We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Approved!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Ranked #81 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Having been to what seems a myriad villas in Bali, have seen the good bad and ugly. Sanyas is definitely a great choice, because of its location, layout, service, maintenance, breakfast, staff. For the price range the size is just ok. Probably its main asset (location) is just great - as others have mentioned, tucked in on Cendrawasih so the carjam is not in front of your door, but with a scooter or taxi you will be in the Seminyak hotspots in a handful of mnutes. I would not hesitate to stay there again, which is kind of a high bar!

p.s. someone was complaining about the kitchen...but who in their right minds eat at the Villa in Bali anything other than breakfast?? There's too much choice outside for that. You can walk to world-class Sarong in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and I had 7 nights here last week. Upon arrival we were upgraded from the Junior Villa to the Executive suite as they were fully booked - great start to our trip. The whole experience staying here was outstanding. Things I look for are privacy, space, cleanliness and friendly and helpful staff....the Sanyas had it all in abundance. The highlights for us were the privacy of the villa, we didn't see any other guests, the fantastic pool for afternoon swims when it gets really hot in Bali and the staff - if they were anymore laid back they'd be falling over. Gede was a legend, and so was the lovely lady on the front desk. To all those naysayers who have written negative feedback (about the ants and other small meaningless stuff in other reviews) - it's Bali, what do you expect? I'd recommend this place to anyone (great value for money compared to more expensive options like the W) and go back and stay again....thank you Sanyas staff for a gret holiday!! ps: hire a scooter (from here) as you are a 5 min ride to the best restaurants and clubs like Sarong, Sea Circus, Mexicola Motel, KudeTa etc

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BG_Portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Self-contained villa away from the craziness, and yet, not too far from everything, this is the perfect place for people who want to get away to experience a low key private holiday. They provide good and very helpful service.

This is a really spacious villa and perfect for getaways.

It's a short walk to some really up and coming restaurants around the area including; Merah Putih, Sarong, Biku, and Warong Bonita. Also, a number of spas close by. It's further from the shopping paradise of Seminyak and Kuta but that's really a short cab ride away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shants71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed at the Junior Suite. Great place with a private pool all to ourselves. Really loved the fact that breakfast was delivered to the villa every morning. Spacious villa with kitchen area & open air living room. However, a few disadvantages would be its location. It's quite far off away from the main streets. If you choose to walk, it could take ages before you reach the main streets. Another thing is room service, My husband and I ordered the Cordon Bleu and Sanya Salad. The serving was extremely small. The Sanya Salad which was suppose to come with fried prawns came without them, only the greens. We complained and they brought the salad again this time with 2 pieces of small fried stuff which I am still not sure what it was. Room service was definitely not satisfactory.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenLeeML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Thank you so much for making our holiday memorable. Breakfasts were delicious, with a friendly staff adds to our complete holiday in Bali. We will not hesitate to tell the friend of a friend who vacations to Bali.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank cheung w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Our family is very happy to stay at this hotel, good service, friendly staff and the room was very clean. If we come back to Bali, we will definitely stay here. Thank you very much for maid.We would not hesitate to recommend to our friends and relatives.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arturnim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Excellent villas with great staff. Very accommodating with late check out and option to have a shower late in the night before heading out to the airport. Rental bike arranged, cabs arranged..great place to stay..much recommended!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shre S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.4 mi away
The Ahimsa
The Ahimsa
#100 of 148 in Seminyak
197 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#20 of 148 in Seminyak
707 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#36 of 148 in Seminyak
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kiss Bali
Kiss Bali
#62 of 148 in Seminyak
168 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Jineng Villas
The Jineng Villas
#41 of 148 in Seminyak
291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#75 of 148 in Seminyak
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sanyas Suite Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#68 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £89 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sanyas Suite Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanyas Suite is designed with a sanyasin's philosophy: it is a place appropriate for reaching happiness. In fact, it is designed for relaxation and rest from your daily routines activity with a beautiful architecture and comfortable furnishing. The Luxury a private villa and spa is a small resort, the fantastic place for Honeymoon. Unique entrance gate is inspired by typical of traditional Balinese courtyard houses. The open air living area pavilion includes an informal dining lounge and kitchenette. Each villa has own pool and decorated with Balinese antique pieces of art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sanyas Suite Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanyas Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing