We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”
Review of Peppers Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Seminyak
Ranked #26 of 147 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2010

My husband and I travelled to Bali with our 6 month old child and chose to stay at Sentosa and were thoroughly impressed!!!

The villas are big, spacious and very well maintained - everyday a team of about 8 staff would come in and clean the villas, maintain the garden and pool, refresh the flowers etc etc. As there was so many of them they would be in and out within about 20 minutes which is ideal.

The staff were all very friendly and any requests were seen to quickly and efficiently.

The gym was well maintained and the spa offered some fabulous treatments at very reasonable prices.

The only 'down-side' would be that you are a 15 minute walk to the beach or you could take a buggy however the buggy service was quite unreliable and often we would have to call a cab instead.

We will definitely go back as the Villa setup is ideal for families or even couples sharing.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sentosabali, Manager at Peppers Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2010

CandDOS,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are in the process of purchasing additional buggies that will improve our service to our guests. We are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed your vacation at Sentosa Private Villas & Spa, and look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Bali.

Warm Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
There are newer reviews for Peppers Seminyak
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

737 - 743 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2010

Stayed for 5 days with 3 young kids and grandparents. 3BR villa with pool. Villa was huge with large in-villa pool. A pool fence was set up as requested, which was effective and less obtrusive than expected. The bedrooms are comfortable with huge en-suite outdoor baths/showers. A large communal living/dining/kitchen area was nice, but not much used. The common facilities like the pool and gym were also above average. Breakfast is mix of a-la carte courses and buffet, and of high quality. The property itself is large with over 40 villas. Buggy service is available to the lobby (short walk otherwise) and also to the beach if they weren't too busy.

The not so good;

Soundproofing was not great, with noise and conversation for adjacent rooms seeping into each other. Strangely, although there were flat screen TVs in each bedroom, there was none in the common living/dining area. This was a bit of an inconvenience when we all wanted to watch the World Cup matches together. The property itself is only a short walk to the beach, but it means navigating a narrow and somewhat dirty road with unpredictable traffic. This was also quite an expensive rental.

In short, a very nice property that I would not hesitate to recommend to friends, but a little short of a grand slam.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2009

It was such a pleasant and relaxing 3 days for us. The 3bedroom villa which we had was beautiful. Each bedroom came with an outdoor bathroom and bathtub. There was a private pool and sun deck as well.

There was a full size kitchen and a dinning and living room for us to hang out at. Each bedroom came with a television and DVD player.

The daily breakfast was delicious and nicely presented. Its an extensive menu for you to choose from.

We simply enjoyed our time there, and will definitely recommend it and will go back there again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flyaway79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

We loved our room! We booked one room villa but they put us in a 3 bedroom villa and locked the doors to 2 of the bedrooms. So we got use of the facilities of a larger 3 bedroom villa with a pool, huge living and dining area, full kitchen. The Sentosa Private Villas is a great resort with a restaurant, bar, spa, gym, and larger swimming pool near the lobby/restaurant. It's very hip and trendy, yet maintains the privacy and peacefulness of a Balinese resort. Although there are no views from any of hte villas (unlike the cliffside resorts of Jimbaran), the location of Sentosa villas in Seminyak is very convenient, especially if you plan to shop, eat, drink, spa, or swim at the beach. Seminyak has the better places to hang out at and cuter boutiques to shop at. Breakfast served in your villa or at the restaurant. I think my favorite part about this place is the spa....it's AMAZING! And although more expensive than some of the other spas in Seminyak, it's still cheaper than a hotel spa, and much much much nicer. It's the perfect place to splurge! We only spent $30 on a 90 minute massage! I highly recommend this place if you prefer to live better and spend a little more for a PERFECT VACATION! The service was good and the front desk helped us book a car and driver to take us to Ubud and to Mas for some furniture shopping! Thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

The perfect place to base yourself in Bali. Don't stay anywhere except Seminyak and Sentosa is one of the best in Seminyak. Great villas and common areas including gym. Bar/restaurant makes great cocktails so get into them!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wcblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2009

loved it all, quiet area but close to all the action. Total privacy in your beautiful villa. It was quite simply a great place to relax and chill with top class service, but not 'in your face', this to me is what Bali should be about. whoever designed this place deserves 'full kudos', it is stunning.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totallychilled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2009

We spent 4 nights at the Sentosa villas in Bali.

We were a group of 4 (2 couples) who stayed in a 3 bedroom villas.

The villa rooms are really nice. The bathrooms are even nicer.
They have nice huge tub and a seperate shower area which is open to the sky....and another shower which is enclosed...

the private pool is nice...great place to take a dip in and relax with your own privacy..

the villas are spread out but the staff is quite responsive in coming to pick you / drop you using the golf vans..

the main lobby area is nice too...
the restaurent is nice and serves some good thai food...


the spa is ok..nothing very great..

the location is not bad even though it is not on a beach..its only a few minutes drive from the main seminyak/kuta area...

and only 2 minutes drive from the hu hu bar which is really nice...

the only bad spot in our entire trip was when we woke up one morning...to find people shouting and trying to prevent a fire that that broken out on the roof of the villa next to us...
we did not even receive any warning or call from the hotel staff...and were quite shaken to find out..

our entire morning got ruined and the management did not even apologize or compensate us in any way..this was a big dampner..
also the front desk is quite crazy about dollar bills of certain dates..which is quite ridiculous...

also, they need a business centre that gives free internet to customers...they had no facilities for this at all..

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cktiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ulin Villas & Spa
The Ulin Villas & Spa
#3 of 147 in Seminyak
674 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 147 in Seminyak
3,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#23 of 147 in Seminyak
975 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 147 in Seminyak
1,558 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Seminyak

Address: Jl. Pura Telaga Waja, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Peppers Sentosa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#10 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#25 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#28 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: £250 - £548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Seminyak is conveniently located just 7 kilometres from Denpasar International Airport on the southwest coast of Bali. The area's famous sunsets and golden beaches are within walking distance as are Bali's most popular bars, cafes and restaurants. Spacious and private accommodation ideal for families and intimate groups, allows you the luxury of being self-contained, but with the services and facilities of a Peppers hotel on call 24 hours a day. Each villa has a private swimming pool and open-air living and dining spaces. All are elegantly furnished, opening out to the beautiful tropical gardens and large poolside Bale traditional Balinese pavilion. Peppers Seminyak offers guests tropical gardens, lotus ponds, Bale overlooking the 35 metre rock pool and private swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentosa Private Villas Hotel Seminyak
Sentosa Private Villas And Spa
Peppers Seminyak Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing