We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed 3 nights and wished we could have stayed longer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peppers Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Seminyak
Ranked #20 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We stayed 3 nights and wished we could have stayed longer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our visit was only 3 nights but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The villa was perfect! Loved the restaurant (breakfast, lunch, happy hour and dessert) and also went to the spa twice.
Day spa unfortunately could not remove the shellac from my toenails before pedicure but really enjoyed the massage. We received a back massage on top of our booked treatment at no extra cost! Ginger tea was also really yummy at the spa and will try to make it now I am home! Also really liked the products used!
I did get lots of mossie bits so in hindsight would take more care in using nets and spray. Though I can't be certain that I received the mossie bits at sentosa as we were also out a lot!
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Cannot fault them!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise81Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Louise81Perth

Thank you for the review. I am happy to hear you had a good experience at Peppers Sentosa.

You seemed to have tried it all except our villa barbecue with you very own personal chef! Perhaps next time.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards
Sashi

--
Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Peppers Sentosa Seminyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    155
    44
    12
    14
See reviews for
299
148
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have just returned from 14 nights in Villa Number 24. We have never stayed at a villa before and with children aged 9 and 6 years we thought we would give it a try. We are so glad we did. No more "can we go to the pool" or "can we go back to the room" ! Having your own private pool as well as a common pool was fantastic. The service was 100% with nothing being too much trouble. All staff were full of smiles and very helpful. The restaurant was also spectacular with amazing really tasty food. They even sent a birthday cake for my daughter on her birthday into our villa without me asking ! The bedrooms were huge and I loved everything except that I like a firmer pillow thus why I did not rate 100% sleep quality but otherwise great. Also, black out blinds are much better than wooden shutters which never seem to close properly but not complaining just suggestions. We cannot wait to return to this hotel, better start saving !!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soniasalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear soniasalis

Thank you for the review. I'm delighted to hear you had a good experience at Peppers Sentosa. We appreciate the feedback and will definitely be taking them into consideration.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Peppers Sentosa.

Best regards
Sashi
--
Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Peppers Sentosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed in the Peppers Sentosa for a week in June in the 4 bedroom villa.
The villa was impeccable with an awesome pool.
The pool was large and cool and the kids had a great time in it.
The staff of the hotel was cooperative and very helpful.
The hotel is walking distance from the Seminayak beach which is clean with great waves.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank useth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear useth

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the Seminyak area and the Peppers Sentosa experience.

Should you be visiting Bali soon, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,
Sashi

--
Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Peppers Sentosa Seminyak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This would have to be one of the best places to stay in Bali.
We booked for 2 nights and stayed for a week.
Not much to say but we will be back.

Rooms were fantastic with big bathrooms and a nice big tub.

Private pool for us three was great, pool was massive!!!

Breakfast is delivered everyday unless you wanted to walk down to restaurant.
Eat it straight away as it gets to you warm and goes cold quickly.

Room Tip: Go to the restaurant for a hot breakfast or get it delivered to the villa but it will be warm not ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twkitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear twitch

Thank you for reviewing us. I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at Peppers Sentosa.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Sashi

--
Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Peppers Sentosa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yankalilla, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I visited here with two girlfriends and we had a 5 bedroom presidential villa (only three rooms open to us). A tad extravagant but something we got used to pretty quickly! It was wonderful having space to relax, and it was very peaceful as well. The rooms are spacious however the beds are too soft for me - I do go against the norm!

The food at Salt was beautiful and even though we arrived on the late flight, we were still able to get food in the restaurant at a late hour. The cocktails were great as well.

The staff at the hotel are fantastic and everyone is so helpful. You only had to ask for something once and they remembered. There were a few Mosquitos, but the staff came and sprayed every night so we didn't find them an issue.

We all enjoyed it here so much we are thinking of coming back with our families.

Room Tip: The larger villas towards the rear of the complex are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edegv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear edegv

Thank you for writing a review on us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the overall experience and I look forward to welcoming you back with the family soon!

Best regards,
Sashi

--
Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, NZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed as a group of 7 made up of 3 couples & one teen for 6 nights over Easter. We were in Villa # 29. Two of the bedrooms had outdoor showers but our room didn't have one so can't review this feature. Overall we thought Sentosa delivered on every aspect and represented good value for money. Every meal at Salt was outstanding (I am food fussy) and they remembered our previous orders including our wine choices which made for lovely personalised service that you would miss at a larger resort. All staff were amazing, reception, restaurant, spa & room cleaners.

This was our first ever visit to Bali and we didn't feel it was too out of the way and never at any time did we feel unsafe walking down to the main road. We enjoyed visiting other restaurants in the surrounding area and can highly recommend 2ndSkin & Merrys for fabulous leather.

If I could make any improvements it would be more/better lighting in the villas and wardrobe area.

We hired a driver for the week (cheap between 3 couples) and used this service all the time including a trip out to the Rock Bar for Sunset drinks.

I would recommend Sentosa and felt it was excellent value for money and would stay again. I can't wait to visit Bali again... A wonderful experience!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZCurlyGirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear NZCurlyGirly

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are very happy we were able to assist in providing you with a memorable Bali experience.

We appreciate your feedback about lighting and we will take that into consideration.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards

Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stay 27 until 31 May 2014.
Stay in 4 bedroom villa. The staff was friendly and helpful.
My comment only is have too much mosquito even you take the mosquito repellant.
Especially inside the sleeping room. Make me angry and no mood to sleep.
The living room was great. The swimming pool only for adult, is better have child pool. Only 5 bedroom have child pool.
The villa is far from the main road around 300m with dark and small road. You will feel unsafe is you walk to outside.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LamChinHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SentosaSeminyak G, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear LamChinHong

Thank you for taking the time to review us and provide feedback.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality provided by the team. We are however sorry that you did not sleep well due to the mosquitoes. We do take steps and the necessary precautions to ensure that our guests are comfortable although being in a tropical environment, mosquitoes are always present. In the resort, we fog our grounds twice weekly. We also provide mosquito repellants/coils and bed netting in the villas. We also recommended that guests use a natural insect repellant which we have available.

As for the access to our resort, we are 300m from the main road of Seminyak where we have known establishments like Ku De Ta and Potatohead. We are working with our neighbours improve the lighting of this area however we currently offer buggy drop off to the main street upon request.

You are right that shallow pool is available in our 5 bedroom villas and not in our 3 or 4 bedroom pool villas. We however have a larger kid's pool at the main complex where we have the restaurant and spa. All guests of the resort are welcomed to use these facilities as well.

Once again, thank you providing us with feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back when you visit Bali next.

Regards

Sashi Rajan
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 mi away
The Elysian
The Elysian
#10 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.4 mi away
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
eqUILIBRIA SEMINYAK
#22 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dusun
The Dusun
#13 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 143 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Seminyak

Property: Peppers Seminyak
Address: Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Peppers Sentosa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#19 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Seminyak is conveniently located just 7 kilometres from Denpasar International Airport on the southwest coast of Bali. The area's famous sunsets and golden beaches are within walking distance as are Bali's most popular bars, cafes and restaurants. Spacious and private accommodation ideal for families and intimate groups, allows you the luxury of being self-contained, but with the services and facilities of a Peppers hotel on call 24 hours a day. Each villa has a private swimming pool and open-air living and dining spaces. All are elegantly furnished, opening out to the beautiful tropical gardens and large poolside Bale traditional Balinese pavilion. Peppers Seminyak offers guests tropical gardens, lotus ponds, Bale overlooking the 35 metre rock pool and private swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentosa Private Villas Hotel Seminyak
Sentosa Private Villas And Spa
Peppers Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing