We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disini Luxury Spa Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Ranked #45 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at Disini for 7 days. We had a wonderful holiday in the lovely villa.
The villa was clean and well appointed (very comfortable bed). The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Location was amazing. The villas are about 7 years old and they have fared very well, with the exception of the old style tv. The only other disappointment was the internet service which was difficult to access, unreliable and quite slow. Overall I think the villas are very good value.

Room Tip: villas numbered from 5 to 12 are best situated for access to the front desk. In saying that there is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Michelle A

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad you experienced DISINI with the nice location, we do apologize for the old style of our property especially the TV, we will update it soon, and also the internet connection problem.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    66
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
37
212
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

we stayed at Disini villas for three nights before heading to Uluwatu. We chose it based on trip advisor ratings and we were not disappointed. The location is ideal- right in the middle of seminyak and walking distance to lots of great restaurants and the beach.
The villas are very large with a beautiful open outdoor setting overlooking the pool and water feature. The service was excellent and with a smile.
Thanks for a wonderful stay- we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexinperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Alexinperth

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad you experienced DISINI as per your expectation for the location and spacious villa. we are so glad you wrote your experience to help our future guest.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka Prefecture, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed in Disini with my family. We cannot speak Engrish but staffs supported us by speaking Japanese.So we felt encouraged.Next time we will visit Disini,we want to communicate with staffs. I appreciate many kindness they gave.Thank you so much.We have nice experiense in this summer.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Ken T

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad you experienced DISINI helpful and memorable for your summer holiday. Regards from our staff.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Me and my girlfriend were both blown away by the villa! It looks even better than the photos. The bed in particular, is very grand! Staff were very friendly.

The food was pretty good as well.

We had a great time in Bali, and HIGHLY recommend Disini to everyone!

Room Tip: The higher the room number, the further you will have to walk everyday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Vikram N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Vikram N

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad that DISINI has the great real look then photograph as your expectation.
and thanks for experience share, it really help our future guest.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

What a beautiful villa, we absolutely loved our stay there. Gorgeous rooms, private pool and staff who treated us like royalty. Great location, a short walk to the main street so no need for taxis. Lovely breakfasts included and terrific staff, so friendly. Will definitely be back, simply fantastic!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Care C

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad you experienced DISINI Gorgeous rooms, private pool and our staff treatment. so glad you gelt DISINI with Great location, a short walk to the main street .

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed in Disini with two friends for 5 nights at the start of August, and we were all absolutely amazed at the villa, the staff and the reception we received whilst we were guests. We travelled to other regions of Bali and Lombok following out stay in Seminyak, and commented many times that we wished we had chosen to stay in Disini as our final destination rather than the first, as we felt there was no way our other accommodation sites could possibly live up to the Disini experience!
The villa is amazing, and although generally made for couples, we had plenty of room with three adults sharing the space. The pool is beautiful, the bathroom stunning and spacious and the special touches make the whole experience a wonderful one. Having the water filter with hot, room temp, or cold water available 24/7 was a great addition, as were the free soft drinks in the minibar that were restocked daily. And the breakfasts were wonderful - huge selection, with prompt delivery to your room. Make sure you try the banana breakfast juice/smoothie!!
The staff are beyond wonderful, and went over and above in their service too many times to remember, including making one of my friends' birthday a day to remember, and assisting my other friend with an allergic reaction to an insect bite. There was nothing they couldn't help us with!
Whilst sometimes on holiday, especially in an area as large and with as many places to stay as Seminyak there is the temptation that you want to try a few different places to stay each time you go, none of us have hesitated in declaring that we will absolutely return to Disini next trip to Bali we make - they have certainly made a lasting impression!

Room Tip: All of the villas are identical, but the higher the number the further the distance to reception. Ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Sarah O

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad you experienced DISINI as your expectation with the nice location and villa design. your review really help our future guest and very much thank you for post very details.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

We had a one week honeymoon here that we absolutely loved. The staff were so friendly and took pride in their work that was evident in everything they did for us. The actual villa and pool was comfortable and clean with everything we needed. It was so relaxing!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank National_lampoon3084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfie A, Director of Sales at Disini Luxury Spa Villas, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear ANational_lampoon3084

Warmest greetings from DISINI Luxury Spa Villa Bali,

thank you for taking time to share your stay experience with DISINI Villa, and we are so glad you experienced DISINI as your expectation.

please contact me again for your next visit with special return guest arrangement.

once again thank you for your review and look forward to your next holiday
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Jardin Villas
Le Jardin Villas
#38 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#18 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#33 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#66 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disini Luxury Spa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disini Luxury Spa Villas

Property: Disini Luxury Spa Villas
Address: Mertasari 28, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#38 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#41 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Disini Luxury Spa Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Disini Luxury Spa Villas is an exceptional 5-star quality boutique villa resort nestled within the opulent lifestyle area of Seminyak, consisting of 22 "Tropical Elegance" style villa with infinity pool, spacious living/dining area and European kitchen, enclosed within a beautifully manicured garden. Kingsize bedroom adjoints an ensuite spa, marble bath & separate shower room. Each of the Disini Luxury Spa Villas is designed and decorated in elegant Balinese style. Daily gourmet breakfast, 24-hr bulter service and unlimited shuttle drop-off is inclusive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Disini Luxury Spa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Hotel Seminyak
Disini Luxury Hotel
Hotel Disini Luxury
Disini Luxury Spa Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing