We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive rice field view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Ranked #81 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The villa is quite far away from town,but not a big problem for us.
The junior suite villa is gorgeous. We had our own private pool and stay in the room for a whole day.
Bathtub was super big in the open bathroom, we enjoy it very much!
Chef will prepare the food at our own kitchen every morning, and the fruit juice were very fresh!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindyjbmalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

180 - 186 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in the Royal Suite (2 couples).

Reception and staff fantastic, we booked all of our tours, drivers and massages through them easily, very friendly and easy to speak to with not many language issues.

Breakfast every morning very yummy, can choose something different from the menu every day not having to have the same thing, we used lime on our fruit and the next day it came with the fruit so they realised that's what we like! Very suprised!

Drivers to and from airport had sign and easy to see and on time, only 25USD but safe driving with all the bikes on the road!

We booked a day tour - 8 hours - driver Norman from The Sanyas, went to volcano had lunch overlooking it, temples, rice terraces, gold and silver makers, sarong makers all sorts of places! Was 50USD but worth the price.

Went to Kuta for a day to see shops for 4 hours, driver dropped us off and was at the Hard Rock Cafe as advised 4 hours to pick us up and take back ready to go. Gede took the guys to a fishing shop as they wanted to see it one day, free of charge but they gave a tip as very nice of them to do so.

Great location, rooms cleaned every day with new towels and every item replaced or cleaned that's used daily, safes in rooms, at night staff come in to put new coils in and mosquito spray the rooms.

Overall cannot fault The Sanyas, would likely stay again as we know all of the above.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klosmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

From the very start this place was just amazing. I have stayed in other villas in Seminyak and wile they may have been slightly closer to the main drag, it was worth the small walk/Taxi.

The rooms: Were immaculate. Particularly like the alcove/raised sofa to place clothes and luggage. The beds were unreal, I have never slept better, but the bathrooms had to take the tim tam, jacuzzi bath, outdoor shower, double mirror, indoor shower.....It was just nice getting ready in there and I am now disgusted with my own bathroom at home as a result

Service: Fantastic, the staff were so friendly and attentive

Other: Kitchen was nice, the living area was so relaxing, what else....

Trust me I look for problems but with this place, there was very little ( well the reception is tiny and the road to the main road is a bit dodgy, but that's Bali)

Well worth a stay. Also big enough for 2 couples to stay comfortably

Near by: Sarong (Best pork belly you will ever eat), Circle K 50m away, Few small restaurants and they will drop you into Seminyak at any time which takes maybe 5-7 minutes

Room Tip: We stayed in the Royal Suite near reception, thought at first it was a bad location (room wise) but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hughes83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Our stay at Sanyas Suite was absolutely perfect in so many ways. The Junior Suite villa was amazingly peaceful with a beautiful pool all to ourselves. The bedroom was a great size with a large comfortable bed and the cooling ensured it was perfect temperature for sleeping at night. Mozzie nets were drawn and room sprayed each night by the staff. We did not get one mozzie bite and mozzies usually love me! The bathroom was big and we loved the options of outdoor shower, indoor shower or a beautiful deep bath. The kitchen had all you needed if you wanted to stay in and cook your own dinner not that we did, but the fridge allowed us to store chilled beverages for 'happy hours'. The room also had a drinking water fountain which was great, this kept us hydrated and saved us having to buy our own water.
Breakfast... was massive and delicious! We had a variety of dishes to choose from and all were great. The staff arrived each morning on the exact time we had requested and always greeted us with such warmth and friendliness. They set up our breakfast made the coffee and all we had to do is sit and eat...all of this in the privacy of our own villa.
The location is slightly out of the hustle and bustle of Seminyak but we loved that aspect. It was quiet in our villa no road noise. We could catch a cab for $3 into Seminyak when we needed to and then zip back when we wanted to got back to unwinding and relaxing.
The price is outstanding. I had shopped around and read many a TA review, eventually going with Wotif and getting an excellent deal.
All the staff from Sanyas Suite were generous, warm and welcoming. They really were, they would always go above and beyond to make sure we had a lovely stay...and we did! We highly recommend these villas as a perfect place to stay in Seminyak.

Room Tip: Go the Junior Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShepHarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We just returned from a week staying in a Junior suite at Sanyas Suites. We had a beautiful room with pool and living area. The gardens were beautiful, breakfast every morning served with a smile and the massage in your own suite was really relaxing. We will stay again!...The staff at reception were always helpful , happy and pleased to assist. Actually loved being just that little bit away from the crazyness of a the heart of seminyak but still close enough to walk or just catch a taxi...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We recently stayed for 4 nights and loved every minute of our stay - wish we were still there. The staff are genuinely friendly and happy to help with any request. The rooms are private, spacious and very romantic - they have a shared outdoor toilet and showering facilites which is perfect for a couple or small family however I'm not sure it would be suited to friends. The private pool was very clean and made us feel like we were on our second honeymoon. Right outside the hotel is a CircleK (7-11), a respectable spa, and a great quality and inexpensive Thai warung. Aside these there's not much else in the immediate vicinity of the hotel so the free taxi dropoff service was handy however they were hardly ever around when we needed it - not too much of an issue considering the taxi fares are relatively cheap anyway. Breakfast was a little disappointing compared to other dining experiences. Beds were very comfortable and overall the whole place is nice and quiet. Would easily stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isaac B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We stayed in a Junior Suite for 10 nights in August. From our arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing seemed too much trouble. The suite was spacious and very comfortable. The Suites are showing a bit of wear and tear. As we were leaving late at night we had the use of a smaller suite to freshen up and change. I would not have enjoyed our stay as much, had we taken a smaller suite - smaller pool and not much courtyard area. The Junior Suite has a good sized kitchenette, and out door living area, as well as a very spacious bathroom with two showers. We enjoyed spending the first couple of days just lazing by our pool, and in the courtyard - it would have felt a bit cramped doing that in the smaller suite. The rooms were sprayed for mossies at night, and the nets around the bed put down. There are mossies all over Bali, and spray was provided so you can spray more often if you want. We didn't find it a big problem. There are some good quality restaurants close by - Petingenet, Sardine, Kibu etc. as well as cheaper warungs. We found the blue taxis with a meter the best option - but check before getting in, as some taxi drivers refused to turn the meter on, and wanted to charge ten times the price for a trip. The location is a little way out of Seminyak, but we eventually found short cuts when we walked to the square. Roads are busy, so I wouldn't have wanted to be there with small children - no footpaths, and a lot of traffic. But no noise from building projects, as in other parts of Seminyak.

Room Tip: Junior Suites a lot more spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustraliaRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.6 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#112 of 149 in Seminyak
120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#72 of 149 in Seminyak
311 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 149 in Seminyak
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kiss Bali
Kiss Bali
#73 of 149 in Seminyak
172 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sun Island Boutique Villas & Spa
0.4 mi away
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Bali Island Villas & Spa
#56 of 149 in Seminyak
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sanyas Suite Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#69 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £82 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sanyas Suite Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanyas Suite is designed with a sanyasin's philosophy: it is a place appropriate for reaching happiness. In fact, it is designed for relaxation and rest from your daily routines activity with a beautiful architecture and comfortable furnishing. The Luxury a private villa and spa is a small resort, the fantastic place for Honeymoon. Unique entrance gate is inspired by typical of traditional Balinese courtyard houses. The open air living area pavilion includes an informal dining lounge and kitchenette. Each villa has own pool and decorated with Balinese antique pieces of art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Sanyas Suite Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanyas Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing