We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Ranked #81 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2009

We took a honeymoon suite with private pool. It was awesome. Great hospitality. Good food with choices. Good buffet breakfast.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank mthia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2009

We were upgraded to the royal suite on arrival so that made it better but I would say that any room in this place would be worth the price. I have to admit I'm not use to staying in such opulence, and have nothing to compare it with other than the pictures of all the other villas i looked at before choosing this one. Bedroom was great, own pool was really nice, plenty of sun, people were friendly and its in a pretty good position. Not totally in the centre of things but reasonably close to nice restaurants and bars of Seminyak. Free internet was fast.

Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endorphiniser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2009

We stayed at The Sanyas Suite for our honeymoon. We loved the private pool, the Room and above all else the privacy. Not having to see other tourists unless we chose to was a huge plus. There are numerous restaurants to eat at in Seminyaks eat street and they are only a $2 taxi ride away. Would highly recommend Chandis and La Liccuolas. There is little massage shop just near th entrance that gives great Bali massages for around $7. Staff were fabulous and were willing to help.Breakfast was adequate but there is only cows milk for coffee and cereal. Bring soy milk if lactose intolerant!! Would be great if they had a cappucino machine :) We hope we make it back there again...

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank randefloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

I booked the Sanyas as a suprise getaway with my partner back when they were #1(in Seminyak) on Tripadvisor. It was unusual to see that they had only 'very good' and 'excellent' reviews at the time as people will always have something to complain about, even with the best hotels. Since then I've noticed a few 'averages' and 'poor' crop up, which was a matter of time on review websites - and probably a good thing so the Sanyas doesn't rest on its laurels :) Our experience however has been completely wonderful. We were picked up on time at the airport by our very friendly driver and given cool towels and refreshments. My partner was completely speechless upon entering the villa, which made me completely chuffed. It was beautiful! We were greeted with cool drinks, a runthrough of the facilities & left to our own devices. We were knocked off our feet when we saw our spa - filled with rose petals in a beautiful heart shape, and the roses on our king-sized bed. The staff here are wonderful. They are attentive, but not intrusive as other reviews have suggested. They do come in a few times during the day - to clean the pool, housekeeping, turn on lights/aircon, spray mosquitos and light coils in the evening, but they always call first if you are home. The villa is nice & large, with informal lounge, a kitchenette (not sure why this is neccessary in Bali - restaraunt food is so cheap), a good sized private pool as the centrepiece (there are no pool-fencing laws in Bali so parents with kids should be careful). The gardens are immaculately maintained. It's private and far enough away from the busy areas so there is no traffic noise (& we had good neighbours) and easy access onto the roads, but all the best eating and drinking places are minutes down the road. The room itself is large, with an alcove to sleep in when you don't want to mess up the bed. There are two showers - an indoor one with jet and an outdoor waterfall-style shower. The washbasin and vanity area is large and back-to-back design. Plumbing is excellent, hot water comes instantaneously and is very powerful. Like most hotels we've been to, breakfast is on the ok side - there is nothing to complain about, but excitement can be found elsewhere (except the freshly made scrabled eggs - they were beautiful). There is 24 hr room service and free high-speed wifi access (ask for the password). The quirks of the place can annoy depending on your tolerance. I gave 4/5 stars for cleanliness because one of our cupboards smelt mouldy (not that we used it). The furniture is wood, so after 2.5 yrs is showing some age, there were some things that were broken either before we arrived or during our stay e.g. our pool light, door lock, shower rail, but these were fixed immediately on notification. The TV and hifi is an older-style but worked perectly & didn't give us any concern. The lights all have individual switches so it takes a bit longer before getting into bed. Mosquitos are a problem but the four-poster bed has netting and there is a can of insect spray in the wardrobe. The staff here really are wonderful - the English is not perfect, but we haven't had any communication problems yet, and they can't do enough to make you feel attended to. There is a minimart litterally 1 min walk down the road that has everything you need so no need to pack toiletries. There is a 24 hr ATM beside it. Across from that is a simcard seller who had our phone working in minutes so we could call family. The Bali Moon beauty parlor next door do wonderful cheap massages, facials and hair treatments (but check our Jari Menari for the best massage you'll ever have). There is a doctor/aesthetic consultant next to that. We haven't asked for a free upgrade or anything because we've been quite happy with our own villa, but we might give that a shot just to see if it's worth spending the extra dollars next time. We definitely recommend the Sanyas suite to everyone we know and hope more people review this place as we'd love to read about their experiences.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DTraveller79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We stayed at The Sanyas Suite for 7 nights and loved every second of it!

Our flight ran a bit late, and it then took us two and a half hours to get through the HUGE queues at Denpasar airport. We thought for SURE that our driver from the hotel would have left the airport (we had no number on us to contact them on to let them know we were running so late for our pick-up). However, as soon as we walked out of the airport, we saw our name on a sign, and were taken straight to our air-conditioned car to go to our villa. Our driver was lovely, greeted us with frangipani lais, and pointed out all the "sights" on the trip to The Sanyas Suite.

We arrived at the hotel, and were taken STRAIGHT to our villa, where we were given cold towels and orange and mint juice (DELICIOUS!). All of the staff were incredibly friendly and made us feel extraordinarily welcome. We had room service for dinner on the first night - very yummy! Quick, and well-priced for room service.

Our flight home was changed from 2:00pm on the 7th day to 00:20 on the 8th day. This was not a problem whatsoever with the staff, who took us to the airport at 10:00pm in the evening on the day that we were due to check-out at midday.

The room was spotless, and the villa, as well as the pool, were thoroughly cleaned daily while we were at breakfast.

Most reviewers on tripadvisor were not happy with the breakfast here. We LOVED it! It was buffet, and sometimes the dishes seemed a TOUCH stale, but every time we ate, we were the only people in the restaurant (or were 2 of 4 people), and I would hardly expect them to replace buffet food every 10 minutes when no-one was there to eat it. Perhaps my standards are lower than others in regards to this, but realistically, I was VERY happy with my meals every morning, and I guess that's the point of reviewing! Lol.

Other people have also said that the hotel was difficult for taxi drivers to find the hotel - we had no difficulties with this at all. The hotel also got motorbikes/scooters for both of us at a very good price (40,000 Rupiah per day) and we made our own way most of the time too.

We enjoyed the quietness of The Sanyas Suite. Not too far from restaurants or shops, but far enough away to avoid hearing the constant honking of cars and bikes. My partner is an avid surfer and found it very easy to get to Canggu surf break from The Sanyas Suite every morning. He also wanted to surf at Uluwatu (near Jimbaran Bay) one day, which is around an hours motorbike ride away. The staff were happy to draw us a map on how to get there.

The air-conditioning in the villa was BRILLIANT too! It worked very, very well.

We can't give enough praise to The Sanyas Suite - we will be coming back!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahsarahsarah83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

My partner and I recently stayed here, The villa itself was very lovely and private just as we wished. However lots of little personal touches were amiss. Breakfast was empty most mornings and lacked a selection of fruit and yoghurt, coffee was terrible and watered down, cleaners came in at all the wrong times, towles were left dirty and the staff hung them on the furniture the day before we left. What a shame, we visit Bali on a regular basis and tryed Sanyas for a change, we still had a nice time but we wouldnt stay here again or recomend the villas.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daisylhasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

My boyfriend & I stayed a couple of weeks at Sanyas Suites. We had a honeymoon package (which included a romantic lunch, dinner, massage package for 2, day trip) which we found to be an excellent value.

Due to our length of stay (and the fact that August is high season in Bali), we moved rooms a few times, but the best rooms are the Junior Suite Villa & the Executive 2 bedroom Suite Villa. As a few other users have reported, some of the furniture is a little worn.. and this is the only reason why I consider the Sanyas Suites to be a 4 star resort.

Breakfest is fabulous in the morning (combination of Indonesian & American food). Room service menu is so-so.. but apparently they are changing up their menu/restaurant in the near future. I think my favorite part about the resort was the large private pool in each villa.

Although there were some language barriers, the staff is wonderful. Everyone really went out of their way to make our stay memorable. We had a few problems with the internet, and the manager called up the tech guy and the issue was fixed within an hour.

The only negative experience we had at Sanyas Suites was on our first night. After returning to the resort from dinner, I walked into our villa and came face-to-face with a spitting cobra snake. After freaking out, we ran up to the reception area and several staff members came back and killed the snake. They said this was the first time a snake ever entered a villa. Quite a scary experience.. but the Cobras live in the rice paddy fields, so I'm sure things like this happen from time to time.

Other reviewers have complained about the resort not being on the beach. We actually enjoyed being a bit removed from the ocean. You can easily walk to the beach (20 minutes) or someone from the resort can drive you (5 minutes).

Overall, we had a great experience at Sanyas Suites and believe this resort is a great value compared to other resorts in Seminyak.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillian646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.7 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
721 reviews
1.4 mi away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
713 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#76 of 148 in Seminyak
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#107 of 148 in Seminyak
116 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Ahimsa
The Ahimsa
#100 of 148 in Seminyak
197 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Jineng Villas
The Jineng Villas
#44 of 148 in Seminyak
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sanyas Suite Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Address: Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#68 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £79 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sanyas Suite Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanyas Suite is designed with a sanyasin's philosophy: it is a place appropriate for reaching happiness. In fact, it is designed for relaxation and rest from your daily routines activity with a beautiful architecture and comfortable furnishing. The Luxury a private villa and spa is a small resort, the fantastic place for Honeymoon. Unique entrance gate is inspired by typical of traditional Balinese courtyard houses. The open air living area pavilion includes an informal dining lounge and kitchenette. Each villa has own pool and decorated with Balinese antique pieces of art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sanyas Suite Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanyas Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing