We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money and very friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Island Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Ranked #54 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Value for money and very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights and we were most impressed by the friendly staff at Bali Island Villas and Spa. They were all very accommodating, helpful and warm. Without any extra charge, the staff were more than happy to drop us off at places like Ku De Ta and Seminyak Square. The location of the villa was also a big plus, as great chill-out places like Potato Head was within walking distance. We also thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast and the private pool. The Wi-fi worked perfectly well in our room. Perhaps the only negative point was the on-going construction behind the villas, which meant there was some noise and workers walking by, making the area less private. On the whole, however, it was a great experience and a place I would recommend.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ki_wei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    106
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
47
252
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Bali Island Villas for 5 nights for my 55th birthday. The staff were very friendly and accommodated all our needs. My husband caught some fish and they were very happy to cook it up for us and made a lovely meal. I wasnt used to someone cleaning up after us and when we had cooked a meal for ourselves and washed up then went out the kitchen was cleaned whilst we were out. The Potato Head Beach Bar is just down the alley way and it was a great spot to go and watch the sunset. We loved the location, and the drivers were always ready to take you to where ever you needed to go. I got a lovely surprise on my birthday with a cake and the staff coming to our villa to sing happy birthday. Being away from family that made it feel very special. Loved our experience in Bali and when we can would love to go back, Many thanks to the staff at Bali Island Villas

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kerryandmaxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights on our belated honeymoon on the recommendation of my son. Check in was so quick and done in the privacy of our own villa. The villa was private and beautiful. The bathroom was amazing... Breakfast was brought to the villa every morning we just ordered what we wanted off the menu. The drivers were always available and very friendly. (as were all of the staff). The massage they provided was soothing and relaxing Overall it was a great place to stay and if you want a nice quiet romantic place to stay. We would recommend Bali island villas.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Libra40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

After staying at 5 star resorts in Bali.... this Villa had a comparable & perhaps better overall experience! From the airport pickup, smoothest in room check in, service, breakfast to checkout ... it was smooth!!!

Read earlier reviews of internet issues & construction...internet wasn't stable (router couldn't get IP address from DHCP) which took a few hours to resolve a couple of times during one week stay... but performance was very acceptable when up. We were a little away (lower room number) from construction so it really wasn't an issue.

Very private setup.... large 1BR, pool, hammock, DVD/TV, large bathtub, modern bathroom, large daybed on terrace. breakfast included from local cafe, delivered to your room and fully setup. Staff & butler amazing

On negative side....pack insect repellent - many mosquitos .... room didn't feel clean as it could have been.

Overall a near perfect villa.... I'd stay here again...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claybone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Bali island villas for 4 nights for our wedding anniversary. The villas are spacious,clean, a more modern Bali feel, bright and airy. A great place to back to after busy days. The bed was comfortable and loved the window shutters keeping the room dark in the morning. Pool is a great size and we used it a lot as it was so private and lovely!
The service is very personal and attentive and staff are willing to help in any way they can. Drivers are always available to take you out.
Our only negatives which are not major were the language barrier- think we had weekend staff and communication was difficult, as was their knowledge of some of the tours, etc we wanted to do. However they were more than willing to research and book for us.
The breakfast is okay , adequate , but we were let down a little on some mornings.
We would stay here again and loved our stay.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

Just about to book our 4th stay there for August, I love the fact that our butler remembered us when we arrived last time. Great staff, great location, perfect villa with everything we need. Central to all our Bali favourite spots including walking next door to potato head for cocktails and amazing food.
Wouldnt think about staying anywhere else when in Bali.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Actually it's a very late review, i was staying at Bali Island Villas for 3 nights on our honeymoon on August 2008. So maybe the surroundings is quite different today.
It was a new built villas then with modern sleek interior and furnishings.. I love the lighting with the dimmer, it's Very big space for 2 of us.. The kitchen has a hot water sink, big granite table and quite complete cutlery. Also there's a small storeroom at kitchen area
The room is also big and has a walking closet but no TV, which a big no no for 4,5* villa. I also love the lighting setting in the room.. contemporary bali interior with mostly orange and other bright colors.. The bathroom is big and nice with natural stones..
The pool is big enough to stretch our muscles in the mornings, but there's a local village behind the wall and lots of times there are people there and they can see through the wall to our pool and backyard which was unpleasant
We rarely used the rooftop sundeck because it's really hot up there and really dark at night
The breakfast was quite ok, this the only meal we ate there.
The staff was really attentive and nice.. There was one female sales staff who arranged all our needs there from the booking, drove us everywhere we want including to denpasar for like 3-4 hours free of charge
Oya, when we were leaving our room through the hallway we saw a green snake at the hallway so we have to go back to our room and call the staff. They sent a guy with a long stick and captured the snake in a bit.. but still that made us quite scare to walk out at night..

Well, we definitely would like to go back to Bali Island in the near future, but considering their rates nowadays there are many on a par villas with reasonable cheaper rates.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVDRamschie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2.7 mi away
The Jineng Villas
The Jineng Villas
#39 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#65 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#79 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#34 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Jardin Villas
Le Jardin Villas
#38 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#33 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Island Villas & Spa

Property: Bali Island Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#46 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Island Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Island Villas & Spa, located within the vibrant pulse of Seminyak, is a private complex of 10 self-contained luxury villas. Although very much a part of Bali’s most cosmopolitan district, the villas remain a calming niche ideal for a relaxing break.While deviating architecturally from what is considered typically Balinese, the villas still feature plenty of elements that reflect local culture. Bali Island Villas & Spa respect the natural surroundings in a concept that has evolved to embrace the future.Each villa makes a daring statement through colour and aesthetic design to create an atmosphere that meets the expectations of the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Hotels.com so you can book your Bali Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Island Villas And Spa
Bali Island Hotel
Bali Island Villas & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing