We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
208
90
30
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
90
30
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool stayed in junior suite pvt pool room service courtesy shuttle private retreat every morning cooking facilities open concept living area our honeymoon outdoor kitchen a lovely stay away from the hustle and bustle fresh towels in house spacious villa
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Wat a super property . Super service, super people, super breakfast...everything super about this property. Not to miss if you're in bali . An extreme romantic destination. The villas are just breathtaking .

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankitmeenakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We spent 7 night at Sanyas from the time we arrived at airport till the time we left the staff couldnt be anymore helpful. arrived to a bathtub filled with flowers in the shape of a heart (very romantic). Breakfast served and set on table every morning exactly at the time you request. They turned down every night and lit the mood even putting on mozzie coils even though we didnt seen any and rang to let us know they were spraying and to go inside if smell got to bad( only did once)got free ride to Seminyak Square when we asked. It was a very romantic place you we only ever saw 2 other people there because you are secluded in own villa you wouldnt know anyone else was there. I would reccomend Sanyas to anyone. Thankyou for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We stayed here for two nights and would come back any time! In the morning a whole army of cleaners came in and cleaned the villa and the pool. Breakfast was good and it was served in our own kitchen. The villa was beautiful and I loved the big open air bathroom. At nigh it was windy and we could hear a door (or something) banging all the time, but it didn't bother too much. The only minus I can think is that when we ordered some drinks from room service there was hardly any alcohol in them.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mahpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

Ask what you want from a hotel and I don't think sanyas will disappoint you. The look and feel, the bed room, the private pool, the living area next to the pool with the kitchen and the washroom with a huge tub and a garden shower. All of them seem to have been done with great taste. Small little things placed around surprise you and make you feel so confortable. And all this we got at an amazing value.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikasA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I completely agreed with the last reviewer. This hotel was definitely no Moore than a three star.
To be fair the staff were very good and did show up everyday as a team to clean the villa and pool. They were also very helpful at the reception desk.
Mainly we found the place to be full of stagnant water caused by a water feature directly inside the villa that didn't run and constantly dripping aircon or eaves In the open-air washroom. This caused the place to be overrun with mosquitos. We had been in Bali for a couple of weeks already and did not have this much of a mosquito problem elsewhere. "Turn-down" consisted of spraying our room with some toxic substance and lighting mosquito coils. The kitchen was nothing like the picture online or in their brochure. There were only two burners and a small fridge with a frost filled freezer. There were no utensils for cooking and we also noticed inadequate dish washing supplies.
The breakfast included consisted of stale bread and poorly cooked eggs and I think the orange juice was powdered. It tasted like Tang. Instant coffee is the norm in average hotels in Asia but not in four or five stars. The main complaint is that Sanya Suites should not be rated as a 4 or more star when it's not plus it is very over-priced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carry-onCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews