We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded villa, perfect for 2 or more to hang out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Ranked #84 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Secluded villa, perfect for 2 or more to hang out”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

December was rainy season so was stuck in the room for half of the 5 days we were there, but the pool gave enough exercise for the restless boyfriend who would jump right in once he got out of bed. Service was friendly and if you order room service, get their local delicacies. It may be much more expensive than anything outside but at least its delicious, which is more than I can say for their western selection.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karamelcoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    75
    29
    5
    6
See reviews for
17
214
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Private villa with its own pool in northern Seminyak area. Although it was too far to walk to Seminyak Square for instance, the staff were always happy to take us in the minivan. The taxi ride back cost all of 10-12K IDR (just over one dollar). The spa prices were high for Bali, but a 2-hour massage alongside your own pool is something everyone needs to have at least once! The staff were very helpful, and the breakfast delivered daily to your villa, at the time of your choosing, was also excellent. We had a wonderful stay, and would certainly go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Austyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Having stayed at a more upmarket Villa is Seminyak, I was a little dissapointed with the Sanyas. That being said, it was pretty good value for money. The twin room was comfortable and very clean and appreciate the drop down nets to fight off those Denghi infested mozzies during our sleep. The sitting area was comfy but missed having an outdoor TV. Kitchen was small and a bit dark but hey, I wasnt there to cook. Breaky was nice but not cooked in your kitchen which I like to see. They did take a while to clean up. Pool was nice albeit a bit chilly. LOVED the massages which they convert your sun lounges into massage tables. Good value for money with 2 for the price of one massage and just like going to a boutique massage in Seminyak. A bit far out of town but within easy walking distance to Sarong, Potato Head etc. Drivers happy to take you anywhere anytime.

Room Tip: Little out of the way, quite, clean, value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScarletPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

Had a great stay here for a few nights, location is a bit away from all buzz of Seminyak. But we had a bike & quite happy to walk. We got a great deal on the villa, compared to online rates. As we called around & did some bartering, would of been disappointed if we had paid more. As villas are bit aged compared to some others in the seminyak area for the same cost. The pool was lovely & we only used it once though, due to it being absolutely freezing. The pool was in the shade all day & never got the chance to warm up.
The housekeeping was terrific, except a little slow on taking brekky / room service plates away. I disagreed with other reviewers about lizard / geeko poo / ants / bugs...ah it's the tropics live with it. Outdoor bathroom was great but garden could do with some tidying...but that may of been just our villa.
Staff where very happy, helpful & gracious. Especially when I lost room key & they had to keep opening door for us, while spare was cut.
Brekky could be better, but saying that we weren't there for the food !!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toisatrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

i'm with the last reviewer - sigmaz. don't know what all the fuss was about. and wish i'd read sigmaz review before booking the Sanyas suite! Also as for the sanyas advertising of a peaceful place, hard to be peaceful when the villa appears to be on the flight path to the airport and you are woken by planes flying over head!
this is our 2nd trip to Bali & seminyak area. we'd such a great trip the last time we couldn't wait to come back. had stayed in Pradha villas our last trip, which were fab! they were booked up. so based on previous reviews booked Sanyas.

while the villa was well designed & we had loads of space, it was badly maintained and could do with a serious upgrade as it must have been decades since it was last done up! the rug in the living area was frayed, arms of the sofa badly scratched. towels while changed every day, were old & frayed.

breakfast was very, very average! the bread was not fresh & we had to ask for fresh coffee. as they just kept giving us the nescafe sachets. the staff who delivered the breakfast were very pleasant & helpful.

the management also need to work with the staff to improve their interpretation of english & also manners , i'm aware & understand english is not their first language, but when a simple request becomes a long winded discussion -- that's not good! we rang up to reception, to ask if they could request the people in the next villa to turn down the music just a bit. i ended up having to deal with 3 staff, the first who put me on hold and then hung up. as you can imagine by the time i spoke to the 3rd it was becoming annoying. asked for the manager to phone us back with regard to this -- he didn't phone us back for over 7 hours!

checkout also ended up being a long winded process, with multiple slips of paper for everything, which was quite frustrating when you were trying to review your bill. They badly need to also upgrade their system!

weather was great & there are loads of great bars & restaurants in Seminyak. so we still had a lovely few days but won't be rushing back to stay in the Samyaa suite.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelhappy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I'm seriously not sure what the rave is all about. Stayed in the Junior Suite Villa. The rooms would have been great in its heydays, given its beautiful design. Maintenance and renovation is needed as the cleanliness is not what I would expect from a villa. There's only one TV indoors and it has a jacuzzi. However, I find the floors of the dining area, kitchen and baths unclean. The floors were dusty that your feet gets black (with dirt/dust) immediately after walking for a few times in those area. Thankfully, the floors in the rooms are clean though there is lizard droppings that could've been missed during cleaning. When we arrived, the pool was filled with ants and other insects and there was bird poo stain on the gazebo, so we didn't swim. It was during the next morning that the pump was switched on and the pool looked clean. Breakfast was served promptly with no delay. The bread had a funny taste and it wasn't fresh. Only end up eating the eggs and the cereal. On the plus side, correspondence with the staff via email was a breeze and commendable given the other Balinese hotels I've emailed with. Staff were smiley. There are DVDs to borrow and the bed is truly comfortable. Also, you can have your own private jacuzzi.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sigmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

I stayed at the Sanya Suites with my mum in November 2010, we were upgraded to a Junior Villa and were thrilled. The villas have open air kitchen/lounge/dining with filtered drinking water and decent sized fridge. The bathroom has a stepdown stone bath, open air shower and a separate enclosed shower, the bathroom is not airconditioned, but very functional.
The bedroom was chilly airconditioning, gorgeous views over the pool, thatched pitched ceiling, dvd player, little day bed, internet and comfortable beds. The pool and gardens are nice and the villa gives you an overall "Bali" feel.
The staff could not do enough to make our stay wonderful. Sprayed for mozzies every night, lit coils, did our dishes, skimmed the pool and catered for any request with a huge smile. The bathroom was limited in choices, but we were satisfied, our eggs were cooked to our preference and we always left satisfied.
The location is a very North Seminyak and so very quiet!!! We caught taxis to all the restaurants as I didnt want to walk with Mum along those roads in the dark.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nonny16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.6 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#106 of 143 in Seminyak
109 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 143 in Seminyak
624 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heliconia Villas
Heliconia Villas
#94 of 143 in Seminyak
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#66 of 143 in Seminyak
291 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#50 of 143 in Seminyak
931 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#31 of 143 in Seminyak
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sanyas Suite Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Property: The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Address: Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#67 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sanyas Suite Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanyas Suite is designed with a sanyasin's philosophy: it is a place appropriate for reaching happiness. In fact, it is designed for relaxation and rest from your daily routines activity with a beautiful architecture and comfortable furnishing. The Luxury a private villa and spa is a small resort, the fantastic place for Honeymoon. Unique entrance gate is inspired by typical of traditional Balinese courtyard houses. The open air living area pavilion includes an informal dining lounge and kitchenette. Each villa has own pool and decorated with Balinese antique pieces of art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sanyas Suite Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanyas Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing