We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$487
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pradha Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bhavana Private Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Kresna Boutique Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dusun(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uma Sapna(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$316
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$470
US$324
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
196
84
30
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
84
30
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjunior suiteprivate poolpvt poolroom servicemosquito coilsamerican breakfastcooking facilitiesopen conceptdining tableliving areaour honeymoonmerah putihquiet locationnasi gorengcleaned dailyaway from the hustle and bustleoutdoor kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

1) THE MATTRESS PAD WAS STAINED YELLOW WITH DRIED EJACULATORY FLUID. We tried to "help" the housekeeper by stripping the bed after the first night and discovered that the mattress pad was stained end-to-end with old semen. The pad clearly hadn't been changed for months - even though there's no way you could miss it if you strip the bed sheets. As a courtesy, the management gave us free one-hour massages.

2) THE HOUSEKEEPER STOLE MY iPHONE5. My phone went missing the evening before our departure day, the only time we weren't in the room when housekeeping cleaned the villa. Management had housekeeping "help" us look for the phone but, of course, it didn't turn up. The manager, Kadek Suwarteja, said that he'd conduct a full security search and notify me of the results. I never received a call or e-mail from him. I called him directly a few days later, asked for a full police search as an added measure and asked him to notify me of the results. Again, he never called or e-mailed me to inform me what happened. Translation: he never did either.

Don’t stay here. We never will again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank yankeeinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Having been to what seems a myriad villas in Bali, have seen the good bad and ugly. Sanyas is definitely a great choice, because of its location, layout, service, maintenance, breakfast, staff. For the price range the size is just ok. Probably its main asset (location) is just great - as others have mentioned, tucked in on Cendrawasih so the carjam is not in front of your door, but with a scooter or taxi you will be in the Seminyak hotspots in a handful of mnutes. I would not hesitate to stay there again, which is kind of a high bar!

p.s. someone was complaining about the kitchen...but who in their right minds eat at the Villa in Bali anything other than breakfast?? There's too much choice outside for that. You can walk to world-class Sarong in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My wife and I had 7 nights here last week. Upon arrival we were upgraded from the Junior Villa to the Executive suite as they were fully booked - great start to our trip. The whole experience staying here was outstanding. Things I look for are privacy, space, cleanliness and friendly and helpful staff....the Sanyas had it all in abundance. The highlights for us were the privacy of the villa, we didn't see any other guests, the fantastic pool for afternoon swims when it gets really hot in Bali and the staff - if they were anymore laid back they'd be falling over. Gede was a legend, and so was the lovely lady on the front desk. To all those naysayers who have written negative feedback (about the ants and other small meaningless stuff in other reviews) - it's Bali, what do you expect? I'd recommend this place to anyone (great value for money compared to more expensive options like the W) and go back and stay again....thank you Sanyas staff for a gret holiday!! ps: hire a scooter (from here) as you are a 5 min ride to the best restaurants and clubs like Sarong, Sea Circus, Mexicola Motel, KudeTa etc

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BG_Portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Self-contained villa away from the craziness, and yet, not too far from everything, this is the perfect place for people who want to get away to experience a low key private holiday. They provide good and very helpful service.

This is a really spacious villa and perfect for getaways.

It's a short walk to some really up and coming restaurants around the area including; Merah Putih, Sarong, Biku, and Warong Bonita. Also, a number of spas close by. It's further from the shopping paradise of Seminyak and Kuta but that's really a short cab ride away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shants71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed at the Junior Suite. Great place with a private pool all to ourselves. Really loved the fact that breakfast was delivered to the villa every morning. Spacious villa with kitchen area & open air living room. However, a few disadvantages would be its location. It's quite far off away from the main streets. If you choose to walk, it could take ages before you reach the main streets. Another thing is room service, My husband and I ordered the Cordon Bleu and Sanya Salad. The serving was extremely small. The Sanya Salad which was suppose to come with fried prawns came without them, only the greens. We complained and they brought the salad again this time with 2 pieces of small fried stuff which I am still not sure what it was. Room service was definitely not satisfactory.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenLeeML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews