We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could want in a villa in Bali”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Ranked #83 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Everything you could want in a villa in Bali”
Reviewed 16 July 2009

I thoroughly researched this and other villas before we left, so, now after spending 10 nights at Sanyas in a Junior Suite (of which there are ten), I am very happy to report that it is as good as it sounds on TA. The photos don't do it justice. The villas are huge. The location was fine. I was most worried about this, but in fact, there are many great restaurants very close by. You don't have to go to busy Kuta, or even a taxi to Eat St in Seminyak. You should try Warung Eropa, virtually across the road and down a bit - they have fantastic chicken satays with yummy satay sauce - you can eat in or take them back to your villa. There is also the Rubicon a short stroll down Petitenget St. This is a great restaurant, fewer Indonesian choices, but well worth a visit. Next door is an interesting warung that always looked to be busy - will have to try that next time. Also, a little further away, but still walking distance, is Bonita, and one of the best of all, Biku. That's enough about food. We walked to the beach (25 mins) and then into Kuta most days (an hour) for exercise. Walking along the streets is hazardous, you really have to watch the bikes and cars when there's no footpath. And when there is a footpath, you have to watch out for holes (large ones). Gede mentioned that there will be access to the beach directly down from Sanyas in the near future - this will be a huge benefit to the business, I believe. This whole area of Seminyak is really developing. There are many new shops and businesses opening around here; I can only image how much it will change before we visit again next year.

The villa had everything you could wish for. The drinking water facility was much appreciated, as was the fridge. We didn't use the cooking facilities at all, but it was great to prepare snacks, drinks, etc.

The pool area is gorgeous. We swam all the time (or got wet anyway) and the only problem we had was moving around to keep in the sun. I think some of the villas might have a problem with sun, either too much or too little. Ours was just right (Room 104).

Read a few negative reviews about the breakfast, but we ate brekky here every day and loved it. I started off with nasi goreng, and all the Indonesian offerings, but after 5 days, I tended to order scrambled eggs or an omelette, and have the local food at a warung for lunch or dinner. The eggs are cooked in front of you to your prescription and always served with a smile. It was explained to us that improvements are planned for the restaurant and food service, so this will be welcomed as we weren't inclined to eat here at any other time of the day.

We didn't use the in house spa service - way too expensive for what is on offer elsewhere. I used the little service around the corner once, I think it's called Krishnas - very, very basic, but okay and seemed busy all the time. For something better, there is always a walk or short taxi to Bodyworks, which is always fantastic. Don't be fooled by some of the fancy facades of some spas. When you actually get inside, some are not so grand. Price is generally an indicator.

We also didn't order any room service, same reason. The prices were relatively high. Especially when you can walk to Warung Eropa across the road and down a little, and order 10 fantastic satays, with yummy sauce and salad, for 35,000 (less than 5 $AUD).

Other than spa and room services, this villa represents great value for money - I hope the prices don't go up too quickly as we'd like to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aussie_traveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    75
    29
    5
    6
See reviews for
16
213
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2009

We stayed in The Sanyas Suites for 2 nights and were given complimentary upgrade to the Executive Villa (2-room). We were balled over when we first saw the villa - it was a 2 storey villa with air-conditioned living room.

The decor is modern-themed and the villa is very clean.

The hotel only provides transport out to Seminyak and other areas 3 times day and it's not really near, so you either have to wait for the designated time or take a taxi out from the main road (which is just half a min walk away).

The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. When we did not appear for breakfast by 10am on the second day (as we were all still sleeping), they called us to offer to extend the opening hours for the breakfast to 11am. And when we tried in vain to fly a kite on the padi fields just across the hotel front desk, the staff volunteered to help us fly it. We were really impressed by their friendliness.

Just 2 things though - the bedroom slippers are not the disposable kinds, so it's been reworn several times and one can actually see their they're worn and not very clean... but since the villa was really quite clean, we went without the slippers. There was something very wrong with the water pressure. Both rooms had problems with the bath and shower outlets. The water temperature flucuates wildly and can be quite a nuisance when enjoying a shower.

Oh, and there are a lot of mosquitos around, but I guess that can't really be help. Just stock up on the mossie spray and patches.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2009

Me and my wife spent 4 nights at Sanyas suite and we had a great stay there.
The staff was always available and very helpful during our whole stay, from the airport pickup to the airport drop on the final day.
We stayed in a deluxe suite villa, where we had enjoyed a nice weather for 3 days and spent lots of time enjoying the jacuzzi and the private plunge pool.
We didn't test the hotel restaurant except once for a breakfast, so I won't tell you much about this but if you want to enjoy the many nice places for lunch and dinner in Kata beach, you'll have the support from the staff to inform you and to propose you to use the hotel car for the ride (depending on the time). They can also arrange everything if you want to go on a wonderful tour of the island and all you will have to do is to wake up !

They also provide excellent spa services in your room that I did not personally enjoy but my wife loved it !

We definitely recommend you Sanyas suite if you are going to Bali as a couple and want some privacy while staying in a good location (not far from the beach and good restaurants).

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zizouman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

We book for a 2 nights honeymoon package with Sanyas . We are very glad with our choice as it leave us very sweet memories.

First of all the villa is excellent. Everything in the villa is outstanding, the pool, the jacuzzi tub , the bed, and the decoration. We love it. Secondly the staff in Sanyas are excellent as well.They are so polite and always carries a sincere smile.

We will definately come back again in near future.

Thank you Sanyas for giving us such good memories.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwin98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

We stayed at he Sanyas Suites and the hotel is just amazing. It is a little out of the way just north of the main shopping strip of Seminyak however getting there is easy by taxi and very cheap...The hotel is very well priced in compariosn to other larger hotels in Seminyak and for approx $1500 AUD saving per week I believe this hotel offers great value...The staff are very attentive and nothing is too big a problem...The rooms are amazing, very clean and the private pool is surprisingly big for a 1 bedroom villa...Overall I cannot say enough about this hotel...Best value for money in Bali...Simply to go Asia Rooms and book it that way you will save a $$...

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank discerningtraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

My Husband and I recently stayed here for 7 days. The time just flew. The location is fantastic and if you need to go anywhere someone will always take you. The pool villa is wonderful. The large fridge in the villa is also welcome. All the staff are very welcoming.
Seminyak's wonderful restaurants are very close. Thank you Sanyas staff.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huddoshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.6 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#103 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#66 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kiss Bali
Kiss Bali
#62 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Heliconia Villas
Heliconia Villas
#95 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mayaloka Villas
Mayaloka Villas
#78 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sanyas Suite Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Property: The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Address: Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#66 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sanyas Suite Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanyas Suite is designed with a sanyasin's philosophy: it is a place appropriate for reaching happiness. In fact, it is designed for relaxation and rest from your daily routines activity with a beautiful architecture and comfortable furnishing. The Luxury a private villa and spa is a small resort, the fantastic place for Honeymoon. Unique entrance gate is inspired by typical of traditional Balinese courtyard houses. The open air living area pavilion includes an informal dining lounge and kitchenette. Each villa has own pool and decorated with Balinese antique pieces of art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sanyas Suite Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanyas Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing