We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bali Island Villas & Spa
Ranked #48 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Stay”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The room was amazing after first walking in.
The AirCon though was abit to be desired, if we had it going in the room it would turn off after 15 mins and stay off, if it was in the lounge though it was fine and would stay on continuously.
The pool was amazing, the staff were wonderful.
We left the room's umbrella at a spa in Legian and said we will go to collect it and they said no need as it is getting their name out there.
The spa was also good, you get 30% off for staying at the place however they then add 21% tax on top so really it is only 9% you get discounted.
Apart from that my sister and i had a great stay and can't wait to come back again next year.
Thanks for making it amazing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    113
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
49
274
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Had a great stay here over the new year period. Whilst it was slightly on the expensive side, it was peak season so fully justified. Off peak it looks around the $230 a night mark which is good value for money. The villas are perfect, uncluttered, clean and very private. Staff are what makes this place, nothing is to hard for them to do for you and everything is done with a smile. Really enjoyed our stay here and will be back again very soon!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjy254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Villas look exactly like the photos. Very spacious and clean. Service is brilliant, you get breakfast served to your room. Everyone is really helpful. The beach is walking distance. This hotel was much better than I expected. Staff from the hotel will take you anywhere within the seminyak area for free. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. There is a hot tub in the bathroom and shower. Only thing i could say negative is that there are creepy crawlies around so it is advisable to keep doors closed but this is too be expected in any tropical country. We stayed here in may 2013 for our honeymoon for 10 nights. I cant really complain about anything. The staff made our stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiten N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The villa was exactly as described on the internet & the photo's show it clearly.
Nice, modern villa with an open plan kitchen, dining & lounge area & a large bedroom that could be screened off. Plus a dressing area & bathroom.
The villa was private, with mature gardens a terrace & oudoor dining area. Large screens divided the pool from the neighbouring villa units. The pool was in the sunshine for most of the day, but an additional roof terrace area guaranteed you could sunbathe all day long if required.
Service was good, attentive & polite but never intrusive.
The location was good, nearby to bars, restaurants, the beach & Potato Head beach club. A local shuttle was available if required, but we found that walking to the bars, beach & shop areas in Seminyak was easily done.
Pleased with our choice & would recommend.

Room Tip: The higher numbers will have less footfall from the entrance path, but all villa's are similarly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Very good service.
Nice room with a indoor pool.
The place might not be near to shopping area, but the villa person is always ready to send us out to location.
It's beside a great tourist location call the potato head . We get to enjoy the wonderful sunset .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolynteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Brilliant location, fantastically friendly staff, high standard of cleanliness. Shuttle service, spa facility everything one could need or want. Lovely private pool to cool off in, especially with the little ones.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rackie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The room was gorgeous, the pictures were not doing it justice, coupled with outstanding service (I wish we were getting this every time we travel) and finished up with great location, what else do you want to wish for.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeyDud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.1 mi away
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
Montigo Resorts Seminyak
#36 of 146 in Seminyak
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pradha Villas
Pradha Villas
#64 of 146 in Seminyak
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
Cicada Luxury Townhouses
#8 of 146 in Seminyak
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kayana Bali
The Kayana Bali
#30 of 146 in Seminyak
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hu'u Villas Bali
Hu'u Villas Bali
#85 of 146 in Seminyak
160 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#35 of 146 in Seminyak
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Island Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Island Villas & Spa

Property: Bali Island Villas & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Petitenget No 469, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#44 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bali Island Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bali Island Villas & Spa, located within the vibrant pulse of Seminyak, is a private complex of 10 self-contained luxury villas. Although very much a part of Bali’s most cosmopolitan district, the villas remain a calming niche ideal for a relaxing break.While deviating architecturally from what is considered typically Balinese, the villas still feature plenty of elements that reflect local culture. Bali Island Villas & Spa respect the natural surroundings in a concept that has evolved to embrace the future.Each villa makes a daring statement through colour and aesthetic design to create an atmosphere that meets the expectations of the modern traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bali Island Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bali Island Villas Hotel Seminyak
Bali Island Villas And Spa
Bali Island Hotel
Bali Island Villas & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing