We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Ranked #82 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed at the Junior Suite. Great place with a private pool all to ourselves. Really loved the fact that breakfast was delivered to the villa every morning. Spacious villa with kitchen area & open air living room. However, a few disadvantages would be its location. It's quite far off away from the main streets. If you choose to walk, it could take ages before you reach the main streets. Another thing is room service, My husband and I ordered the Cordon Bleu and Sanya Salad. The serving was extremely small. The Sanya Salad which was suppose to come with fried prawns came without them, only the greens. We complained and they brought the salad again this time with 2 pieces of small fried stuff which I am still not sure what it was. Room service was definitely not satisfactory.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenLeeML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

Thank you so much for making our holiday memorable. Breakfasts were delicious, with a friendly staff adds to our complete holiday in Bali. We will not hesitate to tell the friend of a friend who vacations to Bali.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank cheung w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Our family is very happy to stay at this hotel, good service, friendly staff and the room was very clean. If we come back to Bali, we will definitely stay here. Thank you very much for maid.We would not hesitate to recommend to our friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arturnim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Excellent villas with great staff. Very accommodating with late check out and option to have a shower late in the night before heading out to the airport. Rental bike arranged, cabs arranged..great place to stay..much recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My hubby and I stayed here for 8 days. We were looking for a holiday of relaxation as we were leaving 2 small kids at home with their grandparents. We walked into total perfection in terms of what we were looking for. Private pool, luxurious bedroom (king bed) and all the extras you could need... small kitchenette, spa, 2x showers and your own "lounge and dining" rooms. It was all so beautifully presented. The staff there are amazing and friendly, happy to help with any need.

Located not too far from good shopping and easy access leading up into the hills.

We LOVED our stay here and would recommend it to anyone :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the hotel to limit street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

All of the staff at the Sanyas Suite were, without exception, outstanding.
The villa and garden (including private pool) were very nice, and the sunbeds were huge and comfortable. We took a massage in the privacy of our garden which was very good, and quite reasonably priced, though it is worth noting that an equally good massage can be had from just down the road at about a third of the price that the hotel charges.
The included breakfast which can either be brought to the villa, or taken in the hotel restaurant, is average.
There are several convenience stores and small restaurants within a couple of minutes walk from the hotel, or main Seminyak is a bit further (long walk or short taxi ride) - Kuta is 15-20 minutes in a taxi (cost around £3 = US$5), and the hotel is happy to phone a taxi for you. When taking a taxi back to the hotel, I would strongly recommend only taking the light blue taxis (some of the dark blue ones will try to charge you an inflated fixed price for a journey).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shutupvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our first overseas trip. The staff were lovely to deal with and looked out for us: giving us tips and tricks for getting around the city. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EbV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.6 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#108 of 148 in Seminyak
115 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#36 of 148 in Seminyak
715 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#73 of 148 in Seminyak
303 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heliconia Villas
Heliconia Villas
#95 of 148 in Seminyak
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kiss Bali
Kiss Bali
#61 of 148 in Seminyak
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sanyas Suite Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#68 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £88 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sanyas Suite Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanyas Suite is designed with a sanyasin's philosophy: it is a place appropriate for reaching happiness. In fact, it is designed for relaxation and rest from your daily routines activity with a beautiful architecture and comfortable furnishing. The Luxury a private villa and spa is a small resort, the fantastic place for Honeymoon. Unique entrance gate is inspired by typical of traditional Balinese courtyard houses. The open air living area pavilion includes an informal dining lounge and kitchenette. Each villa has own pool and decorated with Balinese antique pieces of art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sanyas Suite Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanyas Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing