We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect service, beautiful villa!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Ranked #44 of 144 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect service, beautiful villa!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We had a one week honeymoon here that we absolutely loved. The staff were so friendly and took pride in their work that was evident in everything they did for us. The actual villa and pool was comfortable and clean with everything we needed. It was so relaxing!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank National_lampoon3084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear ANational_lampoon3084

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad you experienced DISINI as your expectation.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    71
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
39
221
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle
Level Contributor
140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Omg
This place is amazing
The bed is great ,comfy 4poster
We has absolute privacy the whole time..
Staff are friendly and tentative ..
Breakfast is served up to 11.30am in your room ...
Heaps of room ,, huge bathroom..
Very well appointed for couples with double vanity and wall drobes..
Great place for a holiday for couples who want complete privacy ....

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulfreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Paulfreo

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad you experienced DISINI with nice bed and spacious villa. once again thank you for your time to review our villa.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We travelled for our honeymoon in June and chose Disini after searching through tripadvisor. I was told that almost every villa in Bali has a private pool and none are too different. While factually correct in reality it's different. Disini gives you a lot more than just what the pictures show. The service, the people add to the charm of this place. Not only are the villa's beautiful and private it's beautifully located. Not too far from anywhere in seminyak (beach, night club, money changer) and not too close to noise either. It's beautiful, it's private and it's a dream holiday. The villas are spacious and extravagant. The staff will help you with anything you want and give you great pointers on places to visit, call taxis for you and always be ready to help you.
Another thing that needs to be mentioned and I don't think gets highlighted in the reviews. While in Bali as is customary we want for massages to many places but believe me nothing came close to the massage in Disini. So calm so quiet and so good. It was possibly the most relaxed one hour of my life ever. Would love to be back soon.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Boredkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Boredkumar

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your honeymoon experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad you experienced DISINI more then our picture especially the pool, we are very glad your honeymoon with DISINI became the memorable honeymoon.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

First time to Seminyak and thought Disini was really great. Beautiful villa (big bed, nice pool, nice bath, spacious), excellent location, friendly staff. Breakfasts were decent, not brilliant. TV also decent with a variety of channels, just not a big plasma type. Those would be the only slightly negative comments we would have. We were in Villa no. 12 - villas 4 to 12 are ones I would select only because they're closer without being too close to the front desk. We would definitely stay here again. Even though this was our first time to Seminyak, we did our research and for the price, we would recommend Disini and we would stay there again. Could also recommend the restaurants Sarong and Mamasan, Bodyworks for massages and Amo beauty if you fancy a mani/pedi. Enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MargaretandSamWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Margaretandsam

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad you experienced DISINI with nice experiences about our location, we really looking forward to improve our breakfast and TV, hope it should be more attractive to complete our guest satisfaction. once again thank you for your time to review our villa.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

No kids and 9 nights at the Disini - bliss! Massive four-poster bed, large private pool, huge "his and hers" bathroom, sunken bath, indoor and outdoor showers, fridge replenished with soft drinks daily, even the wine in the minibar was well priced for Bali!

Every member of staff is friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast served in your villa (I recommend the nasi goreng!)

The location is perfect, just 50 metres from the heart of Seminyak, yet completely serene.

All this and very affordable compared to similar villas in the area.

Our most enjoyable stay of seven to Bali!

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to reception for a shorter walk to the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Applaudio007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Applaudio007

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad you experienced DISINI with best location villa, we'll improve our nasi goreng and glad you tasted it delicious.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I spent 6 wonderful nights at this lovely resort. The villa is large and beautiful. We loved the massage table in the huge bathroom, which allowed us to enjoy in-villa massages. Breakfast was served at the time we specified and we could choose from a variety of western, asian and international breakfasts. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant. The location is just a stone's throw away from Seminyak square and walking distance from a number of fantastic restaurants and shops. Love love love this resort! :)

Room Tip: You may want to consider staying at least 6 nights. Due to the length of our stay, we received compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChongWaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Chong Waner

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad you experienced DISINI with LOVE LOVE LOVE. once again thank you for your thumbs up for our services.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

When we were deciding on accommodation in Bali, we were very torn between staying next to the beach or having a private pool villa. We decided on Disini Villas eventually and do not regret our choice at all.

The number one thing that struck us throughout our stay at Disini was the superb, warm and friendly service. Every single staff we met, from the front office, to the staff who delivered our breakfasts every morning, to the staff who ferried us in and out on golf buggies or shuttles, and the staff we met along the way all greeted us with warm smiles and seemed genuinely interested that our stay was pleasant. We were impressed with how professional the front office staff were in helping us with directions and even getting us a taxi to another spa outside of Disini. The checking-in experience was one of the best I've every experienced and I truly felt very welcome from the very moment we stepped into the lobby.

There were 18 different breakfast choices to choose from and all 8 we tried were lovely. You can order breakfast on the morning itself and they take less than 20 minutes (off peak) to deliver it right to your doorstep and lay it on your table. They did forget to serve us fruits on the last two days but the breakfasts were so filling we often did not have to even take our lunch. Only tiny grouses would be the air conditioning which was noisy and the one above the bed was really not very effective, and very soft pillows which gave us both neck and back aches every morning.

The villa itself is private and just lovely. The entire villa is huge, with separate sinks, sunken bath tub, separate wardrobes with more than enough hangers, separate toilet and shower facilities and a massage table for in-house massages. Every evening, we returned to our villa to find mosquito coils lit in the outdoor area, bed turned down and a small snack of cake/cookies sitting on the bed for supper. These little details truly made us feel like royalty every day.

We stayed close to the other end from the reception which is not as far a walk as we initially thought. It took us less than 8 minutes to walk from one end to the other and we only took a buggy three times out of 5 days. Staying at the other end of the resort meant it was close to the spa which has a back entrance which takes you out to Jalan Laksmana in less than 3 minutes. Getting out to the same street from the front entrance takes less than 5 minutes. Jalan Laksmana is a very busy street full of upmarket shops and eateries and hailing a taxi off the street is very easy. There is a small supermarket a minute from the main entrance and another 3 minutes from the back entrance. There is a shuttle service every hour to the wonderful Sunset or Seminyak beaches and walking back from the beach area where Ku De Ta is located, is about 15 minutes leisurely stroll. There is also a shuttle service to Carrefour, a supermarket in the Kuta area, but essentially, I think they would oblige any reasonable request to be dropped off within the Seminyak area. We also managed to walk to the much larger, and more interesting Bintang Supermarket one evening, and that took us about 25 minutes along well-lit, but busy narrow streets.

All in all, it was a very memorable and lovely stay at Disini and I would not hesitate to go back again if I were to return to Bali.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whisker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Whisker11

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, I do apologize for once you had no received the fruit on your breakfast, and your information of our air conditioner also the pillow will taking seriously. I am so glad for your feed back for our improvement of service.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#6 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.1 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#30 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#41 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#17 of 144 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Air Bali Boutique Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#13 of 144 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disini Luxury Spa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disini Luxury Spa Villas

Property: Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Address: Mertasari 28, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Disini Luxury Spa Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disini Luxury Spa Villas is an exceptional 5-star quality boutique villa resort nestled within the opulent lifestyle area of Seminyak, consisting of 22 "Tropical Elegance" style villa with infinity pool, spacious living/dining area and European kitchen, enclosed within a beautifully manicured garden. Kingsize bedroom adjoints an ensuite spa, marble bath & separate shower room. Each of the Disini Luxury Spa Villas is designed and decorated in elegant Balinese style. Daily gourmet breakfast, 24-hr bulter service and unlimited shuttle drop-off is inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disini Luxury Spa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Hotel Seminyak
Disini Luxury Hotel
Hotel Disini Luxury
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing