We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bali Island Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Ranked #55 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The staff were very helpful. They Planned suprises for my partner. Drove me around no hassle. All the resturants they recommeded were excellent. Staff were so friendly and all had a unique touch on me. The driver was really cool and very genuine. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukeMaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    106
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
47
253
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here in August 2013. The staff were amazing and always happy to help. They picked us up from the airport and brought a cooler bag with cold drinks for us. The villas were nice, not super modern, but very private and looked exactly as they did on the website. We had no issues with noise from Potato Head but loved being able to walk down for a cocktail each night. The breakfast service was prompt but the food wasn't overly impressive. Lovely being able to have it served in your villa though.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
128 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed on this property for 4 nights in the middle of sept 13. Prior to our arrival, I had made arrangements for the complementary transfer, despite my friend and I arrived Bali 1 day in advance, the villa still gladly picked us up from our hotel in Kuta. The driver was early for the transfer, however he only made the call to our room at the appointed time. Very pleasant service right from the start.

As we arrived at the villa, we were escorted to our room and the villa already has everything ready for our arrival. The check in was done in our villa, and one staff is already on standby in our villa, with the necessary check in paper work and welcome drinks already awaiting us. My friend and I was pleasantly delighted with such fantastic service right from the start. Checking in took a mere 5 mins and we got a short brief of the facilities in the villa from the staff. After which, the staff quickly retire themselves to give us the privacy that we need to explore the villa.

We were very pleased with the villa, the size and the facilities in the villa. As one walk into the villa from the entrance, a full kitchen complete with microwave and full set of utensils were made available in the villa. There is even a kitchen island between the kitchen area and the living room. At the side of the kitchen is a small storeroom, where one will find a water dispenser, capable of dispensing both hot and cold water. This made the kettle rather redundant. The fridge and iron and ironing board was also available in this small room.

The living room of the villa feature a 3 seater and a 2 seater couch. The 3 seater couch can be turned into a queen sized bed which can hold up to 2 adults. There is also a book shelf with all sorts of books and some display by the shelving where the TV was placed. The decor in the living room is functional and yet contemporary.

Facing the living room is our private plunge pool. The pool is rather small, however good enough for one to enjoy a quick dip. The sun tan chairs are right beside the pool, by the entrance from the bed room. beside the sun tan chairs is a staircase leading up to the open terrace, where one will find a day bed under a pavilion. There is a ceiling fan up the pavilion and illumination for one to enjoy the night. There are also a couple of sun tan chairs up on the terrace.

As one walked into the bed room, a huge king size bed greeted us. There is access to the suntan deck beside the pool from the bedroom. In front of the bed is another TV. The decor of the bedroom is simple yet stylist. The bed is comfortable, but the quality of the blanket is rather bad, insufficient to keep one warm should one adjust the air con to the lowest temperature.

There is a small corridor that doubles as a walk in wardrobe as well as access to the bathroom. The storage space for the wardrobe is massive, it is definitely designed with a 4 person in mind. The safe however is a little disappointing. It is manual and lacked instructions for its use. It is also not secured to any fixtures, which makes it look as though it can be easily removed. We did not end up using the safe.

The bathroom has 2 sinks, so couples need not fight over sinks. As with the other parts of the villa, there are more then sufficient storage space in the bathroom. The centre piece of the bathroom gotta be the oversized jacuzzi bathtub. water pressure from the jacuzzi function of the tub is lovely, and of the right pressure. The tub has a small stairway that allow users to step safely into the tub. However the when filling the tub with water, one is caution not to turn it to the maximum volume, which will lead to small blackish particles into the tub. Signs of poorly maintained piping. There is a separate shower in one corner of the bathroom. The disappointing part about this shower is there is not only no rain shower, the normal shower head of the villa we were in seemed poorly maintained and the water pressure is not consistent.

We were promised internet access in the villa, however we only got internet 1 day before checking out, due to some issues with the internet provider. If one were to bang ont he 3G network inside the villa, one will be disappointed. the 3G connection inside the villa is very poor. Most of the time we did not get any 3G signals.

Overall, the location of the villa seem fair, however it just takes 10 mins walk towards Seminyak square, with lots of dinning options just outside the villa. The entrance to the villa is rather inconspicuous. Most of the cabbies in bali might not know the exact location of the villa. The stay is pleasant, the staffs are wonderful. The flaw with the internet and the bathroom area can be further improved to overcome these negative aspects of the stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diviva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Location is very good, villa is tidy and clean same as pics. Breakfast has limited options. Hotel entrance needs to be more obvious. Pool is nice and has a special private atmosphere. Had a wonderful never to be forgotten honeymoon.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Htsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Thank you, Bali Island Villas and Spa for a wonderful first time experience in Bali. This was our first visit to Bali and with the awesome service starting from the pickup at the airport to our stay in the villa to our airport dropoff:
very friendly staff, attentive service, quick turnarounds when servicing the villas, clean private 8-9m pool, the kids club within 30 metres, a laundry service (though one is also inhouse) and Potato Head next door, top class quality inhouse massage, boutique clothes shopping which made my wife very happy, pub and restaurants a very short walk away (The Deck and Biku), it just made our time there so relaxing that my wife had decided to make Bali and Bali island villas our yearly pilgrimage. We stayed in Villa 6 of 10 for 8 nights.
One very important point for all who read this is that even when I made the mistake of going to a dodgy quick handed money changer to change money (and yes, I did count the money before i left and somehow still came up short), the butler from the villas immediately drove me back to the "crime scene" and demanded that the right money was exchanged. Thanks, Nyoman! Nyoman then drove me to an authorized money changer and the exchange rates there was just as good! Btw I would also recommend a burger place a very short walk from the money exchanger. Very nice burgers!
The only improvements that I can suggest would be the breakfast (though the nasi and mi goreng - fried rice and fried noodles are worth trying. Pancakes are ok also) which are ok without being fantastic. The punctuality of the service though is fantastic.
We will be back again soon!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_and_Daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Thank you Bali Island Villas and Spa! Your customer service was really awesome! Bali Island Villas & Spa provides complimentary airport transfer service, complimentary breakfast and also complimentary drop off around Seminyak areas. The location is perfect as it is just right beside Potato Head Beach Club & Seminyak Beach. Also, it is only 15 minutes away from Legian Beach! My boyfriend & I were staying in Villa no.8 which was really clean and well maintained, no fixing or touch up needed! However, one should remember to close the door at all times as there are mosquitoes around the pool area. Complimentary refreshments such as coke, fanta and sprite were refilled in our fridge daily too!

What I love most about the spacious villa was the lap pool, jacuzzi (bathroom), daily refreshments & sun deck. Also, the service provided by the staff was really GOOD! Would recommend couples to stay in this private villa, *thumbs up*!

- Was there during August

Room Tip: Villa 8! Private & quiet, best for couples!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

While Bali Island Villas and Spa offers an airport car service, we opted to use a taxi to make our way to the property from the airport. Bali has numerous taxi companies, but Blue Bird was recommended as the best company to take since they use a meter and offer the most above board service. Unfortunately Blue Bird does not pick up at the airport taxi queue, we had to exit the airport and flag one down on the street a few hundred meters away.

Our taxi driver had a little difficulty with the location of the property, but letting him know it was next door to Potato Head made it easier. We arrived to Bali Island Villas and Spa in Seminyak and were quickly greeted by the staff and escorted to our private villa where we would undertake the check in process. Bali Island Villas is an intimate property featuring ten villas (we had number 5) that come equipped with personal butler service. We booked this property specifically to provide some extra pampering after spending our previous week in Australia camping in the outback.

Upon entering our villa and taking in the sprawling kitchen, living room, bedroom and backyard with pool we were speechless. The website did not do the property justice, it was even more spectacular in person. In addition to the spacious villa, the level of service from the staff was outstanding.

We enjoyed our spacious and private villa to the maximum. On one rainy afternoon when we didn’t feel like leaving the villa, our Butler offered to go pick up some of the local famous suckling pig so we could enjoy it poolside. This level of service was well beyond what we expected from the staff.

We used the laundry service offered by the hotel during our stay and found their prices reasonable and their service prompt and effective.

We used the driver service arranged by the hotel for a one-day tour of the surrounding area. Despite a rainy downpour, our guide had us busy exploring the Batik processing plant, coffee plantation, Ubud Monkey Forest, Tana Lot Temple and Tegalang Rice Terraces until well into the evening.

In addition to the local attractions around the property like Potato Head, we stumbled across a charming little place called Biku right down the street from the property for a traditional Indonesian meal and tea service.

Our experience at Bali Island Villas and Spa in Seminyak was perfect from start to finish.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
2.7 mi away
The Jineng Villas
The Jineng Villas
#40 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#66 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#79 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#34 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Jardin Villas
Le Jardin Villas
#38 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#33 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Island Villas & Spa

Property: Bali Island Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#46 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Island Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Island Villas & Spa, located within the vibrant pulse of Seminyak, is a private complex of 10 self-contained luxury villas. Although very much a part of Bali’s most cosmopolitan district, the villas remain a calming niche ideal for a relaxing break.While deviating architecturally from what is considered typically Balinese, the villas still feature plenty of elements that reflect local culture. Bali Island Villas & Spa respect the natural surroundings in a concept that has evolved to embrace the future.Each villa makes a daring statement through colour and aesthetic design to create an atmosphere that meets the expectations of the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Island Villas And Spa
Bali Island Hotel
Bali Island Villas & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing