We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and private (pool included)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Ranked #56 of 143 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and private (pool included)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The room, its facilities and the private lap pool and courtyard were delightful and very private. There was also a partly covered rooftop area which was a bonus but with no particular view. Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and a complimentary shuttle was made available on several occasions when we required it. It did however cost 250,000.00 rupiah each way for transport between the airport and villas. There is no restaurant but eating places are within easy walks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 478Julie_B2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    107
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
47
254
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Back to Bali Island Villas early Oct for the second year in a row - it was like coming home to a family. The team super friendly and helpful - the villa so familair that it's like our home away from home. Super comfortable bed, big bathroom and we can plug in our ipad so can watch anything we've downloaded. The small pantry with the water bottle that dispenses ice cold, boiling or room temperature water is terrific - I NEED one of those at my home! The positon is great - so easy to get to everything and yet so quiet. We'll be back again next year. My only niggle - the bathroom lighting is no good for applying makeup. Thank you Bali Island Vilas for yet another fanatsic holiday!

Room Tip: Opt for Villa 5 or 6 as their rooftop terraces are not overlooked by adjacent properties
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miche H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Bali island villas and spa and we loved it from the friendly pick up at the airport with a nice cold cool drink in the car waiting

To when we walked in the Vila we loved it the decor the pool and the bonus the sun bed on the roof

I was so impressed with all the perks free breakfast free cool drink refilled everyday free water cooler full of filtered water free afternoon tea we even ordered extra breakfast and was not charged

One day I fell ill bali belly they took me to the doctor and waited while I got seen to And made my appointment ,they also came n nailed up a curtain to block the glare on the t.v for my partner amazing

They would make my restaurant bookings and even go to the mini mart for ciggies for my partner

I'm telling you if you want really good service stay here there friendly and accommodating

The location is great to next to potato head were we would love to go for a meal :)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Will definitely come and stay again. The service was excellent, the room was clean and safe. The hotel was very helpful and polite. No disturbance in any way. Peaceful and relax. The pool was clean and very private. Will definitely recommend a friend and relative to stay there.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 230fauziaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Martha, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Thank you Bali Island Villas for a wonderful week in Seminyak. Friendly pick up at airport made a welcome start to a great holiday. Villas are spacious, private, quiet, well equipped and oh so restful. Staff are happy and helpful. Loads of options for dining. Potato Head next door a must to visit. Biku across the road, W Resort next door, Seminyak Square with Gormet food store for supplies, Bodyworks Spa for fabulous treatments all made our holiday very pleasant. Visit Sardine restaurant for a special treat. The Villa shuttle took 5 minutes to drop us off. Only downside are the terrible footpaths at the moment. Hard to negotiate with on going work all over Seminyak. It was always wonderful to retreat to our villa after an outing, to enjoy the absolute peace.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 3 and this was just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The staff were very helpful. They Planned suprises for my partner. Drove me around no hassle. All the resturants they recommeded were excellent. Staff were so friendly and all had a unique touch on me. The driver was really cool and very genuine. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LukeMaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here in August 2013. The staff were amazing and always happy to help. They picked us up from the airport and brought a cooler bag with cold drinks for us. The villas were nice, not super modern, but very private and looked exactly as they did on the website. We had no issues with noise from Potato Head but loved being able to walk down for a cocktail each night. The breakfast service was prompt but the food wasn't overly impressive. Lovely being able to have it served in your villa though.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.7 mi away
The Jineng Villas
The Jineng Villas
#36 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#69 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#80 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#34 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#18 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#38 of 143 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Island Villas & Spa

Property: Bali Island Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Island Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Island Villas & Spa, located within the vibrant pulse of Seminyak, is a private complex of 10 self-contained luxury villas. Although very much a part of Bali’s most cosmopolitan district, the villas remain a calming niche ideal for a relaxing break.While deviating architecturally from what is considered typically Balinese, the villas still feature plenty of elements that reflect local culture. Bali Island Villas & Spa respect the natural surroundings in a concept that has evolved to embrace the future.Each villa makes a daring statement through colour and aesthetic design to create an atmosphere that meets the expectations of the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bali Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Island Villas And Spa
Bali Island Hotel
Bali Island Villas & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing