We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but flawed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Ranked #83 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Toulouse, France
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful but flawed”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I was here as a surprise christmas present from my fiancee. We had some of the mentioned problems like taxi not finding the place.
The place looked incredible and romantic, i was blown away at first sight. The private pool and living room looked stunning in the evening. But once we woke up the next day, we could see many of the flaws.
The tv wasnt working, the lounge chair covers were soaking wet from absorbing all the rain. Some lights and doorbell not working. Little things here and there that of course were fixed as soon as they could, but it still took some time and it felt like a hassle. This was a little disappointing. Other than that, we loved the breakfasts and the service was incredibly friendly! Even though i got eaten alive by mosquitos (not blaming the hotel!) I still found the hotel really beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizzy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSanyasBali, Manager at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Our Value Costumer ,

Thank you for advise us and will always improved our standard service to all our costumers.
Your note will become our focus and attention to the management and Owner.
Again Thank you very much Hope we could accommodate you in your next visit.

With Kind Regards

Teja/Villa manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    76
    30
    5
    6
See reviews for
18
217
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Made our 1st trip to Bali with my wife and 2 yr old daughter and stayed in the Sanyas 1 rm villa from 18 - 21st March. Very thoughtful service by the staff at The Sanyas as they managed to provide me with early check in at ard 12 noon and even had a baby cot placed in the villa for my gal. The villa was very clean and they provides very detailed housecleaning on a daily basis. Breakfast was great esp the noodles and the staff also made the effort to put up the mosquito coil at 6pm every day to keep the mosquitos away.
The only con was that the swimming pool in my villa could have been better maintained. Cheers.

You can check out some photos of the villa in my blog at http://sk-notebook.blogspot.sg/2014/03/bali-day-one-1-part-1.html

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SK_Tang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSanyasBali, Manager at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Mr Tang

Thank you for the comment , hope we could accommodate you in the next visit to Bali .
Your note will become our attention to improve the facilities and the services.

With Kind Regards

Teja/Villa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed at the Sanyas for 3 nights.

Pros:
-Excellent check in and customer service, all staff were always happy to help.
-Lunch menu room service was fantastic!
-Villa was very nice, open but private and romantic.
-Pool was clean.
-Tv & DVD was good, let us have lazy nights in the room.
- Loved the outdoor bathroom thing, we showered in the rain which was a very different expirience!
- Villa is very private which was fantastic.
I would stay here again.

Cons:
-Towels were dirty when we first checked in, they replaced them but still dirty.
-No driver or taxi knows where the Sanyas is, so hard to find. *Ask driver to go to The L Hotel, they all know where that is and the Sanyas is just next door.
-Breakfast wasn't very good.
-Some communication issues with room service, iced coffee was black coffee with ice. I did order Apple crepes and got pork chops, but the girls were lovely and it was a language barrier so no ones fault.

Room Tip: Write down the address of the hotel as no drivers know where The Sanyas is. Bring bug spray! Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DemiCale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSanyasBali, Manager at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Sir or madam,

Warm Greeting from The Sanyas Suite Bali,

First of all, Thank you very much for your stay at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak on February 2014,
and please be informed that I have review all about your comments during your stay and please do apologize us due to your stay is not a little bit comfotable because of some service.

for your info,after we get your comments we strickly review and brief all staff to do a best services to every single guest who stay at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak.
and to make sure all must be clean ( Towels,Villa Area,Room and Bath tub and etc )

I do hope you give us a chance again to serve you for your upcoming visit and we will do our best and make your stay more memoriable and the suprise thing are waiting fro you.

The Sasnyas Suite Seminyak is located at : Jln Cendrawasih No 9,Petitenget,
Seminyak - Kuta
Phone : +62 361 4730029
E-mail : dos@thesanyasbali.com

Once again,thank you very much for your comments and we keep waiting for your upcoming visit.

Best regards
Sulis/Villa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here for my partners birthday and had a really good stay even with some issues when we arrived. We stayed for a few days and really enjoyed the villa, the facilities as well as the location - it's pretty near town. Service was generally very good.

I've done a full review on my blog here including more photos: http://flystaytravel.com/review-of-our-stay-at-the-sanyas-suite-bali-trip-report-2/

Room Tip: Request a room away from reception to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theaddictedtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I've only spent one night with my friend here at end of Jan, but it was amazing! The staff are very friendly and attentive. The Villa is gorgeous! The pool is clean and the room is soooooo big with dining area, living room function and a super big bathroom. The bathroom is open-air concept, and can enter from either dining area or bed room. The room service is quite fast but the last order for food is about 10pm, so if you feel hungry after that hour then have to go to the small 24 hours K-Circle to find some food. The hotel provides in-villa breakfast, set up everything in the dining area as requested the night before. This is so sweet and good. Definitely worth the money spent.

Room Tip: If you wanna order ice to chill the wine or champagne, better tell them specifically that the ice is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen_YY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

I spent 2 weeks at Sanyas suite Villa and it was just amazing. Everything was perfect. All staff were amazing and very friendly. Many thanks to the front office team, I really appreciate there help for everything that I asked. All staff from Housekeeping as well were very good and professional. The restaurant is very good for breakfast lunch and dinner and the in-villa service was perfect !
I really hope to come back soon.
Thanks a lot to everybody.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank toctock73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSanyasBali, Manager at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Warm Greeting from The Sanyas Suite Bali,

First of all,thank you very much for chossing The Sanyas suite Seminyak for your holiday
we look forward to welcoming you at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak and we want to give you
our best services.

Best regards
Sulis/Vm Mgr and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stayed at Sanyas in December and got a great deal of about $200/night. The private pool made it a wonderful oasis to start off our Bali holiday. The breakfast served in our villa was excellent - we chose the traditional breakfast everyday and I have to say the Mee Goreng was one of the best I've had and a top start to the day.
The shower and bathroom facilities being outside looked great but the pebbles under your feet with the shower actually hurt slightly but it's not a big deal. Also, if spending anytime outside I basically covered myself with Aerogard! But that's not the villa, just Bali.
It is walking distance to Jalan Pettinget where we spent most of our time - we enjoyed Amo day spa (best I experienced in Bali); Biku for coffees and Merah Putih for a luxe dinner!
A quick taxi to the Square was a simple hail off the main road which is 50 metre walk from the villas. Definitely get a bluebird taxi and get them to put their meter on; should be about 25K at the most.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeenieTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSanyasBali, Manager at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Sir and Madam,

Warm Greeting from The Sanyas Suite Bali,

First of all,thank you very much for your staying at The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
and we really appreciated for your good experience during your stay with us.
and if you do not mind please give us a time again to serve you and we will do our best
care and pay attention during stay.

We look forward to welcoming you at The Sanyas Suite Bali and please do apologize us for being late to reply to you.

Best regards
Sulis/Vm Mgr and teams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.6 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#107 of 146 in Seminyak
111 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 146 in Seminyak
700 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 146 in Seminyak
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Ahimsa
The Ahimsa
#98 of 146 in Seminyak
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#65 of 146 in Seminyak
295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heliconia Villas
Heliconia Villas
#91 of 146 in Seminyak
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sanyas Suite Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Property: The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Address: Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#65 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sanyas Suite Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanyas Suite is designed with a sanyasin's philosophy: it is a place appropriate for reaching happiness. In fact, it is designed for relaxation and rest from your daily routines activity with a beautiful architecture and comfortable furnishing. The Luxury a private villa and spa is a small resort, the fantastic place for Honeymoon. Unique entrance gate is inspired by typical of traditional Balinese courtyard houses. The open air living area pavilion includes an informal dining lounge and kitchenette. Each villa has own pool and decorated with Balinese antique pieces of art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Sanyas Suite Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanyas Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing