We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Ranked #82 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed in Suites 101/102 last week and could not be more impressed. It was simply stunning. The staff were AMAZING. Could not be more accommodating. Clean, safe, beautiful. Highly highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msnoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSanyasBali, Manager at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Madam,

Warm Greeting from The Sanyas Suite Bali,

First of all, Thank you very much for choosing The Sanyas Suite Seminyak for your stay and also please do apologize us for being late to reply your comment.
Basicaly,we do much appreciate for your positive comment and we look forward to welcoming you
at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak and we will do our best care and fully attention during stay.

Once again,thank you very much for your good comment and we do hope I can serve you again
at The Sanyas Suite Bali or if you expect a Resort with more quite you may try The Sanyas Retreat in Kerambitan, just 45 minutes from The International Airport. you choose with combination package with The Sanyas Suite Seminyak.

Best regards
Sulis/Vm Mgr and Teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Nice huge villa. Quiet & off the main road of Jalan Petitenget. Convenient ly located. Great pool but seems to need abit of thorough cleaning to be perfect. Algae on the sides of the pool. Interior seems nicely decorated but needs to spruce up again as the resort is rather old. Didn't really like the outdoor bathtub concept because of the numerous mosquitos. Will be great if that area is enclosed with see-thru glass. Probably will try out the many other villas in Seminyak next time unless they can upkeep the premises in a higher standard. Hope the hotel management reads this.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SipadanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSanyasBali, Manager at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Warm Greeting from The Sanyas Suite Bali,

First of all,Thank you very much for your choosing The Sanyas Suite Seminyak for your stay and also please do apologize for being late to reply your complaint.

We have read and review all of your complaint and I realy very sad it happen to you when you stay
at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak.

For your info, we have read your complaint while I brief the staff to improve the service to the guest. but I so sorry again we can not change the building standard,however please give a time to serve a better to you for your future stay.

I do promise we will do our best care during your stay in the next.

So,please do apologize us again and we will do our best care and pay attention your upcoming visit.

We look forward to welcoming to The Sanyas Suite Bali.

Best regards
Sulis/Vm Mgr and Teams.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We are staying at the suites right now and have complained about the algae in the pool 3 times, it's not fit for swimming and the experts have no idea what they are doing, dropping in acid and chlorine without cleaning the walls and filters so it keeps going green.
Love the rooms and outdoor areas, staff are friendly, food is ok.
At $350 per night I expect more from the pool staff and hate having to raise my voice to demand they do something or we'll leave and go elsewhere. They have offered to let us swim at another villa but that's just pain in the butt.
Ira at reception is fabulous and can't do enough for you, the taxi drivers don't know the suites but all know the road Jalan Chenderwasih
Depending on how they deal with the pool as to whether I give them a better rating .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travelm858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely villas-large n well equipped. We've done many holidays with pool villas and this has to be one of the largest n nicest pvt pool villas we stayed at. Staff was very helpful and Ira especually went helped us organise our day trips as well. The location is towards the end of the Seminyak stretch (bit quiter than Jalan Oberoi and the central area) but still at walking distance to some very nice restaurants such as Sarong, Mantra, Potato head and the W hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bads123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSanyasBali, Manager at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Warm Greeting from The Sanyas Suite Bali,

Many thanks for your choosing The Sanyas Suite Seminyak for your stay and also please do apologize us for being late to reply it.

First of all,thank you very much for your positiv comment and your enjoyble during stay with us.
we do hope you come back to stay with us again and we will do our best care and attention more
to make your comfortable stay with.
or if you wish to stay at a quite Resorst and surround by the Rice Field you may try The Sanyas Retreat in kerambitan,it just take 45 minutes from The International Airport .for details
you visit our webb : www.thesanyasbali.com

We look forward to welcoming you at The Sanyas Suite Bali.

Best regards
Sulis and The Sanyas Suite Teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

DId a last minute booking at the Sanyas as we are staying for only 5 days.

We stayed at the Junior Suite, have to admit the huge villa compound is what impress me most. Nice (1.5m deep) swimming pool to which we gleefully like a little kid plunge into straight after the tour by Gede on the villa.
Asked for the Jacuzzi to be filled with roses (for satisfaction reason) and a bowl of fruits upon arrival, they did not disappoint us though.
Yes we did use the kitchen to cook. Just basic stuff as we invite a small parties for the night to enjoy each other company. Living room spacious, even with 8 adults at one time, there's still seems to be room to be filled, The villa management did not hesitate to bring along extra bowls, plates and knives.
On the downside, the place seems to be a bit old since they did not coat the walls with new paints, change light bulbs etc. Basic stuff should not be neglected. We only receive two days of breakfast whereas we paid for four even after filing the breakfast menu at the reception.
Rented a motor cycle for 3 days as the management provide a reasonable fee, just wished they could provide us with a good clean quality helmet. Sigh.
Would I stay here again? Probably, but given Bali numbers of resorts hotels and villa sprouting everywhere like mushroom, its nice to explore :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreamerveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSanyasBali, Manager at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Warm Greeting from The Sanyas Suite Bali,

First of all,Thank you very much for your choosing The Sanyas Suite Seminyak and also please do
apologize us for being late to reply your complaint.

we all take a note of your complaint and I realy very sad after I read and because of this we have brief all the staff and review the complaint and I said to them please taking good care all the guest
during stay and also please make the guest comfortable stay during their holiday.
concerning the Helmet, I also realy sorry as you know this from outside rented bike but from Now I have leave a massage to our staff to be carefuly when rented a bike and the helmet must be good and clean.

well, We do hope you comback to stay with us again and give a time to serve you better.

Once again, thank you very much for your comment and please do apologize us again or
please book the Villa directly and the best rates could be offerd.

Best regards
Sulis/Vm Mgr and Teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed with our two young children, which probably wasn't idea for other people staying as our kids are quite noisy and with the open style living I am sure the sound travelled. However for us it was great. The bedroom was very quiet, everything was clean and the staff were lovely. The pool was fab and the kids really loved it.

The location although difficult for taxis to find (we just took a card with us and that helped) is in a primo spot, close to all the upmarket venues like W, Potato Head, Ku De Ta etc. so very central and unbelievably quiet.

The only downside was that it was on the slightly more expensive side, but I guess with this pool that kind of counts and it is a little bit tired around some of the edges, but it looks like management are sprucing things up. The kitchen is pretty basic, but who wants to cook - not me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sharlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSanyasBali, Manager at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Sir or Madam,

Warm Greeting from The Sanyas Suite Bali,

Thank you very much for your choosing The Sanyas Suite Seminyak for your stay and please do apologize us for being late to reply.

Firstly,thank you very much for good comments and we do hope you will stay with us again for your upcoming visit to Bali and we will do a better service again to you.

or if you wish to stay a Great Resorts,please choose The Sanyas Retreat in Kerambitan,it just 45 minutes from The International Airport.it realy great resorts and surround by the rice field.

Once again, thank so much for your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming again at The Sanyas Suite Bali.

Best regards
Sulis and The Sanyas Suite Bali teams.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed in Sanyas suites for two nights when we visited Bali.

We have a slight difficulty trying to locate the villa as the location is not very obvious if you were to take a taxi to the villa. So the cab driver had to call the hotel to find out where is the exact location.

As we walked into our villa, we realized that there weren't many people who were staying in the villa when we were there, so at night it can be a little bit creepy for those who are not comfortable staying in a villa where they have outdoor concept with flies and insects roaming around.

We entered the villa and when i was in the pool, i saw a dried dead bird inside the pool and so it was quite a turn off. We removed the bird ourselves and called the staff to come over to help us clear it away so that did spoil my mood a little that they should have inspected the room and the pool before we check-in. There were also quite a few mosquitoes in the room so we have to keep the room door closed diligently.

The room service food was okay and price was reasonable.

Nonetheless, the staff there are all very polite, friendly and helpful. Overall I would it is quite a pleasant experience but I might explore staying somewhere else if i were to visit Bali again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEMALY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSanyasBali, Manager at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Madam,

Warm Greeting from The Sanyas Suite Bali,

Thank you very much for your choosing The Sanyas Suite Bali for your stay and please do apologize us for being late to reply your complaint.

I review all your complaint and I realy sad that your stay is not comfortable and I brief all the staff already to improve the services all guest and always check the Villa before the guest check in.and also we have The Sanyas Suite sign at the corner before the way to our Villa
actually our Villa is located at the famous area that the people called " SEMINYAK "
or may the taxi driver is new and 1st time to go to Seminyak area.

Please give us a time to serve more better for your upcoming visit and I promise I will taking good care and pay attention or if you make the booking directly to us we will the best rates for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.6 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#107 of 147 in Seminyak
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 147 in Seminyak
708 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Ahimsa
The Ahimsa
#98 of 147 in Seminyak
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#22 of 147 in Seminyak
684 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 147 in Seminyak
644 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heliconia Villas
Heliconia Villas
#94 of 147 in Seminyak
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sanyas Suite Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#67 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £91 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sanyas Suite Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanyas Suite is designed with a sanyasin's philosophy: it is a place appropriate for reaching happiness. In fact, it is designed for relaxation and rest from your daily routines activity with a beautiful architecture and comfortable furnishing. The Luxury a private villa and spa is a small resort, the fantastic place for Honeymoon. Unique entrance gate is inspired by typical of traditional Balinese courtyard houses. The open air living area pavilion includes an informal dining lounge and kitchenette. Each villa has own pool and decorated with Balinese antique pieces of art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sanyas Suite Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanyas Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing