We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppers Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
US$418
US$320
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The One Boutique Villa(Seminyak)
US$311
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$653
US$565
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Anantara Seminyak Bali Resort(Seminyak)
US$958
US$418
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$312
US$281
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$548
US$527
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kunja Villas & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$577
US$556
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveller rating
579
194
49
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
194
49
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential villarecommend peppersthree bedroomprivate poolbuggy servicemain poolroom serviceliving roomfamily holidaybed villastar resortpotato headthe main roadoutdoor showergreat resortbreakfast menula lucciola
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
799 - 804 of 853 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2009

We spent 4 nights at the Sentosa villas in Bali.

We were a group of 4 (2 couples) who stayed in a 3 bedroom villas.

The villa rooms are really nice. The bathrooms are even nicer.
They have nice huge tub and a seperate shower area which is open to the sky....and another shower which is enclosed...

the private pool is nice...great place to take a dip in and relax with your own privacy..

the villas are spread out but the staff is quite responsive in coming to pick you / drop you using the golf vans..

the main lobby area is nice too...
the restaurent is nice and serves some good thai food...


the spa is ok..nothing very great..

the location is not bad even though it is not on a beach..its only a few minutes drive from the main seminyak/kuta area...

and only 2 minutes drive from the hu hu bar which is really nice...

the only bad spot in our entire trip was when we woke up one morning...to find people shouting and trying to prevent a fire that that broken out on the roof of the villa next to us...
we did not even receive any warning or call from the hotel staff...and were quite shaken to find out..

our entire morning got ruined and the management did not even apologize or compensate us in any way..this was a big dampner..
also the front desk is quite crazy about dollar bills of certain dates..which is quite ridiculous...

also, they need a business centre that gives free internet to customers...they had no facilities for this at all..

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cktiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2008

This is a good place to stay if you dont mind not having a beach at your doorstep. Having stayed in numerous private villas and hotels in Bali, this was the best experience in a villa. It doesn't have spacious grounds as other villas, but we needed a clean, mosquito free, safe environment as we were traveling with 3 kids.

So when we arrived at our 4 bedroom villa, we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and hotel type service and amenities. Usually, the pictures on websites can be misleading but the villa looked exactly like those on the site.

We also had a full kitchen to prepare meals for our toddler. Room service usually arrived within 15 minutes (maybe cos it was off-peak). The pool was enough to entertain my 3 kids. There is also a good restaurant (Blossom) and the breakfast selection was pretty good.

If we wanted to hit the beach, a public beach is a short stroll away (but through a small lane) which was not practical with 3 kids in tow, so we just went to Ku De Ta, and also the Conrad (where you could pay a small facility fee to use their pool and beach) Location is pretty central with La Lucciola, Hu'u and Sarong minutes away.

We booked direct which may offer discounts during off peak season.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2008

Oh, my God. Without question the very, very best Bali has to offer (and we've experienced a lot!).

My partner and I had discovered The Sentosa by accident in November '07 after a discovery jaunt on our motorbike. We were staying at The Legian at the time, and upon arriving at the most impressive entry I've experience in years of international travel, I felt like I'd walked into a James Bond movie. We ate at Blossom, drooled deliciously, went back for dinner, swam in the main pool and were so impressed by everything we decided to stay there on our annual Bali trip this year.

Checked in a few hours earl, yet our rooms were ready. Our Sentosa driver delivered us to our villa, opened the swivel door and... there we were. In paradise. Huge premises all to ourselves, positively private. A living/dining/fully equipped kitchen area bigger than our house at home, completely separate to our bedroom/bathroom area. And what an area that was!
We were in a Royal 4 bed villa (they'd locked the other three bedrooms as we didn't need them) king size bed and plasma TV - with a marble bathroom which was as big as most hotels rooms, with a jacuzzi bath! Even the bathroom was airconditioned. The bathroom led to a beautifully manicured private garden with an outdoor shower like you've never experienced. And the lap pool was as large as our pool at home (which is huge!).

My only gripe: it'd be great if there was an iPod dock in the living area.

PLEASE ignore the other Tripadvisor review on the Sentosa complaining about the staff and also the belief that particular reviewer was ripped off. If that reviewer wasn't savvy enough to shop for the best rate before they got there, it's nobody's fault but their own! Contact the hotel, check their online rates, then go through a wholesale travel agent - shop around for the best price - it's not that hard! So if you end up with a bad rate, it's no-one's fault but your own.

You could not fault the staff - personal touches I've never experienced - even at establishments like the Four Seasons, Mandarin Oriental and Waldorf Astoria: so eager to please and constantly happy - which can't help but make you smile in return.

The gym is high-tech and certainly satisfied my rigorous daily fitness requirements. Luxe Lounge spa is out of this world, with very reasonable prices for massages.

Don't even get me started on the food at Blossom, the hotel's restaurant headed by Australian Executive Chef Chris Z. Better than any gourmet I've eaten in Sydney, New York, Paris or even little old Perth.

The experience is absolute and will stay with you as one of the most magical experiences ever.

And I'm a cynical traveller quick to point out the bad things, so to impress me is a hard task.

Pricey? Maybe. SPOIL YOURSELF.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Marika_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2008

Stayed: July 2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews