We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience, Bliss!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Ranked #84 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing experience, Bliss!”
Reviewed 2 May 2011

My partner and I booked this villa through last minute and got a rate of about $200 US a night for a junior villa, which was a reduction from the standard rate of about $400 US. It was amazing!!! we had our own private pool with fountain, which was clean and luxurious and a large outdoor living area also. There were swallow nests in the palm trees above our pool and frangipanis from the tree decorated the pool nicely. We would definitely stay again. The staff are very accommodating and every day felt like paradise. Although I would highly recommend staying here there are a couple of points to note. The restaurant breakfast is terrible - go to flapjacks - 2 minutes walk. The lunch at the restaurant is fine, we had the ribs and satay and it was pretty tasty. If you feel like eating in you can try Hallo - the food is good. The in-house spa is amazing…. One of the best I’ve ever had but it is ridiculously expensive!! What I would suggest is getting one of the lovely ladies next door at Bali Moon to come into your Villa, a two hour stone massage is $12!!! Metered taxis are plentiful and are keen to get business a ride to the main shopping road or Seminyak square will be about $2-$3 US. If you are booking a tour don’t book through the internet or the Villa – try to organize a driver for the day to take you around. We found Nyoman and he was fantastic, incredible English – didn’t try to rip us off or take us to shopping places. He was friendly and laid back while showing us the “real bali”!!! His favorite food is a sandwich – if you get the chance shout him one if you feel like it! His website is baliasyouplease.weebly.com. Mosquitoes are everywhere and I honestly was bitten about 5 times in the first 10 minutes of arriving at the villa. They will spray the room and light coils for you but I would suggest always having insect repellent on you. The wifi for us was a bit hit and miss, kept dropping out but did the job in the end. I will also write some reviews on the attractions that we went to such as Monkey Forest, Paon Bali cooking class, white water rafting, trekking Mt Batur and Diving. Please let me know if you have any other questions about my stay!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CCTravelCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    75
    29
    5
    6
See reviews for
17
214
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

The Seminyas Suite is run by the most beautful and generous Balinese people. They made our stay so enjoyable.
The room we stayed in was beautiful and had everything we could need and more.
The included breaky was average but still nice.
Would probably stay closer to Kuta next time for something different, but if wanting a relaxing, not busy holiday will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanniestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

We stayed at Sanya's last year and when booking our trip for this year we could not give up staying in this fabulous villa again! Service, amenities, everything is perfect. Well worth the money (booked through wotif.com and had no drama's). Also highly recommend the spa treatment in your room- so reasonably priced and such a lovely way to start your day of spend your afternoon- in your villa- having a massage! The breakfast are great, eggs cooked anywhich way you would like and brought into your villa at your designated time for you to enjoy. We went on to stay up in Ubud after this at a luxurious resort and we really missed the reasonable prices of room service and spa treatments that The Sanyas Suite offers. Also must add- it's so quiet here. You hear no traffic or anything, its so so so lovely, can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTScarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I really want to stay at this hotel as the reviews look great, and i have given this a poor review only to warn people that may wish to book not to book via Adoda.com. Thier web site shows the room price as $181 per night and advertised that the price shown included all service and tax charges. However when i recieved my confirmation email i have been charged another $245.00. When i called them they said this was for service and taxes. This actually made the room rate $225.23. I have cancelled my booking and will try to book with another company. I actually beleive that Agoda are breaking some laws here as they are falsely advertising a price and not being up front about extra charges. Thats a real shame as this hotel looks great.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
11 Thank sammurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We stayed at Sanyas Suites in November, 2010 and found it to be AMAZING!
We decided to stay here after hearing many excellent recommendations from friends about the accommodation, and were suitably impressed ourselves. We stayed in
the Executive Suite Villa - which is the largest available. It would also be suitable for two couples holidaying together, and / or a family.

Our villa was HUGE! It was double story with two very large bedrooms complete with four poster bed/s, a spacious kitchen area (not that we did any cooking, but it would be completely possible!), beautifully appointed with all our needs catered for. As is the custom in Bali the Villa came complete with a luxuriously appointed outdoor bathroom, and a very large private pool. Night maids came in the evening to turn down our room and provide mosquito repellent, and we were not left wanting for anything.

The Sanyas Suites also provided high speed internet, room service, tour bookings, and the staff were beyond friendly! Their is a beautiful restaurant on site with views over rice paddies, where the staff were super attentive and the breakfast buffet is not to be missed!

I personally highly recommend the Sanyas Suites - you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnikadeBruijne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2010

We stayed in a Junior Villa Suite and it was great. I would certainly recommend upgrading from a Deluxe Suite to a Junior Suite if you are able to afford it. The Deluxe is a fair bit smaller than the junior suite and you will appreciate the lay out of the Junior Suite. The staff are great, thanks to Mia at Reception and "Gidday" at the Breakfeast area. The pool is the highlight and the airconditioned rooms are a welcome relief from the heat. The staff really do go out of their way to help you and are lovely. Bring along some CD's to play in the stereo system supplied in the Villa's, or buy some cheapies in Kuta to use. The only thing to be wary of is the mosquito's; take some good personal insect repellant from home as you will need it when lazing in the outdoor area of the Villa. For some good restaurants in Seminyak try "Sarong" (about a 10 minute walk from the Sanyas) or "Chandi's in the main restaurant strip in Seminyak. They are both a bit more expensive than the norm, but well worth it. Make sure you book. Also try "Ultimo's" in the main strip of Seminyak, again make sure you book and ask to be seated out the back. Cheap food and really nice (make sure you try the cream berlay - sorry don't know how to spell this). 5 stars to Sanyas!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bourbon_Ace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

There really isn't much to say about Sanyas that hasn't already been said. The villas and overall experience are absolutely amazing from the moment you are picked up at the airport to when you leave Sanyas. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the villas are even better than in the photos. There are plenty of villas in Seminyak but most are located down narrow alley ways or look nothing like the photos on the internet. Sanyas is not one of those villas!

A few tips for travellers:

The hotel has a courtesy shuttle at 10am, 1pm and 6pm each day and will gladly drop you off into Seminyak (5min), Kuta (20min) or other nearby areas. It is then easiest to just get a taxi home. Should cost around Rp 10,000 from Seminyak and Rp 30,000 from Kuta.

There is a Circle K and Nirwana Minimart just outside of the hotel if you need any supplies and if you don't want to brave the heat for lunch, Mojos Flying Buritos and Warung Eropa are both very affordable and less than a 1 minute walk from the villas.

Yes there are a few mosquitoes around but the hotel staff light repellent and do a quick spray each evening as part of the turn down service around 6pm.

Breakfast is served in the villa unless occupancy is high, in which case it is served in the restaurant overlooking the rice field. Options are continental, american or indonesian and we found the spread to be more than adequate.

Restaurant suggests along Jl Lakshmana (less than 5 minutes away by hotel shuttle or cab) in Seminyak include Trottoria (amazing pizzas), Junction (opposite Seminyak Square - fantastic desserts and Western food), Nirwana (good mix of Indonesian and western food), Biku (fantastic indonesian/organic food and high tea) and Made's Warung in the main part of Seminyak for authentic indonesian food.

For those into massage, Murano Spa, a more upmarket facility in Seminyak proper, will pick you up from Sanyas and drop you off for free. Massages start at Rp 80,000 for 1 hour and they also provide a range of other treatments. Just ask the hotel reception to give them a call and book.

About the only negative is the absence of the fitness centre, which is needed after all the lazing about you end up doing while at the villa.

In summary, you will definitely not regret staying at Sanyas!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paradisefound69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.6 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#106 of 143 in Seminyak
109 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 143 in Seminyak
624 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heliconia Villas
Heliconia Villas
#94 of 143 in Seminyak
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#31 of 143 in Seminyak
684 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#46 of 143 in Seminyak
934 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#65 of 143 in Seminyak
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sanyas Suite Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Property: The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Address: Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#63 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sanyas Suite Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanyas Suite is designed with a sanyasin's philosophy: it is a place appropriate for reaching happiness. In fact, it is designed for relaxation and rest from your daily routines activity with a beautiful architecture and comfortable furnishing. The Luxury a private villa and spa is a small resort, the fantastic place for Honeymoon. Unique entrance gate is inspired by typical of traditional Balinese courtyard houses. The open air living area pavilion includes an informal dining lounge and kitchenette. Each villa has own pool and decorated with Balinese antique pieces of art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sanyas Suite Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanyas Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing