We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Ranked #85 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We stayed at the Sanyas Suite for 10 nights, when I first booked I thought it might be too long to stay in a more secluded area. By the end of 10 nights I could have stayed for another 10!! The villas are beautiful, the pool was perfect size and was refreshing at any time of day and was cleaned on a daily basis by our own pool guy. The outdoor living area was perfect for reading a book when you didn't want to sunbake on the pool sunbeds. The kitchen was handy, especially the mineral water cooler which we used to fill up our water bottles everyday. The bedroom had a beautiful 4 poster king size bed and the TV had 60+ channels (partner was happy that we got to watch most of the AFL games over 2 weekends) The staff were amazing, always friendly and polite. They came around like clock work at 6pm to light our mosquito coils around the villa and spray the room which was great. Anything we asked for was done immediately with a smile.

The villa was open aired and spacious giving it a "back to nature feel" which was very relaxing. The only sounds you could hear were birds and crickets, which is a relief compared to listening to honking horns, motorbikes wizzing by and other hotel guests conversations....

The Shuttle bus was very handy in the mornings if you needed a lift into Kuta or Legian, aswell as in the evenings to drop you off to eat street or Seminyak Square. It only costs $1 in a blue bird taxi back to Sanyas from Eat Street and around $5 from Legian.

I thought the location might be a problem when I booked, but again was happy on arrival. Give it another year or two and there will be more restaurants within a hop, skip and a jump, but we never had a problem shuttling it down to the main strip and getting a taxi back. There is also a place called Gourmet Cafe approx 3 min walk from villas which does great design your own sandwiches and rolls, as well as whole roast chickens and salads you could take back to the villa.

I have travelled the world, worked in the hotel industry and was also a travel agent and I have to say that Sanyas Suite is a beautiful villa which is an affordable secluded paradise. I have recommended to all of my friends and family, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiaistravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    75
    29
    5
    6
See reviews for
17
214
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2009

First time in Bali, first hotel, we were totally delighted to spend our fist nights in such a wonderful place. Very well situated, in a quiet place, so well decorated, and with nice people to welcome you. We spent 4 great days in this place.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perlvaldac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2009

We booked the Sanyas after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and were not disappointed : spacious villas with outdoor living room & private pool, quiet location away from noisy Seminyak, but close enough to the beach and restaurants. What was best : the friendliness of the staff and the quality of service.

Would certainly go back.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steric26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Sanyas Suites in a Junior Suite from 12 August to 19 August inclusive and we were made to feel so welcome from the very first minute we were met at the airport.
We have stayed in very nice accommodation all over the world and loved the Balinese experience created in our villa where we could enjoy indoor/outdoor living, a fabulous bathroom and a spacious air conditioned bedroom equipped with a bautiful (and extremely comfortable) king sized four poster bed - sheer heaven.
Our rooms were always spotlessly clean and the privacy afforded in our own villa with its own pool, was a true oasis in between eating out and shopping in the trendy little town of Seminyak.
All staff at the villas were extremely friendly, polite and would go out of their way to assist.
On top of all that, our villa was great value for money - you would be hard pressed to get better than a fairly mediocre hotel room in Sydney for the price.
Next time we travel to Bali, we will stay in Seminyak and definitely stay at the Sanyas Suites.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryandMelody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Have just returned from Bali yesterday after staying in the Sanya Suites in Seminyak for five nights. What can one say, it was just super, quiet private, and the villa itself, was lovely.
We were met at the airport with lovely cold towels, and a very warm welcome. Check in was hassel free.
The Villa is open plan living with a lounge, fully contained kitchen, microwave, cooktop, fridge and a great novel idea of water which is icy cold, or very hot . The bedroom is lovely and looks on to your own lap pool which is immaculately kept and maintained. The shower, bath and toilet is outside, which at first was a tad offputting, though the sheer privacy of the villa, we soon got used to it.
The breakfast were more than adequate for us, though we are not avid breakfast fans at the best of times. Coffee, tea fresh fruit, eggs how you like them noodles, rice and pastries. The service of the villa was outstanding, and i must admit the quiet location suited us well. Around the corner are two massage salons and a very cheap and clean laundry. The staff were very nice and helpful,we enjoyed this private villa and its surroundings immensely, and hope to return asap. If you need anymore information dont hesitate to contact me, and i will gladly help out in anyway i can.

Helpful?
Thank khlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2009

just came back from staying in sanyas last 2 week with my wife, couldn't like it more...great breakfast, perfect service, private villa ( i mean really private), clean room,private kitchen, delicious in house dining...good transportation(including shuttle bus to kuta and airport)..definitely will be back for the 2nd time...

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gigg_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Our family love the place, the people, the breakfast etc.

Though must admit that if your neighbours are noisy, it can dampen your stay but the staff are there to assist you!

What you see in the website is what you get, the exact sentiments my sister mentioned when she visited us at our deluxe villa! (she chose to stay in a hotel in Legian area instead).

My hubby drove throughout our stay so to us the location is ok and we are not face with heavy traffic unless we go to the town area ie legian and kuta.

Beware of mosquitoes but they do provide mosquito coils and spray as well, so it is bearable. The signage to the place is also very small, so be careful not to miss it if you are driving on your own.

Overall , we still enjoy our stay tremendously!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mum2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.6 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#106 of 143 in Seminyak
109 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 143 in Seminyak
624 reviews
0.8 mi away
Heliconia Villas
Heliconia Villas
#94 of 143 in Seminyak
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#31 of 143 in Seminyak
684 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
#48 of 143 in Seminyak
934 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#63 of 143 in Seminyak
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sanyas Suite Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Property: The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Address: Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#67 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sanyas Suite Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanyas Suite is designed with a sanyasin's philosophy: it is a place appropriate for reaching happiness. In fact, it is designed for relaxation and rest from your daily routines activity with a beautiful architecture and comfortable furnishing. The Luxury a private villa and spa is a small resort, the fantastic place for Honeymoon. Unique entrance gate is inspired by typical of traditional Balinese courtyard houses. The open air living area pavilion includes an informal dining lounge and kitchenette. Each villa has own pool and decorated with Balinese antique pieces of art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sanyas Suite Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanyas Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing