in providing friendly and personalized levels of service to our treasured guests and it’s great that you have appreciated the same. I am glad you enjoyed the various buffet breakfasts on offer and had a memorable stay. I couldn’t agree more with your assessment that our associates and the service they provide is what truly make us unique. We look forward to having you again on your next trip to Bali.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
Director of Operations,
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

Great location to shopping , restaurant s & Beach
Faculties are all new with 2 huge 25m pools for those that enjoy a good swim , one with bar seating in pool for those not so serious about swimming
Rooms are very nice with large TV & balcony for smokers
Breakfast buffet area is very large & of 5 star standard with food ranging from local cuisine to what I call a good Aussie breakfast it's just fantastic
Security is also of a very high standard all persons entering get scanned on entering

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be very nice modern design , mostly looking over the pool courtyard This is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_Seminyak, Director of Operations at Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Appreciate you taking the time to review the Courtyard Marriott Seminyak. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and found the amenities and services on offer to your satisfaction. I will certainly convey your kind words to entire team who constantly strive to ensure our guests feel welcome and at home during their stay. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
Director of Operations,
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

New marriott hotel, courtyard style (though personally I don't like the exterior, building structure and landscape architecture, I do like the interior and their complete facilities).

Long swimming pool, enough for you to do some serious swimming! Decent gym and spa services. Breakfast service could be better for a courtyard standard.

Tight security check at car entrance and people entrance. Good thing, very secure. Bad thing, most guests feels it is way too hassle.

Room Tip: Go for the second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank difotodito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_Seminyak, Director of Operations at Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest,

It gives us a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Courtyard Marriott Seminyak. We take pride in our central location in heart of Seminyak and within a few minutes from other shopping centers and dining outlets. We are glad you enjoyed the swimming pool and had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your continued patronage and look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
Director of Operations,
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

The newly opened Courtyard by Marriott in Seminyak provided the perfect holiday spot in Bali for me. The staff were friendly & welcoming & had an amazing knack for remembering names & were most obliging. It is a great location close to the beach, shops, bars, restaurants & ATM opposite. I felt totally secure at all times & rooms were clean & spacious. Suites provide ideal family accommodation with a Kids Club if parents want "timeout". I had a couple of amazing treatments at the Zanti Spa & would highly recommend this treat to anyone staying here.The buffet breakfast in Seminyak Kitchen allowed for a different choice each day & was most efficient in service & quality of food. I certainly had a great time here - thank you all!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Moira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYMarriott_Seminyak, Director of Operations at Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We are grateful to you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found the facilities and service lived up to your expectations of the Courtyard Brand. Our property is indeed brand new to the island and we are truly overwhelmed by the tremendous response it has received.

It is our endeavor to ensure our guests feel comfortable during their stay and leave with happy memories. We are honored to have hosted you and look forward to having you again.

Regards,

Shashank Sinha
Director of Operations,
Courtyard by Marriott Seminyak Bali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#12 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
0.2 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.3 mi away
Double-Six Luxury Hotel Seminyak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort

Property: Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort
Address: Jl. Camplung Tanduk no. 103 SP Dhyana Pura, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of bustling Seminyak, Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak offers a resort with lush greeneries and expansive lagoon pool complemented with the best services by our associates. Explore the nearby attractions of famous dining, shopping, entertainment and vibrant nightlife combined with traditional Balinese culture and lively beaches. A perfect destination for business travelers, honeymooners, families, or simply those who just need a stress-free getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bali Seminyak Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing