We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
204
90
30
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
90
30
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolstayed in junior suitepvt poolroom servicecourtesy shuttleprivate retreatevery morningcooking facilitiesopen conceptliving areaour honeymoonoutdoor kitchena lovely staycleaned dailyaway from the hustle and bustlefresh towelsin house
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

Ask what you want from a hotel and I don't think sanyas will disappoint you. The look and feel, the bed room, the private pool, the living area next to the pool with the kitchen and the washroom with a huge tub and a garden shower. All of them seem to have been done with great taste. Small little things placed around surprise you and make you feel so confortable. And all this we got at an amazing value.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikasA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I completely agreed with the last reviewer. This hotel was definitely no Moore than a three star.
To be fair the staff were very good and did show up everyday as a team to clean the villa and pool. They were also very helpful at the reception desk.
Mainly we found the place to be full of stagnant water caused by a water feature directly inside the villa that didn't run and constantly dripping aircon or eaves In the open-air washroom. This caused the place to be overrun with mosquitos. We had been in Bali for a couple of weeks already and did not have this much of a mosquito problem elsewhere. "Turn-down" consisted of spraying our room with some toxic substance and lighting mosquito coils. The kitchen was nothing like the picture online or in their brochure. There were only two burners and a small fridge with a frost filled freezer. There were no utensils for cooking and we also noticed inadequate dish washing supplies.
The breakfast included consisted of stale bread and poorly cooked eggs and I think the orange juice was powdered. It tasted like Tang. Instant coffee is the norm in average hotels in Asia but not in four or five stars. The main complaint is that Sanya Suites should not be rated as a 4 or more star when it's not plus it is very over-priced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carry-onCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stayed in Villa 106 a Junior Suite at Sanyas Suites February 2013 and chose it based on the previous reviews in Trip Advisor. Our experience was nothing like the reviews or photos. The Villa was dirty and tired. Sanyas Suites is a 2.5 or 3 star at best. We would not recommend it to anyone expecting the promised 4.5 star. This was our 12th trip to Bali since 1980 and we have experienced a wide variety of accommodation from 3 star to 5 star in villas and hotels. This is the first time the publicised star rating has fallen significantly short of reality. If we hadnt paid in advance through bookings.com we would have left.
PROS:
the staff were friendly
convenient to transport and restaurants
taxis are plentiful.
CONS:
Kitchen Hygiene - All the coffee mugs were dirty and stained and when we looked for detergent to wash them, we discovered a filthy, crumbling, black, mouldy sponge under the kitchen sink in a small plastic bowl with some detergent. The staff confirmed that this disgusting sponge was used with cold water to wash our breakfast dishes, cups and glasses. No wonder we had ‘bali belly’ for the first time in 12 visits to Bali.
Cleanliness - the indoor shower was stained and too grubby to use
The hand basin plughole was mouldy.
The soap dish in the bathroom was never cleaned and remained dirty and covered with dry soap the entire week
The outdoor shower was stained and the soap dish was mouldy and never cleaned.
Bath towels and bed sheets were ‘grey’ and nearly thread-bare
Facilities - The sliding door from the bedroom to the courtyard did not close properly and could not be locked.
No bottled water was provided in bathroom. Only a filtered water dispenser in the kitchen.
The toilet sits open just inside the front door to the bedroom. We had to walk past the toilet, through the bathroom to the bedroom.
The breakfast was average but the big let down was the instant coffee made from the Nescafe coffee sachets. No milk. Tired cut fruit.
The lounge chairs were very grubby and tired.
The mosquito fogging machine literally filled the entire courtyard and building with a foul smelling cloud of fumes late one afternoon. A little warning would have been nice.

It is not up to the well-meaning staff to instigate and make improvements. That is the responsibility of property owners and their managers. We sincerely hope that this review results in a positive outcome for Sanyas.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Wareana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This place is incredible. I went with my boyfriend last November and we had the most incredible experience here. The staff are very helpful and upon arrival they greeted us with fresh fruits and juice and tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms are very clean, the private pool is beautiful and the villa just made our Bali trip incredible. We loved the outdoor shower and bath and the breakfast that was brought to our villa every morning. If you fancy a night in in this beautiful suite, the staff lend you DVDs and the pool is just as nice in the dark.

I would definitely recommend this place for a romantic break or a honeymoon. We loved Bali and this place made our stay pure paradise.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goingglobal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We just got back from our stay at the Sanya Suites and they were amazing the villas are just how they look in the photos, we were supposed to stay in the Junior Suite but for some reason was unavailable but they did upgrade us to the executive suite which was gorgeous.
The staff were so friendly and always quick to help for anything, the villas are a quick cab ride to all the fun places i would highly recommend a stay here.
If i had to pick on anything it would be what they stock in their bar it was not real vodka so i did not order any of the cocktails to be safe.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1979millys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews