We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thumbs up!!!”
Review of Peppers Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Seminyak
Ranked #25 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“thumbs up!!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Stayed 7 nights with a friend and it was my best vacation ever. there were only 2 of us in a big villa with private pool. our villa was very neat & quiet, the breakfast was really nice and so were the staff. the villa is not too far from the shopping area, a stroll at night in seminyak square is a delight. id like to go back there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misstag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    171
    47
    13
    14
See reviews for
346
163
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Wow this places was amazing. Breakfast each day was impressive with a starter meal followed by a breakfast and includes a tea and fruit juice. The spa was very professional and offered free 15 minute massages after breakfast. A walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. Accommodation was five star. Bedrooms were huge with a comfortable bed and the bathroom perfect in every way - the shower was great. And the private pool with sunbeds and balianese gardens made you feel like a rock star! Everyday, fresh bottled water, cleaning and fresh towels.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The villas are probably among the most beautiful in Bali , very large and very well appointed . Within walking distance of the beach , of Kudeta and of the restaurants at jalan Oberoi. The service is five star , like in a five star hotel . There is also a very nice restaurant (with a twenty hour room service) and one of the best spas in Bali . A real paradise , with the feeling of being at home .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We were a group of 10 that stayed in the 5 bedroom villa.

The location is excellent, but not really walking distance to the main road. You have to pass a few construction sites, walk through a very narrow alley etc before getting out to Jalan Petititenget. Once out there though, you are in super-close proximity to places like HuuBar, Living Room (which is right in front of the road that turns in to the villa), as well as 5 min from kudeta and potatohead.

The villa is nice. No complaints, except it would depend on the style of Bali villa that you like. If you like those with big spacious outdoor living areas where the group can chill together and enjoy conversation and music, this villa is not ideally set up for very big groups in that format. Instead, they have a pleasant, indoor living room with TV, dining table etc. I personally prefer Balinese style villas with big living areas where groups can chill poolside, so this was the only thing I found a little disappointing. The rooms are spacious, can't complain, very comfortable and had free wifi. Only thing is that they were very 'plain vanilla'. It lacked real personality as a Bali villa, although the rooms were convenient, clean and modern.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend Sentosa Villas. A week later, on a company retreat, I returned with a group of 19 and we booked 2 villas at the Eden Villas. It was very much cheaper (about 40% less), 10 minutes further out of the central part of town (but since we had to grab taxis to get out of Sentosa anyway this didnt make much difference). We had also stayed before as a group at Villa Asta, another 5 bedroom villa, and this had a wonderful outdoor dining area and living room pavilion, a huge pool, a pool table and even a grass court for playing badminton.

Overall, nice and convenient. But not WOW.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jetsetter741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Thankyou for such a lovely stay! These Villas are lovely, truly a wonderful comprimise between traditional Balinese and modern comforts. We stayed in a 4 bedroom Villa and it was wonderfully spacious, everything we could possibly need. This was our 3rd visit to Bali and we have stayed in different villas everytime. We had a good idea of exactly what we wanted in accomodation and after a lot of research Sentosa did not let us down. Our main concern was being able to shut off the living area at night so we didn't get eaten by mozzies. (but to be honest they were not a very big problem this visit!) The pool was huge! Everything was clean, staff were very friendly and helpful. The Spa was fantastic - we all enjoyed our free massage and then went back for many further therapies during our 10 day stay. On the last day our 6 year old had a manicure and pedicure - she was treated wonderfully and it made her feel very special. Some of our party used the gym and took a boxing class too.
The food at EVO was lovely - the free 2 course meal on our first night of Lamb was one of the best we had! Breakfast Strawberry juice was yummy and they cooked plain pancakes for our 6 year old every morning even though they weren't on the menu. The free breakfast massage overlooking the pool was a wonderful way to start the day. The few minutes it took us to walk to the resturant was pleasurable - all the staff you pass greeted you with a friendly hello or good morning - not sure why people complain about the distance in their reviews!
The location of the resort was wonderful - we could walk easily to the beach, shopping and local eateries. Potato Head and Ku De Ta were close by and we had lovely meals at both. (don't forget to book though) Even closer are the Living Room and Prettinget for meals and drinks.
We celebrated 3 birthdays between our villa and our friends in another 4 bedroom villa - the staff helped us organise birthday cakes, and even sang happy birthday to my husband at breakfast ! One of the birthdays we celebrated by having an in villa bbq - there was sooooo much food!
The beds were comfy, bedding and towels soft.
Don't forget there is a back entrance, (not widely advertised) leads you out to a few minutes walk to the shops, seminyak square and eat street. Take a torch if you are walking at night - you don't want to end up in an open drain.
Yes, Sentosa isn't the cheapest place to stay but we were more than happy to pay for the location, service and professionalism, and the space. I never want to stay in a tiny little hotel room again!
Well done Sentosa, we would definately recommend you to anyone who wants quality, first class service.

Room Tip: We were down the back and it was very quiet - never heard anyone next door or walking past. It only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We were a family of 15. We had a selected the 5-room villa and it was just amazing! We had our own private pool, private entrance, a separate full-furnished lounge/living room, which had a bid screen flat panel TV, DVD player, Home theatre, kitchen, sofa sets, two a/c, the works, The food was fantastic and the spa treatments were totally awesome. One actually did not feel like leaving this resort, because it was just so comfortable. We did a lot of spa treatment and then relaxed in the pool or living room.

Room Tip: Get the villas closer to the reception. Even though there are buggies to take to and fro and they c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehulmparikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

A group of friends shared three villas and all appreciated the quality of service and the friendliness of the staff. Common kitchen, lounge, dining room of generous proportions with separate rooms around the pool offering privacy if desired.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erimino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#20 of 146 in Seminyak
911 reviews
0.4 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
532 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#12 of 146 in Seminyak
466 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#4 of 146 in Seminyak
657 reviews
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 146 in Seminyak
3,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Seminyak

Property: Peppers Seminyak
Address: Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Peppers Sentosa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Seminyak is conveniently located just 7 kilometres from Denpasar International Airport on the southwest coast of Bali. The area's famous sunsets and golden beaches are within walking distance as are Bali's most popular bars, cafes and restaurants. Spacious and private accommodation ideal for families and intimate groups, allows you the luxury of being self-contained, but with the services and facilities of a Peppers hotel on call 24 hours a day. Each villa has a private swimming pool and open-air living and dining spaces. All are elegantly furnished, opening out to the beautiful tropical gardens and large poolside Bale traditional Balinese pavilion. Peppers Seminyak offers guests tropical gardens, lotus ponds, Bale overlooking the 35 metre rock pool and private swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Peppers Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentosa Private Villas Hotel Seminyak
Sentosa Private Villas And Spa
Peppers Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing