We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you are after a quiet holiday”
Review of Peppers Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Seminyak
Ranked #26 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was my first time staying in Seminyak, the hotel was really nice, very clean and modern. The facility would suit groups or families who like each other's company. The breakfast offering at the hotel was the best I have ever experienced, the offering was quite spectacular. The spa offering and pricing was extremely reasonable. The only negatives was that you were not able to lock individual villas in the group complex. We also had construction work going on at the villa next door where we had people looking into our villa all day, and also the noise of hammers constantly going as they were replacing the roof.
You have a fair walk to any shops or markets, and shopping is very limited compared to Kuta. There is a fair amount of quality restaurants a short taxi ride away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeyBueEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear HeyBueEyes

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am happy to hear you had an overall good experience.

In regard to the locking villas, we can arrange for individual bedroom keys to the villas if required. Simply ask our Front Desk team and they would be happy to assist. We were also upgrading an number of roofs that needed urgent attention and I do apologise for the disruption.

We look forward to welcome you back to Peppers Sentosa again soon.

Regards,
Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 596 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

After spending the last few stays at a beachfront resort, thought we would try Sentosa. The villa was lovely and spacious and we enjoyed the separation of rooms that surrounded the pool. It was easy to retreat to your own quiet space if you needed. Pool is of great size with lovely large day bed. The kitchen, lounge dining room was also a relaxing comfortable space. We had a few minor issues with the fridge and water cooler, however these were dealt with quickly with replacements given. The decking of the outdoor area needed a little maintenance in our villa with some loose boards around, but overall the villa was clean and well maintained. All staff were lovely, however the level of daily clean was not as our previous visits to another resort where they would remove any poolside, room rubbish which may have been left when we made a quick exit, and they would return for nightly turn down and put mosquito nets around the beds, etc. Minor detail though. Tapas meal was fantastic and we enjoyed any main poolside snacks. The deli menu was also very reasonable which we used to stock up drinks and snacks for in Villa. I missed the beachfront aspect of previous visits to Bali, however Potato Head, The W and Ku De Ta just down the road (walking distance). There are also a few shops and a market at the end of the Sentosa laneway and only a short taxi ride to Seminyak square. For those that like 5 star pampering the day spa is lovely and they also do wellness packages if you want a health retreat. I chose the great food and cocktail path for my holiday so can't comment on the wellness program but reads well!

Room Tip: I have read in previous reviews of some noise from some villas. Ours was very quiet, at the end lane...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKellyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear AKellyw

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Good to hear that you had a pleasant stay as a whole. I appreciate the feedback you have provided and we will definitely be looking into them. With regard to the turndown service, we provide one full service a day however if additional service is required, we are more than happy to provide as requested. We simply do so not to interrupt guests respecting the privacy.

Thanks again for the review and I look forward to seeing you at Pepper Sentosa soon.

Regards,

Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hi T.A followers,
I took some of our hospitality staff for chef training in Moziac Bali we booked the 5 room presidential villa & was surprised at the quality, very well priced for such a large space.
It is typical balinese villa style not super luxury. I prefer that to the other 5 star stays we have had in bali, but depends on your requirements for large familys & friends this place is a must..
Loved the layout of the rooms & the huge pool & separate kitchen & Lounge room was well used for social get together
Breaky was alacarte was very good & room service was prompt with quality well presented food.
Great location close to everything in Seminyak & a very private enclave.
Professional service for our 3 nights stay & received a well deserved the tip on our exit.
The ladies enjoyed the spa went 3 or 4 times very good value.
I looked at the newish well laid out GYM, but hey when you look this good why stuff it up : )

I have visited Bali 20 times over the years stayed at all the top resorts, this rates very well..

Room Tip: Presidential Villa was fab & quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zwho61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Mark W

Thank you for the review. I am delighted to read that you and your group enjoyed your time at Peppers Sentosa. Good to hear that the ladies also enjoyed the spa experience.

I look forward to welcoming you back when you are in Bali next.

Regards,

Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Spent 7 days in Sentosa 3 years ago and all was 5 star and loved it enough to return.
Was there in April for 10 days from 9 - 10 and accommodation is now 4 star. First night in villa 1 was bad. smells from kitchen, noise from the generator and noise from staff. Blinds and air con that didn't work. Moved to villa 28, but not impressed with the general upkeep of the villa. Broken down fridge, old and used by date toilet seats. decking that need replacing. ALL lacking in TLC.
Position and security is fantastic, as it all the staff. Bar and
Dining room facilities are 5 star. Please address these problems in maintaining the resort, as we would like to return

Room Tip: avoid villa 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linley2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear linley2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate the constructive feedback about the villas and their specific concerns. We will definitely be looking into them.

Good to hear that you enjoyed the service experience from the team members.

I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I had forgotten how large the Sentosa villas are compared to some of the newer built cramped ones we've stayed in. It was such a relief to return! We were a group of 6 and never felt on top of each other when we were all at home. We loved the open air bathrooms and living areas though there were plenty of mozzies around so the nets were a bonus. Beds very comfortable too. The Salt Tapas restaurant is a new and welcome addition. Prawn tacos and pork sliders hit the spot. The spa is one of the cleanest and best in Seminyak and not pricey by Sydney standards. Favourite restaurants mostly walkable however not pleasant having to walk past The Living Room which has become an eyesore.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pickytraveller48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Helen M

Thank you for reviewing us. Happy to read that you enjoyed you time with us. I have noted your comments on mosquitoes and yes, we do have several villas that offer the outdoor bathrooms however we do have enclosed ones to. Do let us know the next time you visit and we can definitely do our best to accommodate you in a villa that offers this.

Great that you got into the spa and dined at Salt tapas. The Prawn Taco and Pork sliders are the favourites for many!!

I look forward to welcoming you back when you do consider another Bali visit.

Regards
Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We just left y'day and had a fabulous 5 day stay, the staff were so helpful , the breakfast exceptional, coffee not bad!!!

The villa's stunning and quiet. The pools fabulous size. The beds so comfy, rooms very clean, loved outdoor shower too!

We would definitely return loved it!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Karen W

Thank you for taking the time to pen a review of us. Happy to hear you had a good Easter break in Bali and enjoyed your stay with us.

Let us know when you plan your next Bali visit and we'll look after you. We would be delighted to have you stay with us again.

Best regards,
Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

sadly only for an overnight stay this time but it felt like coming home.
the last trip was for a week with friends in a large 4 bedroom villa - a great introduction to Bali and the Seminyak area.
the staff is as lovely and friendly and helpful as always.
a great massage to revive after a long plane trip and the usual wonderful breakfast next day before continuing on my travels.
it feels like a home away from home.
thank you !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear david b

Thanks for the review and am delighted to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. Great that you managed to get into our spa and trying our of our treatment!

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#19 of 148 in Seminyak
3,511 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 148 in Seminyak
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
759 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 148 in Seminyak
684 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa,
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Seminyak

Address: Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Peppers Sentosa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £266 - £520 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Seminyak is conveniently located just 7 kilometres from Denpasar International Airport on the southwest coast of Bali. The area's famous sunsets and golden beaches are within walking distance as are Bali's most popular bars, cafes and restaurants. Spacious and private accommodation ideal for families and intimate groups, allows you the luxury of being self-contained, but with the services and facilities of a Peppers hotel on call 24 hours a day. Each villa has a private swimming pool and open-air living and dining spaces. All are elegantly furnished, opening out to the beautiful tropical gardens and large poolside Bale traditional Balinese pavilion. Peppers Seminyak offers guests tropical gardens, lotus ponds, Bale overlooking the 35 metre rock pool and private swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Peppers Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentosa Private Villas Hotel Seminyak
Sentosa Private Villas And Spa
Peppers Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing