We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Ranked #83 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect spot to relax”
Reviewed 30 May 2010

We chose the Junior Suite Villa for our recent four night stay to celebrate a birthday and wedding anniversary - a great choice. The villas are very thoughtfully laid out and truly reflect the joys of being in a tropical climate. The outdoor living area allows you to luxuriate in the warmth and enjoy the tropical rain showers whilst the airconditioned bedroom with nook provides respite when returning from shopping etc. and needing some cool. The pool is a very reasonable size and we only used the outdoor shower - once again a tropical treat. The provision of hot and cold drinking water is something that all similar establishments should provide. Sanyas provided the perfect spot to start our holiday and even though we were heading on to our favourite Ubud hotel, we were very sad to leave as the atmosphere of the villa was thoroughly relaxing and romantic. We will be back! Some notes on what to do:

Make sure whilst you are here you check out Warung Eny's. Down the main road to the right. This was by the far the best food we had whilst in Bali and Eny and her family make sure you feel right at home. Don't miss the Giant Prawns cooked on the bbq grill out the front. We ate here each evening and the prices were fantastic. Every other meal was a disappointment after Enys food!

Also, the Blue Moon spa offered very good massages and once again at reasonable prices.

If you are looking for a daytrip (Ubud etc) we use the same driver each time we come to Bali. He is happy to put together a program which suits you, good English and great local knowledge. Contact: Nyoman Sukerta: nyomansukerta@yahoo.co.id Mobile: 0361976429.

If you are catching taxis back to Sanyas make sure you have their map and check that the taxi is a metered one before you get in - you will save a small fortune.....

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamalicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    75
    29
    5
    6
See reviews for
16
213
12
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Like every other review has mentioned- lovely, picturesque villa, maintained to the highest standard. Service was excellent and breakfast was such a treat (American breakfast- included in the cost of accommodation in a deluxe suite through wotif) to be served in your own room at whatever time you request with them placing out the whole spread of fresh fruit, croissants & buns, toast, freshly squeezed juice, cereals and however you would like your eggs cooked!
There was a miscommunication about pick up times from the airport when we arrived, which they quickly made us forget when they upgraded our room to a junior deluxe villa!
You have everything you want here, hot and cold water dispensor so you don't have to buy hundreds of bottles of bottled water. You own dvd player to relax in your room and a really good stereo in the living area - all open air so you can turn up the music and swim in your own private pool. Very romantic setting.
2 showers are handy, with one inside, and another an 'outside shower' great for just rinsing off after a swim. This room came with a spa as well- lovely. Mozzies are rife, but the staff come into your room every night around dusk to spray the bedroom and light mosquitto repellent coils in your living area.
It's location is quiet and Seminyak as an area is far better than Kuta or Legian, less people hassling you and nicer shops. Some lovely restaurants there too- recommend "Rumours" great food and service.
This villa made our 7 day holiday as we weren't that impressed with Bali as a holiday destination, but cannot recommend this villa enough to everyone we know! Friends recommended it to us and we will continue to do so to others.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTScarlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2010

We only stayed for 4 days but it was very relaxing. The villas are down a quiet lane away from traffic and you can hear the surf in the distance. Very private with a pool in each villa, good size and the choice of breakfast in your villa or in the restaurant. Everything is open air with the exception of the bedroom which can be closed in and airconditioned. Not the best quality in-house spa, possibly the worst massage I have ever had, but in Bali there are plenty of other massage options. Overall great value for money if not booked direct with hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2010

This was only my second trip to Bali after 20 years. My first to Kuta was a nightmare, but friends convinced me to stay at Sanyas Suites. It was a great experience and one of the best holidays I've had, The staff were friendly and the accommodate as excellent. I highly recommend this as the idea venue for anyone wanting a truly great relaxing holiday. Thanks Sanyas people.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrtfreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bunbury
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2010

From the minute you walk into the Sanyas your breath is taken away. The villas are simply exquisite with beautifully manicured garden, pristine pools and faultless cleanliness from top to bottom!!!
The staff continually aim to please which they do 24 hours a day right down to turning your lights on for you at sunset to ensure your evenings swim in your private pool is at your service on returning from the delicious restaurant out the front looking on to the rice paddy fields.
The Sanyas is simply the best place to spend your holiday in Bali be as a honeymoon couple like ourselves or a family, it suits everybody. Being a frequent visitor to Bali. I will now stay exclusively at The unforgettable Sanyas Suite!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dobsep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
177 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

We spent 6 days at the Sanyas Suite after 7 days in Kuta. Totally different accommodation styles - one no better than the other all depending on what you are after. The Sanyas is a total relaxation, get away from it all privacy place, perfect for couples. The villas are just beautiful, perfectly appointed with enough water features and bathing options to suit every taste. We used the outdoor shower the whole time and the pool was our favorite place after a day down town. Our only comment would be the location - the villas are a little removed from the 'action' and eating places. Having said that the shuttle bus was available whenever we wanted to head off anywhere. The staff were wonderful and respected our privacy at all times. Our room was serviced when we were out and the turn down service (and mosquito spraying at dusk) was a nice touch. Our room service meals( breakfast and dinner) were not just presented to us on a tray - the staff set the table, brewed out tea, cooked our toast all in our villa. They made us feel like royalty. We had dinner in the restaurant on our last night. The food was good but we were the only ones there and it was really hot - the fan hardly cut the air. The location of the Villas is like being in suburbia (Bali style) which is quite nice - we went for a walk down the "road" and were greeted by the families living there. The kids are just delightful. The finishing touch to our stay was being presented with a framed photo taken in our villa on the day of our arrival. Thank you to the wonderful staff at the Sanya Suites.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GulliverBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2010

I booked The Sanyas Suite as a 30th birthday present for my boyfriend. Upon arrival, they pleasantly informed us of a free upgrade to a junior suite and we completed an quick check in at the villa. The bedroom is immaculate overlooking the private pool and the outdoor kitchen is equipped with a bottled water dispenser for hot or cold drinks. Breakfast is more than sufficient. They also prepared a lovely chocolate cake for my boyfriend and the wonderful staff surprised him at breakfast standing outside our villa waiting for us to sit down at the dining table. They came in singing! Just when you think their service cannot get better, they sneaked a framed photo of us taken when we checked in at the villa into our left luggage. It definitely brought huge smiles to our faces when we found it and won a sure recommendation to other travellers.

The location may not be too central but they will drop you off at Kuta, Legian or anywhere in Seminyak upon request. Taking a taxi back is cheap, just remember to take a map of the hotel with you.

Congratulations, The Sanyas Suite, I've travelled to quite a lot of places and have never given 5 stars this easily.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.6 mi away
Kunti Villas
Kunti Villas
#103 of 144 in Seminyak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#64 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kiss Bali
Kiss Bali
#68 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Heliconia Villas
Heliconia Villas
#95 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mayaloka Villas
Mayaloka Villas
#78 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sanyas Suite Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sanyas Suite Seminyak

Property: The Sanyas Suite Seminyak
Address: Jl. Cendrawasih No. 9 | Peti Tenget, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#66 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sanyas Suite Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sanyas Suite is designed with a sanyasin's philosophy: it is a place appropriate for reaching happiness. In fact, it is designed for relaxation and rest from your daily routines activity with a beautiful architecture and comfortable furnishing. The Luxury a private villa and spa is a small resort, the fantastic place for Honeymoon. Unique entrance gate is inspired by typical of traditional Balinese courtyard houses. The open air living area pavilion includes an informal dining lounge and kitchenette. Each villa has own pool and decorated with Balinese antique pieces of art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sanyas Suite Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sanyas Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Hotel Seminyak
Sanyas Suite Seminyak
The Sanyas Suite Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing