We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Ranked #81 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

It was a very good surprise. We had to change our booking at the "last minute" and we found The Sanyas Suite". It was a wonderfull experience. The location is not perfect, but it's quite good. It's not perfect because you're not at a short walking distance of the center, but if you're in Bali, be a Balineese, and if you rent a motor bike it's perfect.

The staff is really nice, very thoughtfull and always avaiable. The villa we stayed, was superb. The room is very good and you have a kitchen and a "living room". The private pool is all you can wish for. Honestly, you don't want to leave.

We went as a couple, but it's also perfect for a family because of all the facilities.

Thanks for the experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xjveigax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    75
    30
    5
    6
See reviews for
18
216
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

When we were planning a weekend trip to Bali, it was high-season. I wanted to stay in villa with private pool, but all of the places we looked into was fully booked. Till it was last minute, I stumbled upon Sanyas Suite on trip advisor and we ended up booking it via Agoda, because it had a discounted rate. On the plane to Bali, I was a bit skeptical and told my boyfriend "let's just hope this hotel is nice, you know how photos can be deceiving.." Yet when we got there, it just exceeded our expectation! We stayed in the junior suite villa, it is really spacious with a heart-shapped pool and tub! All the staff were very helpful, and they'll deliver your breakfast to your villa on requested timing. Very serene and romantic ambiance, you wouldn't wanna get out of the villa! I would totally recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anggun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012 via mobile

First trip to Bali from Australia. Staff excellent,caring,efficient, polite and so helpful, the best we have found in Bali. Room with private pool a real treat and air con bedroom excellent. Highly recommended and excellent value for money.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Hooksflyfishing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We only stayed for 2 nights, but wish it had been longer! Our suite was absolutely beautiful, such a relaxing place to be. It was such a treat waking up in a huge four poster bed and looking out onto our own pool. The service was great too, efficient but not intrusive so that we were able to enjoy the privacy afforded by having our own space. We felt far from the hustle and bustle of the hectic roads of Bali beyond the walls of our villa- I would highly recommend for couples looking for a relaxing retreat.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My husband and I stayed in a deluxe villa for 3 nights in April 2012. The staff are tremendously polite, pleasant and helpful. Loved the private pool and having breakfast at our villa. Location is good, just minutes away by taxi to Seminyak Square. We braved the walk along the street down to the square, which is an experience in itself and takes about 15-20 minutes. We also walked along the beach shoreline from Seminyak to Kuta (10kms) on a blazing hot, sunny and humid day, which we thoroughly enjoyed.

We booked the accommodation at the very last minute on wotif.com and got an extremely good all inclusive deal (breakfast and airport transfers) which made our stay more than value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BunnysTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

These beautiful little villas are a great place to lounge away time in Bali, enjoying your own villa and private pool. The décor is lovely and everything very clean and well thought of. The location is a 5min taxi ride away from Seminyak main beach (so it cost nothing to get a taxi there), and there is also a mini mart two minute walk away to pick up some things to eat and drink in your room.
Food here was ok, definitely better to get out and enjoy your meals outside or buy your own things and cook it.
Great place to stay for an indulgent stay in a private villa with your own pool

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I spent a lot of time researching on trip advisor to find a Villa with good reviews for a reasonable price and i was so pleased that that was what it turned out to be. The suites are very inviting with beautiful gardens, outdoor bathrooms and a cool air-conditioned bedroom. the staff are very friendly and helpful. The villas are also located not too far out of central Seminyak and only a 2 minute taxi ride or a 10 - 15 minute walk to the beach.
The breakfast choices were minimal but the food was always nice but not overly fantastic.
overall we really enjoyed our stay and would be happy to recommend it to friends and family and i would happily stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe suite but it was fantastic and highly reccomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Auzzy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.6 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#105 of 146 in Seminyak
110 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 146 in Seminyak
632 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#32 of 146 in Seminyak
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Heliconia Villas
Heliconia Villas
#94 of 146 in Seminyak
182 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#47 of 146 in Seminyak
943 reviews
0.4 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#40 of 146 in Seminyak
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sanyas Suite Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Property: The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Address: Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#65 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sanyas Suite Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanyas Suite is designed with a sanyasin's philosophy: it is a place appropriate for reaching happiness. In fact, it is designed for relaxation and rest from your daily routines activity with a beautiful architecture and comfortable furnishing. The Luxury a private villa and spa is a small resort, the fantastic place for Honeymoon. Unique entrance gate is inspired by typical of traditional Balinese courtyard houses. The open air living area pavilion includes an informal dining lounge and kitchenette. Each villa has own pool and decorated with Balinese antique pieces of art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sanyas Suite Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanyas Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing