We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Ranked #78 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

The Sanyas Suite is simply amazing. No effort was spared in making us feel at home. Breakfast was served daily in the villa and added on to the feeling of royalty. Villa was clean and very spacious. The outdoor bath and toilet was a surprise and very unique.

While some may say that there were many mosquitoes in the villa, it is only natural that a place so green and natural like The Sanyas Suite have its share of insects and small animals (snails, dragonflies).

Location is superbly convenient with a 20 minute drive from the Airport. The Sanyas Suite is able to maintain its tranquillity as it is situated just off a busy main road. However, turn round the corner and many amenities are within walking distance. Convenience stores, currency exchange and countless bars/restaurants are a 5 minute walk away.

Overall, The Sanyas Suite is the place to go if you want to pamper yourself. The staff are friendly, speak good English and always willing to go that extra mile.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene_hD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSanyasBali, Manager at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Warm Greeting from The Sanyas Suite Bali,

First of all,Thank you very much for choosing The Sanyas Suite Seminyak for your stay.
Please also do apologize us for being late to reply your good comment.

We realy thank you veru much for your possitive comment and we do hope we can serve you again in future of your stay. we will more pay attention and realy care during of your stay.

Once again, Thank you very much for your stay with us and we look forwar to welcoming again at The Sanyas Suite.
if you want to stay at lovely and quite resort you may try The Sanyas Retreat in Kerambitan,
it just take 45 minutes from The International Airport.

Best regards
Sulis/Vm Mgr and Teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    74
    28
    4
    6
See reviews for
16
208
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

After 1st arriving in Bali & not happy with the service / location of our villa, we were lucky enough to find Sanyas!
The friendliness of staff (particularly GD aka G'Day) was SO wonderful, it put a smile on our faces seeing & talking to them.
When we went to have a look @ Sanyas we were highly impressed with the Villa & even more so when they upgraded us to the honeymoon villa, complete with love heart shaped pool.
Sanyas made our holiday & couldn't imagine what it would have been like if we had chosen somewhere else.
Accommodation wise it was a BIG villa with King size bed (mosquito netting was really pretty & practical), outdoor bath/shower was amazing, wonderfully private & pool may sound corny but it was a deep plunge pool & an awesome novelty.
Breakfast is served in your villa each morning & good food.
Location wise, it is not really friendly for walking (but Seminyak is not really kind for walking at all - the sidewalks were extremely hazardous). Everything is a short taxi ride & blue bird taxis are always available for $3aud or less, to anywhere you want to go.
Highly recommend Sanyas & the friendly staff!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed in Suites 101/102 last week and could not be more impressed. It was simply stunning. The staff were AMAZING. Could not be more accommodating. Clean, safe, beautiful. Highly highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msnoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSanyasBali, Manager at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Madam,

Warm Greeting from The Sanyas Suite Bali,

First of all, Thank you very much for choosing The Sanyas Suite Seminyak for your stay and also please do apologize us for being late to reply your comment.
Basicaly,we do much appreciate for your positive comment and we look forward to welcoming you
at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak and we will do our best care and fully attention during stay.

Once again,thank you very much for your good comment and we do hope I can serve you again
at The Sanyas Suite Bali or if you expect a Resort with more quite you may try The Sanyas Retreat in Kerambitan, just 45 minutes from The International Airport. you choose with combination package with The Sanyas Suite Seminyak.

Best regards
Sulis/Vm Mgr and Teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Nice huge villa. Quiet & off the main road of Jalan Petitenget. Convenient ly located. Great pool but seems to need abit of thorough cleaning to be perfect. Algae on the sides of the pool. Interior seems nicely decorated but needs to spruce up again as the resort is rather old. Didn't really like the outdoor bathtub concept because of the numerous mosquitos. Will be great if that area is enclosed with see-thru glass. Probably will try out the many other villas in Seminyak next time unless they can upkeep the premises in a higher standard. Hope the hotel management reads this.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SipadanTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSanyasBali, Manager at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Warm Greeting from The Sanyas Suite Bali,

First of all,Thank you very much for your choosing The Sanyas Suite Seminyak for your stay and also please do apologize for being late to reply your complaint.

We have read and review all of your complaint and I realy very sad it happen to you when you stay
at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak.

For your info, we have read your complaint while I brief the staff to improve the service to the guest. but I so sorry again we can not change the building standard,however please give a time to serve a better to you for your future stay.

I do promise we will do our best care during your stay in the next.

So,please do apologize us again and we will do our best care and pay attention your upcoming visit.

We look forward to welcoming to The Sanyas Suite Bali.

Best regards
Sulis/Vm Mgr and Teams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury
Level Contributor
125 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We are staying at the suites right now and have complained about the algae in the pool 3 times, it's not fit for swimming and the experts have no idea what they are doing, dropping in acid and chlorine without cleaning the walls and filters so it keeps going green.
Love the rooms and outdoor areas, staff are friendly, food is ok.
At $350 per night I expect more from the pool staff and hate having to raise my voice to demand they do something or we'll leave and go elsewhere. They have offered to let us swim at another villa but that's just pain in the butt.
Ira at reception is fabulous and can't do enough for you, the taxi drivers don't know the suites but all know the road Jalan Chenderwasih
Depending on how they deal with the pool as to whether I give them a better rating .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travelm858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely villas-large n well equipped. We've done many holidays with pool villas and this has to be one of the largest n nicest pvt pool villas we stayed at. Staff was very helpful and Ira especually went helped us organise our day trips as well. The location is towards the end of the Seminyak stretch (bit quiter than Jalan Oberoi and the central area) but still at walking distance to some very nice restaurants such as Sarong, Mantra, Potato head and the W hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bads123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSanyasBali, Manager at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Sir or Madam,

Warm Greeting from The Sanyas Suite Bali,

Many thanks for your choosing The Sanyas Suite Seminyak for your stay and also please do apologize us for being late to reply it.

First of all,thank you very much for your positiv comment and your enjoyble during stay with us.
we do hope you come back to stay with us again and we will do our best care and attention more
to make your comfortable stay with.
or if you wish to stay at a quite Resorst and surround by the Rice Field you may try The Sanyas Retreat in kerambitan,it just take 45 minutes from The International Airport .for details
you visit our webb : www.thesanyasbali.com

We look forward to welcoming you at The Sanyas Suite Bali.

Best regards
Sulis and The Sanyas Suite Teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S alam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

DId a last minute booking at the Sanyas as we are staying for only 5 days.

We stayed at the Junior Suite, have to admit the huge villa compound is what impress me most. Nice (1.5m deep) swimming pool to which we gleefully like a little kid plunge into straight after the tour by Gede on the villa.
Asked for the Jacuzzi to be filled with roses (for satisfaction reason) and a bowl of fruits upon arrival, they did not disappoint us though.
Yes we did use the kitchen to cook. Just basic stuff as we invite a small parties for the night to enjoy each other company. Living room spacious, even with 8 adults at one time, there's still seems to be room to be filled, The villa management did not hesitate to bring along extra bowls, plates and knives.
On the downside, the place seems to be a bit old since they did not coat the walls with new paints, change light bulbs etc. Basic stuff should not be neglected. We only receive two days of breakfast whereas we paid for four even after filing the breakfast menu at the reception.
Rented a motor cycle for 3 days as the management provide a reasonable fee, just wished they could provide us with a good clean quality helmet. Sigh.
Would I stay here again? Probably, but given Bali numbers of resorts hotels and villa sprouting everywhere like mushroom, its nice to explore :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamerveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSanyasBali, Manager at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm Greeting from The Sanyas Suite Bali,

First of all,Thank you very much for your choosing The Sanyas Suite Seminyak and also please do
apologize us for being late to reply your complaint.

we all take a note of your complaint and I realy very sad after I read and because of this we have brief all the staff and review the complaint and I said to them please taking good care all the guest
during stay and also please make the guest comfortable stay during their holiday.
concerning the Helmet, I also realy sorry as you know this from outside rented bike but from Now I have leave a massage to our staff to be carefuly when rented a bike and the helmet must be good and clean.

well, We do hope you comback to stay with us again and give a time to serve you better.

Once again, thank you very much for your comment and please do apologize us again or
please book the Villa directly and the best rates could be offerd.

Best regards
Sulis/Vm Mgr and Teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.6 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#103 of 141 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#65 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kiss Bali
Kiss Bali
#70 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Bali Island Villas & Spa
#54 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Jineng Villas
The Jineng Villas
#39 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#33 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sanyas Suite Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Property: The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Address: Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#62 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sanyas Suite Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanyas Suite is designed with a sanyasin's philosophy: it is a place appropriate for reaching happiness. In fact, it is designed for relaxation and rest from your daily routines activity with a beautiful architecture and comfortable furnishing. The Luxury a private villa and spa is a small resort, the fantastic place for Honeymoon. Unique entrance gate is inspired by typical of traditional Balinese courtyard houses. The open air living area pavilion includes an informal dining lounge and kitchenette. Each villa has own pool and decorated with Balinese antique pieces of art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Sanyas Suite Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanyas Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing