We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon bliss”
Review of Peppers Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Peppers Seminyak
Ranked #24 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Honeymoon bliss”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Very nice resort in the quiet part of Seminyak. The mian road is about 0.5 km away and there are some nice bars and restaurants there. The hotel is very nice and the accommodation is very comfortable. There was a separate bedroom and living area/kitchen and a private pool. The breakfast is really nice, staff are friendly and they provide free pick up and drop off to rooms from the reception area. Recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kartikshah456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear kartikshah456

Thank you for reviewing us.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your Sentosa Seminyak experience. I do hope you had to opportunity to use our spa and dined at our restaurant Salt tapas & bar.

I look forward to seeing you again and welcoming you back, hopefully soon!

Regards,
Sashi
--
Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    497
    165
    45
    13
    14
See reviews for
317
158
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Absolutely luxurious resort especially if you are lucky enough to be able to afford one of the large private 2 or 3 bedroom villas with their own plunge pool.
You can spend your entire time secluded in your villa, organize your own private chef and never have to leave or interact with others.
Staff are absolutely magnificent - in fact I have never met better.
Shame I never bumped into the famous Aussie in the bar or restaurant but saw plenty of security keeping us mortals away from her villa.
Did see Mercedes but she had no time for me.
Just wish channel 7 would pay for me to stay there indefinitely but regrettably I am not a human interest story.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jmcastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear jmcastings

Thank you for your review and I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We truly appreciate your kind words about the team and I will convey this to them.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Sentosa Seminyak soon.

Best regards
Sashi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pangandaran, Indonesia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I'm staying at this hotel at the moment whilst a celebrity guest ex con Schapelle Corby has just checked in.

This is a fine hotel to stay in and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxed stay

Rooms are up market and comfortable and its worth splurging in the spa and massage centre.

Hopefully will run into Corby at the bar....

Room Tip: Get a room next to corby
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank abooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear abooking

Good to hear you that you are enjoying your stay with us and used our spa. The treatments on offer are truly pampering! You should take this opportunity to dine at Salt tapas while you are here too.

Regards
Sashi

--
Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Loved it great place staff very helpful and could not do enough for us food was great day spa wonderful the villa was amazing can't wait to go back with my family and friends again will be staying there again

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Sylvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Sylvia L

Thanks for our review. Happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us and I do hope you return soon!

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Sashi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I've only been to Bali a handful of times and Sentosa Seminyak was by far the best place I've stayed in so far. After making the big, big BIG mistake of staying in the Kuta cesspool on my first trip to Bali, we have since stayed at other hotels around Nusa Dua and Seminyak.

Sentosa Villas are stunning with fabulous service. While the villa price was a bit expensive for Bali, the service and location of Sentosa is great. Close to all the Seminyak hotspots like La Lucciola, Motel Mexicola and Ku De Ta - Sentosa is tucked away at the end of a dead end street so there is absolutely NO noise. You can walk from the hotel (the street is a bit scary though with no street lights at night) or take a taxi (just ask the taxi driver to be careful over the speed bumps as they are SO high and it scrapes the bottom of the car!).

The villas themselves are stunning with your own personal plunge pool, free wifi, kitchen, outdoor shower and more. We stayed in the pool one day while housekeeping came through and they are surprisingly all male! The housekeeping boys are amazing, so respectful, kind, quick and clean- so be sure to leave them a generous tip at the end of your trip (there are 5 cleaners that come to your room every day). Room service was great and quick. I also had a dressmaker come to the villa to make me some dresses and the front desk drove the dressmaker over to the villa in a gold cart.

The only issue we had with Sentosa was the villa beside ours was being renovated and some of the builders just stood on the rood overlooking our villa and stared at us girls swimming in the pool. We called the front desk to complain and not only did the manager of Sentosa come over but she brought three big security guards with her. She then made the security guards talk to the builders, remove them from the roof for the rest of the day AND when we left our villa to go shopping we noticed two of the same security guards standing guard at the front of the villa being constructed. AND the lovely manager sent over a massive fruit basket to apologise for the inconvenience.

Overall, a fabulous holiday and Sentosa should be very proud of their staff and the beautiful villas. We will certainly be back and recommend everyone to go and stay there when visiting Bali.

Room Tip: Avoid any villas near a construction zone or one being renovated. Also, some of the villas back onto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Nina V

Thank for your review. Delighted to hear you had a good time staying with us.

Sorry to hear about the incident with workers nearby however happy to hear we quickly attended to this. We are mindful of the upgrading works we do and take the necessary precautions to manage this accordingly. Thank you for your understand.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards
Sashi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I read most of the reviews before I booked here and was confused about the mixed reports. Now having stayed I can see the good and the bad with Sentosa Seminyak. We stayed for a week in a 3 bed villa with 3 adults and two kids under 4. Our first villa was really close to the road so we moved because of the noise and distance (Villa 46). This was handled really well and without a problem. The next Villa (Villa 29) was perfect. Lovely and quiet and within walking distance to the restaurant (the other villa was too far to walk and we had to wait for a buggy). In hindsight, I think the key to a great stay here is getting the right Villa which is difficult if you don't know which one to ask for! Personally it seems a bit unfair to charge the same amount for the Villa's in the not so desirable locations (like right on the busy road or near construction). It may be better to structure the Villa rates according to location? They may also have less complaints and drama if they are open and upfront about the differences when you book? I specifically requested the best available Villa as it was for a special occasion and was a little disappointed we ended up right at the back of the property near the busy road.

My only other (small) complaint was with housekeeping. The Villas' were very clean but small things and attention to detail seemed to be lacking on some of the days. (Toilet paper not replaced, empty shower gel not replaced etc) Things you would expect from other hotels. But this is a minor complaint. Having said all that, we had a fabulous time and would definitely go back. Yes the Villas' were not brand new and there was some definite signs of wear and tear (the tables at the main pool could probably be replaced?) But the staff were outstanding and so friendly at the restaurant and always made us feel welcome and were great with the kids. The food at Salt was delicious and the room service was fantastic and efficient (handy when you have hungry kids needing dinner!) We loved the bar and tapas in the evening and never got sick of the selection of food & cocktails. We found the location very convenient and could walk easily to some restaurants and those further away were easy to get to by taxi! Also great having the free wifi in the rooms and DVD player for the kids.

I'd like to thank the staff at Sentosa Seminyak for a fabulous stay! Because of you we can overlook the few glitches we experienced and will be back to stay when we can!

Room Tip: Villa 29 was a great 3 bed Villa. Villa 46 was too far away and right near the busy road. It was als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tripreviewer_161710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear tripreviewer_161710

Thank you for your detailed review and feedback.

Happy to hear your overall experience was positive and that I can look forward to welcoming you back to Sentosa Seminyak again.

We appreciate the constructive feedback on our villa allocations and service shortfalls which I do apologise. We will definitely be looking into them.

Do contact us directly for your next stay and noted you like villa 29!

Cheers,
Sashi

--
Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

If you stay here, suggest you have your breakfast in the restaurant instead in villa. Food is not warm, so it's the worst experience breakfast in Bali. The villa is beautiful and staffs are nice. But I won't stay here anymore because the bed don't come with mosquito net.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank norammwfbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Hi

Thank you taking the time to review us.

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy our in-villa breakfast option and will take your feedback into consideration.

As for bedrooms with mosquito nets, most of our villas actually do have them in place. If your would like a villa with a netting in place, we would more than happy to organise a suitable villa.

Thank you again for giving us feedback.

Regards
Sashi
--
Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.4 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 143 in Seminyak
879 reviews
0.4 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#22 of 143 in Seminyak
517 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#11 of 143 in Seminyak
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#12 of 143 in Seminyak
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#4 of 143 in Seminyak
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Seminyak

Property: Peppers Seminyak
Address: Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Peppers Sentosa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#22 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Seminyak is conveniently located just 7 kilometres from Denpasar International Airport on the southwest coast of Bali. The area's famous sunsets and golden beaches are within walking distance as are Bali's most popular bars, cafes and restaurants. Spacious and private accommodation ideal for families and intimate groups, allows you the luxury of being self-contained, but with the services and facilities of a Peppers hotel on call 24 hours a day. Each villa has a private swimming pool and open-air living and dining spaces. All are elegantly furnished, opening out to the beautiful tropical gardens and large poolside Bale traditional Balinese pavilion. Peppers Seminyak offers guests tropical gardens, lotus ponds, Bale overlooking the 35 metre rock pool and private swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Peppers Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentosa Private Villas Hotel Seminyak
Sentosa Private Villas And Spa
Peppers Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing