We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
205
89
30
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
89
30
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolstayed in junior suitepvt poolroom servicecourtesy shuttleprivate retreatevery morningcooking facilitiesopen conceptliving areaour honeymoonoutdoor kitchena lovely stayaway from the hustle and bustlefresh towelsin housespacious villa
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Spent Christmas 2012 here and were very happy with our stay. Staff were very friendly and keen to help. Junior suite was nice and clean. Not as close to beach as we would have liked but really not a problem if you can get around on a scooter ok. Recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

We were recommended to the Sanyas Suite by friends of ours who had stayed there previously, and were extremely pleased with our choice. The villa we stayed in was spacious and well-appointed, a perfect blend of the indoor and outdoor experience- what else would anyone want or expect in Bali! The highlight of the room was, by far, the private pool, and we enjoyed the outdoor shower and tub on the regular as well. I would also note that the customer service of the Sanyas was amazing, with some of the staff actually taking us along to a local Hindu temple for pooja and helping us participate with them in the ritual! The gentleman who served us breakfast also helped get us a CD of Balinese music that we enjoyed listening to there. They really went above and beyond in hospitality, and we appreciated it. But back to the room. Did I mention the private pool? We also took in-room massages from their spa menu and had a wonderful experience with that (there are also plenty of massage spas and restaurants close by). The place is set back a little bit from the main road, but that lends it a most peaceful feeling, and given the hustle-bustle in Peti Tenget otherwise, we found it perfect. Indeed, a lovely stay.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LadyEsqDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

This was our first trip to Bali and after much research we settled on a Junior Suite villa for our 1 week stay. We could not have chosen better!

The junior suite was well worth the cost as it was so spacious and the pool/garden area was great for relaxing. There is a large outdoor undercover kitchenette and living area which faces the pool (very spacious for two people) with two loungers and a shade umbrella. Our bedroom looked out onto the pool and had a VERY large open air bathroom with outdoor and indoor showers and bath tub. Even the bedroom had plenty of space. We genuinely felt like we were in own our little retreat!

The location of sanyas is north seminyak/bordering on kerobokan, but this location is good because you're out of the hustle and bustle and its still very cheap to cab into seminyak. There are nearby cafes and some restaurants you can walk to - just not so easily in the rain!

The staff were always friendly and happy to help with any request. Breakfast is a typical hotel meal and quite basic which was fine for part of the time, but you can get very cheap delicious breakfasts in seminyak restaurants so worthwhile eating out if you can.

We booked through a discount travel website and had no trouble with this at all - in fact we got a better price on the junior suite which is bigger than the deluxe. Well worth booking the junior suite if you can!

Thank you sanyas for a great stay.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank catjaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSanyasBali, Director of Sales at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Warm Greeting from The Sanyas Suite Bali.

First of all,Thank you very much for your stay at The Sanyas Suite Bali and also thanks so lot for your good comment through Trip Advisor.

For your Info : we have a sister Resorts in kerambitan,just 45 minutes from The Sanyas Suite Seminyak,or for details please visit our website

we hope very much you comeback to stay at The Sanyas Suite Bali.

Best regards
Sulis and The Sanyas Bali Teams.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We stayed in the Deluxe Suite Villa. The villa was cozy, private, clean and the bed was comfortable. The private pool was very nice to have as the weather is very hot in Bali.
The staff was outstanding; they made us feel as if we were the only guests there. A special thanks to Mr. Gede Suka for his friendliness and for organizing our tours.
The hotel is in a quiet location about 30 min. walk to Seminyak Square, 5 min. cab ride (really cheap).

We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Framate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSanyasBali, E-Commerce at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to recommend and write this review. We are so glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our villa.
We will also pass this review to Mr. Gede Suka and we can't wait to hear his respond!

Once again, thank you for choosing The Sanyas Suite, and we look forward to welcome you back again!

Regards,
The Sanyas Suite Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at the Sanyas. On both occasions we found both the staff and the accommodation great. Nothing was to much of problem, the staff were always helpful and very friendly. The location is perfect as you are not in the hustle and bustle of Seminyak but are still close to everything. The rooms are well maintained, although they are starring to show a little wear and tear but for the price and overall standards one cannot complain. When we arrived we were put into a vila which was right next door to a new development which over looked our pool. We requested to be moved and was upgraded, all of which was done with ease and little fuss. If you want somewhere to relax, have your own private piece of Bali then yo cannot go past the Sanyas.

Room Tip: Get a room towards the back of the complex and if you can afford it go for the junior suite
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank troydMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSanyasBali, E-Commerce at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind words for our villa. We appreciate your loyalty that this has been your second stay at our villa and it makes us so happy that you came back!
When you have a chance to come back again next time, we cannot be happier to serve you and welcome you.

Thank you for spending your time to write a review and rate our villa on Trip Advisor, we cannot appreciate it more.

Best Regards,
The Sanyas Suite Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews