We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing retreat in Seminyak”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Ranked #84 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing retreat in Seminyak”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My husband and I stayed in a deluxe villa for 3 nights in April 2012. The staff are tremendously polite, pleasant and helpful. Loved the private pool and having breakfast at our villa. Location is good, just minutes away by taxi to Seminyak Square. We braved the walk along the street down to the square, which is an experience in itself and takes about 15-20 minutes. We also walked along the beach shoreline from Seminyak to Kuta (10kms) on a blazing hot, sunny and humid day, which we thoroughly enjoyed.

We booked the accommodation at the very last minute on wotif.com and got an extremely good all inclusive deal (breakfast and airport transfers) which made our stay more than value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BunnysTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    76
    30
    5
    6
See reviews for
18
217
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

These beautiful little villas are a great place to lounge away time in Bali, enjoying your own villa and private pool. The décor is lovely and everything very clean and well thought of. The location is a 5min taxi ride away from Seminyak main beach (so it cost nothing to get a taxi there), and there is also a mini mart two minute walk away to pick up some things to eat and drink in your room.
Food here was ok, definitely better to get out and enjoy your meals outside or buy your own things and cook it.
Great place to stay for an indulgent stay in a private villa with your own pool

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I spent a lot of time researching on trip advisor to find a Villa with good reviews for a reasonable price and i was so pleased that that was what it turned out to be. The suites are very inviting with beautiful gardens, outdoor bathrooms and a cool air-conditioned bedroom. the staff are very friendly and helpful. The villas are also located not too far out of central Seminyak and only a 2 minute taxi ride or a 10 - 15 minute walk to the beach.
The breakfast choices were minimal but the food was always nice but not overly fantastic.
overall we really enjoyed our stay and would be happy to recommend it to friends and family and i would happily stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe suite but it was fantastic and highly reccomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Auzzy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We were here in October 2010 and had a great time. Nice villa, pool and outside area. Breakfast was very good in the restaurant, but dinner was a bit disappointing (most people go into town anyway).
Service was very good and I definitely would come back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I've seen some less than wonderful reviews on Sanyas Suites recently and guess I should weigh in with some history.

Around a year or more ago, many of the staff (including the GM) left Sanyas to open La Villais, closer to Seminyak.

We've stayed at Sanyas maybe a dozen times and since Gede and his team left simply wouldn't go back there. We've found the management ultra aggressive in trying to get you to stay there and on our last visit maintenance had obviously taken a back seat.

I won't say too much more other than compare the recent reviews at Sanyas to those at La Villais. The quality and attitude of the management and staff really does make a big difference.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kpBunbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

we stayed 3D2N at Sanyas Suites. here are some of the good, the bad, and the ugly. i have tried to be as objective as possible.

the good:
1. lovely villa, housekeeping staff make you feel at home, they make wonderful breakfasts, pool and surroundings are all very clean.
2. the male receptionist is friendly and usually smiles when he greets you at the doorway.
3. the location is quiet and peaceful, the paddy fields in front are very nice.
4. the villas were near each other but you couldn't hear the noise from the neighbouring villa, not even when they had kids around. internet was decent.

the bad:
1. as we were coming on separate flights, they forgot to fetch my companion coming on the later flight, until we reminded them. needless to say they ended up late. airport transfer was USD36- you are better off getting a cab from the main airport. so i would say dont bother taking their airport transfer.
2. their exchange rate is disgusting. 1USD-9000Rp or even 10,000Rp would be fine. But at sanyas, be prepared for 1USD-12,000 or 13,000Rp if you are paying by card. they have no currency exchange facilities they claim, because i said if the exchange rate is so good im changing all my USD there. Moral of the story: pay the exact amt in cash, in USD. but if the extra 30% difference in the exchange rate doesnt bother you then id say this can be ignored.
3. we booked a spa on one of the days, and called 1 or 2 hrs earlier to cancel as we had gotten stuck in traffic and couldnt make it back in time. the next day, i found out to my horror that the spa people (and other passengers in the pick-up) had waited in vain in front of reception for 30 mins without anyone from the hotel letting them know. this is despite the fact that we called three times to inform them repeatedly and all the woman could say was "okay, okay."
4. their system at the reception is basically, an A4-sized book where they write everything in. this would be fine if each time they change shifts, the things actually get done. we had reservations at ultimo which were never made, wake-up calls which never came. so the qn is, what service?

like i said, lovely villa, friendly smiling guy, wonderful housekeeping and hearty breakfasts. BUT there's also a woman receptionist who doesnt really give a hoot about the world except the extras she'll be charging in your bill, disgusting exchange rates if you pay by credit card, no wake-up calls or help with booking tours etc. taxis are ok, though- but if you want a bluebird cab, specify or they will call their taxi driver friends to come.

so if you go to sanyas suites, id say get your bookings done in advance or do them yourself, and bring cash to pay. i came from amadea which cost less, and the staff were more than willing to help out, recommending tours etc. morning calls came as usual. so i would only recommend sanyas suites to people who a. do not expect much service from the receptionist or for bookings with tours, etc. and b. want to stay in the resort and do not need wake-up calls.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Liannechua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The only question i had for myself at the end of my stay at this villa was "Why did i not book more nights" From the moment i arrived they had won me over, with the cold refreshing towel and a glass of the best orange juice i had ever tried.I booked the deluxe villa I arrived at 12pm and the check-in time was 2pm, there was not an issue at all, they quickly whisked me and my partner off to our room and along with the concierge the manager joined to introduce himself and advise "if there is anything more we can do to make your stay better please let me know". I only booked 1 night which was our last night in Bali after a 25 day stay. I unfortunately cannot comment on individual features of my stay as advised in my title it was Beyond Expectations in every aspect of my time there. If you are looking for a place away from the hustle and bustle and the best service you have ever received i would definitely recommend this villa.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MatthewC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.6 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#106 of 146 in Seminyak
111 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 146 in Seminyak
700 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 146 in Seminyak
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Ahimsa
The Ahimsa
#94 of 146 in Seminyak
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#64 of 146 in Seminyak
295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heliconia Villas
Heliconia Villas
#91 of 146 in Seminyak
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sanyas Suite Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Property: The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Address: Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#65 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sanyas Suite Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanyas Suite is designed with a sanyasin's philosophy: it is a place appropriate for reaching happiness. In fact, it is designed for relaxation and rest from your daily routines activity with a beautiful architecture and comfortable furnishing. The Luxury a private villa and spa is a small resort, the fantastic place for Honeymoon. Unique entrance gate is inspired by typical of traditional Balinese courtyard houses. The open air living area pavilion includes an informal dining lounge and kitchenette. Each villa has own pool and decorated with Balinese antique pieces of art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sanyas Suite Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanyas Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing